206628 User submitted reviews online!!
Cascade Caverns was rated 7 out of 10 based on 11 user reviews. Phone: (830) 755-8080
CGID11164

Cascade Caverns

Camp Information
Sites
101
Date of Stay
January 2014
Latest Rate
$27



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   10   10   9   3   4   8   8   7   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2014
$27
Internal roads are gravel and kind of rough, watch for low hanging branches on the roads to the campground, sites don't look very level but are level and are spacious, facilities worked well, site was satellite friendly. Staff were friendly, park WiFi worked well,T-Mobile cell service was good. The park was quiet. Rate is Good Sam. The Cavern tour is really worth taking. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2013
$30
This campground was beautiful. The nature trails and surrounding wooded area where well-maintained and taking care of. The employees were well mannered, knowledgeable, and very welcoming. I love the old buildings in the gift shop was full of fun souvenirs. I was completely blown away by how clean the bathrooms were. It look like they were in the middle of making even more improvements to this campground during our stay. I would definitely recommend Cascade Caverns because they've got the cave, camping, and the nature trails. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2013
$30
Absolutely beautiful. The camp ground was full of trees and wildlife. We sat in our lawn chairs and watched several deer just out walking around; breathtaking. The restroom's/showers were clean and very modern. Staff was courteous and very helpful to recommending local restaurants and other local attractions. Also, make sure you take the tour of the cave right there onsite. It is amazingly beautiful down there. We will definitely return next time we're in Texas. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$30
Upon arriving at Cascade Caverns we were greeted with a smile. The very friendly staff was more than accommodating and helpful. After setting up camp, my wife and I decided to take the cave tour (an unexpected bonus). It only took about an hour and was an experience we will not soon forget. After the tour we enjoyed a nice, long hike on one of the many nature trails available.The bath houses were in fact clean, well stocked, and had plenty of hot water to enjoy a nice, long shower. All in all, this was a very pleasurable stay and we are looking forward to visiting next year. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
December 2012
$30
We did enjoy our stay for these reasons: staff very friendly, cavern tour was enjoyable, 3/4 mile hiking trail was fun but that is where the good stuff ends. There was a sewer leak at the head of the trail that no one had done anything to clean up. The restrooms/showers are not attended to regularly. They have a VERY expensive laundry facility, but no way for patrons to get quarters for them. The rec room should be called "wreck" room and that is being generous. It was FILTHY! Do not let your kids go in there. I'm pretty sure you could get sick from the germs in there. Besides the fact that the TV is ancient, and it only has a VHS player. There was spilled coke everywhere that no one has bothered to clean up, and the bathroom I'm sure carries disease. Lastly, the litter around the park has been there for awhile. I could tell by the age of the containers lying around. It's too bad that the maintenance stinks, because the park is overall pretty and could offer so much more! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2012
$20
When we arrived, there had been a water main break, so there was no water. When it came back on later in the day, we went to do laundry. The machines were not getting water because they forgot to turn the water back on for that area. We got our coin money back, but were out the detergent and clorox in 4 machines, as they could not get them to reset so we could do our laundry. Though it was fairly quiet, there seemed to be a few long term residents. Some barking dogs, and a couple strays that startled us on the trail. After the condition of the trail, we decided to skip the tour and only stayed one night. Although park help was friendly and helpful, they were young, and we left after one night. I probably would not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$27
While this park maybe out of the way, it is quiet, peaceful and even the cave attraction does not bring in a noisy crowd. Gravel pads with pull throughs and trees that only interfered with getting a satellite signal. With the extreme heat, any shade was welcome. Paved roads to the park are somewhat narrow, but well marked. Park was visited at least once by the Sheriff on routine patrol in the evening. There are a few permanent rigs within the park, but most were not occupied. I stayed here three nights and would return here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2012
$28
A little off the beaten path, but worth it. Good, gravel interior roads. Level gravel sites with shade. Wi-Fi good close to the office, but was weak to nonexistent away from the office. Staff was friendly, helpful and pleasant. Bathrooms older, but clean and well kept. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2010
$30
Location is only about 3 miles from I-10 and is very quiet and country-like, including wild life. Sites are not evenly spaced so take a good look before deciding. Has a large tent area. Very nice restrooms and showers though we didn't use them. Good sized laundry room, but no AC or a fan, $2 each to wash and dry. Great staff; all very friendly and knowledgeable. Could use more signage to make the office easier to find. Cave is very interesting: a bit over-priced, but not bad. Well be better in future with planned upgrades. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
April 2010
$20
The park is open, but not really ready. It's being refurbed, but very slowly. Still VERY outdated and unkempt looking. Evidence of past flood damage on one building. Very quiet park with very friendly owners, off the beaten path. Some gravel sites, some dirt with paved roads. One shower house was very clean, one was very dirty. Womens shower in the newer building, had backward water hookups, hot was cold, cold was hot. Mens was ok. Sorry, probably would not go back again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2010
$30
We found this park looking for Cascade Caverns near Boerne, Tx. The park owners are in process of updating everything. Nice long pull throughs. We were able to stay connected with a 40' motorhome and 24' trailer. We stayed 3 nights to see Cascade Cave and Cave Without A Name, only 10 miles away. The main road into the park is paved, the rest are gravel. The sites are hard packed dirt and grass. That could be a problem during heavy rains. Evidence of a recent flood were on the buildings. Owners were very nice and we enjoyed the stay there as did our animals. It will be a great park when they finish the renovations. The weather was fantastic for motorcycle riding and the roads around this area are smooth with rolling hills and very beautiful scenery. We will return here in the future. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com