215029 User submitted reviews online!!
Magnolia RV Park and Campground was rated 8 out of 10 based on 40 user reviews. Phone: (864) 697-1214
CGID11186

Magnolia RV Park and Campground

Camp Information
Sites
44
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$18



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   8   8   9   9   8   9   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2014
$18
This is a basic park that is close to the interstate. Road noise was not a problem so it is a good place to spend a night, or a few days. The park has all gravel roads that are a little narrow. Our site was fairly level and we did not need any additional blocks. The WIFI was poor. The sites are a little cramped but adequate. The manager was very friendly and helpful. There are a lot of trees but we did not have any problem with our roof top satellite. The electrical pedestal looked to be fairly new and the service was fine. We stayed one night with our PA rate. The park was quiet on a weekday. We would stay here again when in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2014
$19
The pool is closed for the season but the dogwoods and other foliage is blooming, new grass is coming in, and every time we visit this campground gets better and better due to the diligence and hard work of the owners and workampers. It is close to I-26 and shopping and restaurants are 7-10 miles away. Also good for an overnight stop. The only drawback is that they are nearly full most of the time--the deer hunters who leave their RVs here weeks at a time and the fulltimers who are working on a local building project leaves few spots for those who think they can just pull in and get a spot. Right now, there's only about 5-6 spots left each morning and by nightfall only 2-3 (and they are short and not suitable for a bigger 5th wheel or bigger motorhome). Would advise you call for a reservation ahead when your plans indicate you will be in this area by the time you want to stop. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$28
Price reflects a Good Sam discount. We stopped here for two days on our way south. Very nice people in the office. This campground is great for a quick stop as it is close to the highway, the roads are flat and easy to get around and most of the sites are pull-throughs. The manager leads you to your site. The laundry room is clean and reasonably priced. Sites are flat with some shade trees. We probably wouldn't stay for a long period, but would come here again for a quick stop. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$32
Very convenient park for an overnight stay. Reasonably long and level pull-through for our toy hauler. Pleasantly treed, and reasonably quiet. AT&T cell coverage OK. Wifi worked well. No cable, and we were unable to get satellite signal because of tree coverage. Other sites might well get a signal. New fenced dog park is nice. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2013
$32
Lovely campground run by very nice couple. We had no trouble entering or departing in a 42' motorhome with car attached. Nice sites and had a new dog park for your pet to run off leash. Shaded but still got out on satellite on our coach...will stay here again... We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2013
$34
We stopped at this campground on our way south and then again several days later. Easy access in and out in our pull through site. Very friendly staff. Restrooms and showers were very clean. Pet friendly with a fenced play area for dogs. Wi-fi good. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2013
$28
Magnolia RV park was a pleasant surprise. The on site owners greeted us upon our arrival and escorted us to our level, gravel site. They do have some long term campers but they had plenty of space for us. They offer a pool ( when it’s warmer ), fire pit, picnic table and a fenced dog park. Their bathroom/showers were good and they are upgrading them. They have a small store and they offer Passport America rates Sunday through Thurs so we missed the reduced rate. They are an easy access from I-26 but the highway noise was not a problem. They do offer free Tengonet on the 3G level. Our MiFi worked at 4G speed. The only down side is their distance from a grocery or an eatery and their noisy ATV riding “redneck” neighbors but for an overnight stop, it is just right and we’ll be back We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2013
$20
Nice park for a long stay, or just overnight. Not far off Interstate 26, but far enough that you were not bothered by the sound of it. Management is very nice, and helpful. Rate reflects Passport America rate; good for two days, then full price. We would stay here again, for sure. They sell propane on site. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2012
$27
We are here for a week. The park is close to I-26 north of Columbia, SC. The small town of Joanna with a Dollar General and a local cafe(Joanna Cafe) is within 4 miles. The town of Clinton with an Ingles and Wal-Mart is only about 6 miles down the road off hwy 56. There are waste bags available for the pets. This is a well maintained park and is eligible for many discounts. Just be sure to read their listings carefully to be sure you understand what you are paying for. We are using Passport America for some nights (not the weekend) and Good Sam for the weekend nights. There were only a few spots available for transients as there appears to be some sort of construction going on and many of the workers are staying here while the work is going on. There are also hunters and 4 wheeler groups who were here for the weekend, but they were Dads and sons and were a very well behaved group. We would not hesitate to stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2012
$29
Very helpful and nice staff. Caters to hunters and fishermen, which seems to mean lots of late night arrivals and very early morning departures, so there's a bit of noise. Would stay there again if we're in the area. However, it's not near anything other than a lot of trees, so if you're looking for a town close by for evening entertainment, look elsewhere. It's adjacent to a county road that seems to double as the local Daytona 500 practice road and there is not a fence separating the park from the roadway (think safety hazard for kids and pets). We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$20
Rate is for Passport America, well worth that price. Very nice management / owners. Nice long pull through sites in front of office. Others to side of office appear to be out of level, but being used by long term renters. We would return if through area again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2012
$28
Access was easy but sites were small and they were not level. Parking area is graveled but it was slightly rainy and the rest of the site was red dirt with some grass, so we had red mud outside our door. Looked like the entire park was in need of more gravel on roads & in sites. The staff was friendly and helpful. It was an okay place to overnight but preferably not while raining. Would consider overnighting again (only). We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2012
