223474 User submitted reviews online!!
Water's Edge Motor Coach & RV Resort was rated 8 out of 10 based on 7 user reviews. Phone: (863) 357-5757
CGID11171

Water's Edge Motor Coach & RV Resort

Camp Information
Sites
30
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   8   9   9   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2014
$25
Price reflects monthly rate and electric. This newer small park is paved and gated on the canal around Lake Okeechobee. We were parked directly across from the office where we had excellent WiFi signal most of the time. The Tiki hut on the water was nice as were the camp hosts. The water comes out of the tap brown so we bought bottled water for drinking and cooking and used color catchers in the wash. One of our dogs, as was our nephew's dog, was attacked by fire ants while being walked As previously mentioned, the pool is not heated. It's a good distance into town. We would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2014
$55
The park is very nice but right on the highway. A bit noisy. Signage is poor and easily missed. This is a problem on the 2 lane highway turning a big rig around. For the price, there should be cable TV and a reliable WiFi network. The operators were very friendly, but did not advise us about the security gate before we arrived. The grounds were clean and tidy. There are no waterfront sites. There are water view sites. The water they mention is the canal outside Lake Okeechobee proper. It is a clean, attractive, and upscale campground for brief stays. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2013
$19
WEMCR is small park with 30 spaces. No expense was spared in the development of this lavish park. All sites are paved and measure about 70' x 30' overall. Anyone who has stayed in parks in the Okee area, know that the water is less then perfect. This park has carbon filtering at each site. The water did have color, but no odor or taste. However, we bought our drinking water at dispenser machines, and ice by the bag so we could turn off our ice maker. The landscaping is beautiful. Every lot has a hedge of tall palm trees and some waxy variegated leaf shrubs growing out of a blanket of mulch. If you choose your lot wisely, you will have shade on your unit most of the day. We chose a NW facing site for our coach and had no direct sun on our windshield and was shaded all day by a row of 6 palms on our south side. Our site was roadside and the traffic was very loud with the vibrations of heavy semis being felt. We experienced no issues with the 50 amp power. We bought an antenna for our laptop but still had trouble receiving the Wi-Fi. We did not use the pool as the water was 70 degrees when we arrived in November. We stayed 60 days and never used the pool area. There is a chickee (shelter) next to the canal. The cushions and chairs are not clean. There is no fish cleaning station which is too bad, as people fished and regularly caught fish. The shallow boat ramp is better suited to very small boats though with care a larger boat can be launched. The clubhouse is very appealing but seems to be more of an office then a clubhouse. It opens at 9a.m. 6 days a week. Closes when the lady goes to lunch or leaves the park, then reopens in the afternoon til 3 or 4pm. The host did not plan any social events during the time we stayed. The 'clubhouse' (office) was decorated for the holidays, but was locked with the 'closed' sign displayed the afternoon before Christmas, Christmas day and the morning after Christmas. This does not seem like a real amenity as it is opened and closed with business hours and no one goes there to hang out or have get togethers. Probably because it is more of an office with the desk at the front door and all the records of past visitors in boxes on the floor. It could be improved by putting the desk into an office and locking peoples private information up for security. We would have loved to had free access to this beautiful lobby. Under some mossy oaks on a well mowed lawn lay the bocci ball, horseshoe pits, and shuffleboard. Once again, the items needed to play these things are kept in the office/clubhouse. You will need to go there during the open hours to get the items, then take the things across the park to use them, then back over to the office to return them. Just too much trouble. No one played any of these things during the 2 months we were there. There is a community fire pit, but the park does not provide wood like other parks with this amenity. There was never a fire. Most of the social activity was spontaneous in the afternoon at the chickee. Fishing, then sharing a brief happy hour before the mosquitos showed up and sent everyone to their RVs. (because the office/clubhouse is closed and locked). You may find some special pricing on their web site and get a discount. The managers/management company may just give you a discount that you are unaware of and do not ask for. A number of people rec'd extra special pricing without asking for it. You don't know what you will get, maybe half off of a premium pad with your Good Sam card for a whole week (instead of just 3 days), or free additional adults for the length of your stay. We didn't get that lucky, instead we were charged $200 because we decided not to stay the 2 additional months that we originally blocked. We did ask not to be penalized but were told that we had signed an acknowledgement. If there had been a heated pool and a welcoming clubhouse with fun activities planned and we could actually use the amenities advertised it could have been much better. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$25
Very nice site, with pavers. Right on the Big O rim canal. Fishing pier with Tiki hut and boat launch. Spent time fishing with no luck. No cable and had to be next to office for Wi-Fi. Antenna TV got Ft. Meyers and West Palm strong. No laundry. About 10 miles to town. Passport. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$1
We did not stay at this park, but we looked at it as a possibility for the future. It is a very nice park, and apparently it is no longer a Class A only park. The entrance is gated; the landscaping is beautiful; and the streets and pads are paved. There is a clubhouse, nice pool, and other recreational activity areas. We look forward to staying here next time we are in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2011
$34
This is a nice small class A only Motor Coach Resort that sets on a water way that is next to a levee and Lake Okeechobee. Resort has lots of palm trees, all sites have paver stones, level, with 50 amp, water, sewer, and great landscape. If you like to fish this would be a good place. The Wi-Fi is weak on site but will work in office and very fast. TV over the air will pick up a couple channels but not great. Sat. systems will work on most all sites, no cable TV. Sites are for sell but if resort has open sites you can get in. Some road noise from Hwy 441 day and night. Okeechobee is 12 miles north. You have a supermarket 11 miles north. Verizon cell and air card worked well here. Management and people living in resort are very nice. Nice part about a small park like this is you will soon know everyone. We had a great time in this park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2010
$1
This is a new park about 10 miles out of town on US 441. It is class A motorhomes only and sites are for sale. Small and very nice park. Sales are very low key and they at present have specials to get you to come in and visit and stay. Call to find out. Down sides are no showers and you will hear road noise, but the staff and sites are great and will fit any big rig. At present the water sites are back in but in future they may make pull in sites. There are no facilities for children, but believe they are welcome. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com