214909 User submitted reviews online!!
Riverside RV Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 7 user reviews. Phone: (830) 796-3636
CGID11205

Riverside RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
78
Date of Stay
March 2013
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   9   10   8   8   10   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2013
$20
This is an older park that has had few upgrades. The restrooms are old and the washing machines and dryers just are awful! It's in an ideal location and most sites are large, but overall it's a dusty park since the roads and sites are not paved. The current, not so friendly manager, does not take into consideration where she parks the rigs. She put our friends into a 30 amp site and they needed 50 amp. A lot of "bikers" were staying in the park and the loud music and their partying was disturbing! We've stayed in other parks that allowed motorcycles, but they had rules that asked everyone to respect their neighbor. They only cared about filling the sites and not caring about the ramifications that others had to content with. This could be an excellent park but needs a bit of TLC! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2012
$11
Stayed 2 nights at PPA rate of $11. Very nice smaller park and convenient to town. If you have not been to Bandera, put it on your bucket list. Enjoyed the park, would have been a 10 but showers/rest rooms needed some cleaning. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2012
$22
Friendly, helpful people running this park. We used our PassPort America discount and stayed here for $11 a night for the first two nights. All facilities were clean and in working order. It was a delightful, restful stay. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2012
$14
Good location on the edge of Bandera which is a nice small town. We stayed three nights, two at PPA rate and one at full rate so have showed average, very good value. Restrooms and laundry are old but clean and adequate. There is also a nice activity room. Everyone was friendly, and it all seems to be well kept.WiFi worked well, you get an hour for each log in but you can just log in again when time is up. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2011
$20
For the small town of Bandera this is a really nice park close to town and it is quiet. The lady that works there is super friendly and helpful. The sites are large with gravel and level. They also have a little concrete pad for each site and a picnic table. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2010
$20
Close to some shopping. Beautiful view of the river. Nice shade trees and grass. Clean restrooms. And showers that were clean also. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2010
$7
The rate is for a monthly stay and it is plus electric at 12 cent. The road are dirt so it muddy or dusty depending on the day. It is close to town and shopping and there is lots to do for a small town. Excellent overnight stop with Passport America. It is a quiet park with easy in and out. Some sits are side by side. Utilities were well located and in good working order. The price is the best in the area and only one other park is better as far as facilities. I'll use it again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com