$28
We stayed two days. Price is Passport America discount. Very easy access off of I-26 at exit 60. Only a about a mile from the exit. However, not so close to the interstate that you hear traffic. This is an older, used to be KOA park. No problems getting in or out in a 40ft RV. Roads are gravel. Spots are gravel but level. Very nice, younger couple that own the park and live on site. They seemed genuinely appreciative to have our business. I was led to my pull-through site by the owner. There are many trees around the parameter and a few in the middle. We had shade in our spot. We did not visit the pool, but it was open and looked clean. Every spot had a picnic table and fire ring. We met a nice couple that stay there long term and work in the area. We had drinks at their site and they even fed us dinner. There is a convenience store at that exit. Other than that, there is nothing close by. I enjoyed the stay and would stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2012
$20
Nice Park. The owners are hands on, and try hard to make sure campers have a good experience. Apparently, it was a run down park when they bought it, but they have done well cleaning it back up. The only downside to the park is the one set of neighbors, they get drunk and rowdy on the weekends. they are constantly firing guns (target practice I hope) and running dirt bikes around. I would stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2011
$15
This is the second time that I have visited this RV park, and the owners are really great people. I was having trouble with my wi-fi connection, and the owner helped me out beyond the call of duty to solve my problem. I will be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$32
Stayed here overnight on our way to Savannah. We had a nice level pull through site that allowed us to stay hooked up overnight. The campground is conveniently located to I-26 and is friendly and well maintained. There is a nice clean pool, playground, and very clean bathhouses. Basic camp store with just essentials. We would stay here again if we ever need an overnight stop. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2011
$30
We are visiting in this area and could not get into the state park for a few days so we stayed here until we could: for 3 nights. The facility appears very well maintained and is the first of many parks where they attempt to recycle, which I like. They have containers for glass, plastic, and aluminum. They also have doggy disposal bags which many parks do not and with 3 little dogs, this was a great thing. The owners are constantly working to clean and keep the facility clean. It's very handy from I-26 (less than a mile total) and we thought very easy to find. The spots have lots of gravel and this was nice when we had thunderstorms every afternoon to keep our area neat. I was a little astounded to find that there was an additional charge for sewer, as I thought a full-hookup indicated sewer but it was spelled out in the Passport America: I just did not read closely. They give a nice discount during the week for 3 days so 1 of our days qualified for that. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2011
$17
Nice clean campground in a tiny depressed town with one gas station (with diesel). Right off the highway with easy on-off. Pull-through level gravel sites. Propane fill station, pool and very nice owners. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2011
$32
Wonderful campground host and the overall area was very clean. Camp sites were in need of a little TLC, as the grass areas were bare and rocky. Little yard maintenance would help this park. Pool was open to the public on a monthly membership. We arrived on a Saturday and it was filled with day campers and their families. The over crowded pool had the water a clouded condition, so I chose not to enter the pool. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2011
$30
We just stopped over for the night at Magnolia. It was a pleasant experience. The pool was nice and clean. The kids enjoyed it. We ate at nearby Joanna Cafe, which we enjoyed. They serve country style food and burgers. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2011
$31
Good stop over for travel. Have pull through sites and some shade. Full hook ups, and good access to interstate. We would stay again if traveling here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2011
$32
The owners of this park are just great people. Wonderful place to stop for the evening. We visited the many sites in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2010
$29
Former KOA Campground. We called ahead for an overnight stop and the owner kept the office open for us. Owners, husband and wife; are very friendly and helpful. The office area and especially the rest rooms are like new and spotless. The current detour because of road construction is causing them issues but would stay here again when passing through. Old campground but owners are making improvements and working to make it better. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2010
$15
We stayed one night enroute north from Florida because the park accepts Passport America. The new young couple owners are super nice/ hard working and their parents were even helping out with every detail. Dad came out in a golf cart and showed my husband into the place as the road in was a bit confusing since the sign for the park was easy to miss. We will stop again on the return trip. My one complaint was that the crowd at the pool was a bit suspect looking and a previous review said they were allowing outsiders to buy pool passes. Maybe that's why. We went into Joanna for dinner and it is podunk! But if you want to see the country, this is all part of it. I hope this was helpful. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
April 2010
$29
If you appreciate friendly courteous owners, this is not the place to find them. Camped using Passport America but it was only good for our first of two nights, a Thursday. There's full hook ups, but a $3.00 charge for the sewer use. We used the laundry facility. As I went to leave, the door I came in through was locked! It led into the main office we had entered through. I knocked on the door and some wise guy knocked back. He did open the door and said there is a back door to use. In other words, walk all around the building carrying your laundry. No one in the office was at all courteous or friendly. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2010
$30
