214909 User submitted reviews online!!
River City RV Park was rated 6 out of 10 based on 13 user reviews. Phone: (928) 754-2121
CGID112

River City RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
132
Date of Stay
January 2014
Latest Rate
$10



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   6   7   9   4   7   6   8   6   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2014
$10
The grounds, showers and laundry room were clean. The office offered mail service. Our site was cramped and uneven but we had quiet neighbors. The park was full and included full time campers and snow bird campers. We stayed 3 months. The cost cited was on a monthly rate which was lower than most other parks. The swimming pool was small but nicely heated. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
November 2013
$21
Nice location and the rate was very reasonable. I do wish that their electricity cap rates were made more clear on the website.. and they dance around that water is not included. It was the first of a couple parks we tried in the area. Better location than most, but we did not get the same community feel nor were there as many activities made available. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2013
$21
An older park with tight, small spaces, which is typical for parks in the area. It is necessary to coordinate with your neighbor when you want to leave. There were many permanent residents but that did not bother us. The price was reasonable and staff friendly. There is a charge for WiFi, but we did not use it. We would stay here overnight if in the area again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2012
$23
We stayed here a week. Nice level sites but narrow. Good clean laundry. Huge unfenced area for dogs or just walking behind the park. Minutes to everything but nice and quiet. Lots of quail and a resident roadrunner. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
October 2011
$24
It is an older park with limited office hours. There are very cramped spaces. There is no security. There are very nice laundry facilities. It is close to shopping and Casinos. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2011
$18
Good location, close to everything needed. Managers of park are very friendly and helpful. Many long term tenants. They pull through sites are close together near the front of the park. We had a back in site that was tight to get in but was a nice protected spot with trees. We did not use the bathrooms or showers. We would return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2011
$21
A basic park with primarily full time residents. The short term spots in front are pull through sites and somewhat narrow, especially if you have multiple slides. The interior roads are paved and the sites are level and graveled. For a stopover spot, it is more than adequate. The office help was extremely friendly and asked if we were AAA of GS and gave a 10% discount off the $21 per night rate. We would stay here again for a stopover spot. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2011
$21
We really enjoyed this RV park and would have stayed longer but the wind was bad. True there are a lot of snowbirds and some full time residents but the front row were pull through spaces for overnight or short term visitors. The spaces were fine. The park was clean and it has a nice community hall. Office staff was friendly. We plan on staying here again. Very busy in January. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2010
$21
Adequate park for several nights. Easy access in & out. Lots of long-term residents and some of the sites not very nicely kept but we had no problems and people were very friendly. No shade trees in the front for short term visitors. Not listed in Trailer Life, we stumbled onto this park by mistake but they gave us GS discount and we were comfortable here for a short stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
November 2009
$21
The park website looked nice and the rate w/cable TV was appealing so we came here and committed to a week ($125), which was a mistake. Pull through sites up front are really narrow and the residents kept driving through the empty sites next to us, unless they were taken by over-nighters, which meant no privacy. Lots of beat-up motorhomes and trailers here, many smokers (cig butts all over grounds), and dog doo not picked up. Didn't seem very safe. Also had trouble with very weak signal for Verizon air card, although cell was okay. Best surprise was the clean, spacious shower house. OK for couple days if you have a short enough rig. Otherwise, look for nicer parks. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
December 2008
$20
This is a very clean older park. Spaces are tight but doable. Staff is very friendly and helpful. I would stay here again. Good Location to casinos. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2006
$23
Older park, but nicely kept. Year-round residents (older rigs) could use a little clean-up but weekly-nightly sites are more to the front of park. Our site was very small, Wi-Fi was about $2.50/24-hr service and fast. Managers were friendly and helpful. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
2002
$18
Great location. Close to the Colorado River. Laughlin, NV right accross the river. My only complaint was that they advertise 50 amp service, but they only have 30 amp service. Camp hosts very nice and helpful, but didn't know the difference between the two. Because of low voltage, we had to replace our convertor. We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com