223474 User submitted reviews online!!
Totoket Valley RV Park was rated 6 out of 10 based on 7 user reviews. Phone: (203) 484-0099
CGID11192

Totoket Valley RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
16
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$42



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   8   5   6   5   4   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2014
$42
This is located on the side of a mobile home park and was easy to get and out of. The gravel and grass back-in sites are small with just enough room to put the slides out and your hookups will be in your neighbor's site. Our assigned site had trash and hundreds of cigarette butts on it. They say they have Wi-Fi but we were only able to connect to their router but it would not connect to the internet for the whole week. Our neighbors said the same thing and the office acknowledged it but did not make an effort to fix it. They do have cable and our Verizon network worked well. We might stay here again for an overnight stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$40
This is an offshoot of a mobile home park, with all the RVs grouped into a gravel area. There were full hook ups and concrete pads with a picnic table as well as cable TV provided. This makes it so much easier to set up than when they try to "work you in" between permanent trailers in these kind of parks. It was quiet and well lit. The owner was very nice to deal with and very relaxed. We full-time in our RV with two cats and stayed here for two nights on our journey down the east coast. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2013
$40
Nothing fancy about this park, but it is very convenient for an overnight stay. At the exit off I91N, (ext8) there is a Walmart and lots of other shopping. We don't us a GPS, just maps and read addresses. I tell you this because we thought we were lost. When getting off I-91 you are in New Haven and the building numbers are okay, but then you get into North Branford and the number start over, so don't panic. The park is well marked on the left, you first see the mobile park, it is marked where to go and park for the RV's. We didn't notice the house to register, but called the number and host came to use to collect. Will use again when in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2013
$40
Closely spaced back-in sites arranged around a large central open area are easy to maneuver into but offer no privacy. Sites are level gravel with concrete patio pads. Electric, water, sewer and cable were all good; wi-fi was not functional at our site (far away from the office area). AT&T phone and data worked well. The staff was friendly and helpful, grounds and laundry were maintained well, there are no recreation or amusement facilities at the park. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2012
$40
RV area just a cleaned out gravel circle with tall trees all around. Most of park is full of mobile homes. Management pleasant. Had full hookups. Site slightly slanted. Quiet area. Closest campground to New Haven so worth the price if you need to go to New Haven. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2012
$40
No wireless, the 'campground' consists of back-in sites on the perimeter of a large circular cindered turning area. Most of the inhabitants looked to be long term construction workers. The electricity was unstable and we endured a day of it repeatedly falling below 104 volts which causes an EMS to take you off the grid. The sites are pretty close. You can hear most of what is going in in adjacent trailers. This is the closest park to town but it is not a destination campground by any means. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2010
$30
This is a mobile home park with approximately 16 sites available for RV parking. This is not a good overnight stop as it is not very easy to find or convenient to any Interstate Highways. This park is more for extended stays like workers in the area. I had a temporary assignment in the area and the reason for my stay. They do have laundry facilities and convenient to Wal-Mart down the street. They do charge per kw/hr for electric plus your lot fee. Wi-Fi is available but I didn't use it. I would stay here again but only if I were working in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com