Very clean and spacious sites. We stopped because our truck developed a fuel problem and this was the closest place to pull over a spend the night to get the truck fixed. We are a ways from the nearest town and the owner was going into town to get some supplies and offered to pick up a filter for me so a local mechanic could install it. Now that is service over and above the call of duty. I would recommend the park to anybody because they will get treated like royalty. If you are traveling up I-26 this is a great place to stop. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$24
Park was very nice and well-maintained. It looked like it had undergone some major renovations recently. Pool was nice and clean, restrooms were older, but very clean and neat. We over nighted and the next morning, spoke with a woman that was en route to Montana, but had her truck break down a few miles from the park. They called the park about 7 pm for a site, the owners/managers stayed up and waited for them to arrive, helped the tow truck park their TT, then took the husband into town the next morning while the truck was worked on. Took the wife to the store so she could stock up on some groceries. That's service!! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2009
$32
We used this campground for a stop over on the way to the beach. The staff (owner) is very friendly and escorts you to your site. I thought I had reserved two 50 amp sites but when we got there it was a 30 amp and a 50 amp. If appears that they sell pool passes to people outside the park so it was a little crowded. Did not accept Passport America on Friday night. We'll go back since it's the only place we know of in the area when traveling to the beach. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2009
$22
This is a very pleasant and well run campground with lots of nice sized trees and good spacing. I totally agree with the previous reviewer that the new owners are doing a great job. They are continuing to make site improvements and landscaping to provide a very friendly comfortable atmosphere. I noticed a clean well maintained swimming pool, a pavilion for gathering and other facilities that looked good. Our RV is self contained and we never use the other facilities, but considering the good attitude of the owners, I am sure it is OK too. We had planned to stay two nights and decided to stay and extra day to rest since we liked it here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2009
$22
The new owners are doing a great job of restoring this park, which was in disrepair a few years ago. Our pull-thru site has full hookup, 50A, and new gravel. The Wi-Fi actually works and provides an Excellent signal level. The office also provides a small store. The park is strategically located between Greenville/Spartanburg and Columbia and is just a short distance off of I-26. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2009
$16
Nice easy on and off the interstate. Once at the park the owner was very pleasant and helpful and took us to our site. The sites were reasonably large, fairly level and fully equipped. The Wi-Fi worked very well from our Unit. We were only a few miles from shopping down the interstate. We only stayed one night as we were on our way to Florida. We would definitely stay here again and as the price reflects it is a passport America Park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2008
$17
Pool closed for winter, limited playground for kids. Large % of seasonal or long term trailers, some in poor condition. Gravel roads and fairly level sites most pull thru. Stayed as C2C GNP and was charged $3 per night sewer which seemed high. Several miles to local shopping and most of surrounding area is economically depressed. National forest nearby with great hiking. Hunting also allowed in forest. New management was friendly and seem to be making improvements. Near interstate and easy stay over park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2008
$10
The very nice owners have been working hard to improve the campground. They've owned it for just under two years. We stayed for a month (hence the rate) and enjoyed our stay. We had a few minor issues with power that the owner was aware of. He has an electrician coming to increase overall park power and improve distribution. I plan to use this park annually. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2008
$30
Good basic place for overnight. Owners friendly and escorted to large pullthrough with fresh gravel.Grounds were clean, our site was level and very convenient to I26. There is a pool, but it is open to townspeople for a fee so there were a lot of children in it, and a number of rustic units onsite. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2008
$15
Very convenient over night location. New owners are friendly and have made many improvements over our past experiences. Passport America discount makes this a very reasonable and nice CG We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2007
$13
This former KOA campground has larger sites than you would normally associate with KOA campgrounds which was really nice. The garden with water feature was right outside our door and the sound of water was lovely. There is a need for fresh gravel on the sites but we had no rain so it wasn't a problem. Although the interstate was not visible, there was a fair amount of road noise but the easy on/off was very convenient. The new owners are enthusiastic and delightful and create a warm, hospitable environment. This is a great location for travel between the Smokies and the shore. We will return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2007
$13
Easy on and easy off Interstate. New owners with lots of enthusiasm. Rural setting with plenty of trees to look at from your window. Recent rains had made site slightly un-level but long enough to find a spot to set up. We needed extensions for our water and electric as hook ups were in the front with sewer in the rear. There is no WI Fi at present, but new owners did mention they were working toward having it. Nice clean pool with playground for kids. Close gas station with supplies for quick pick up. Park has lots of charm and plenty of places to walk your dog. New owners are working hard to make the park a wonderful place for all to enjoy. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2004
$22
Nice campground right off of I-26 that is very convenient for Myrtle Beach and Hilton Head traffic. Well maintained and the staff are very friendly. Former KOA that had fallen into disrepair and current owners are trying to rebuild the reputation of the CG. Stayed here in 2004. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2003
$22
Very nice park! Cleanest restrooms around! We feel everyone should give these friendly owners a try! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2003
$22
We have stayed here three times this year, have even gone out of our way to stay for the night. Owners and staff are excellent, very friendly. Lots of trees and level campsites. Very relaxing place to stay. We travel with another couple with their RV and all four of us agree on the above. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com