221717 User submitted reviews online!!
Carrollwoods RV Campground was rated 8 out of 10 based on 27 user reviews. Phone: (843) 284-6379
CGID11213

Carrollwoods RV Campground

Camp Information
Sites
30
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$42



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   10   9   10   10   4   10   9   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$42
This park exceeded our expectations! It is "out in the country", several miles from groceries, restaurants; however, the location is within 25 minutes of anything you want to do! Well maintained gravel sites, excellent facilities, clean, clean, clean! One of the most relaxing locations we have visited, and did I mention the staff and owners are wonderful. They make you feel at home. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2014
$37
We stayed here and can't say enough about this park! The camp host greeted us and assisted my husband to his site. The owner also came by and introduced himself to us. This is a very clean, friendly park and would not hesitate to recommend this to anyone. It was a half hour drive to Myrtle Beach and great shopping. We enjoyed the wine tasting at the winery; one of the best wine tasting sessions we've ever experienced. They do have a dog run in the park; however, since it was forested we did need to pull off some tics on our dog - not the fault of the park! It is a little off the beaten track and our GPS did get us sidetracked so I would suggest getting detailed directions. It's easy to find afterwards, but maybe a few more signs would help! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2014
$42
Posted a review mid-2013 and wanted to repost. This is a wonderful campground! It is clear that much of the $ they take in goes back into improvements. Sites (which are all long, wide pull-throughs with picnic table, fire rings and most with charcoal grills) have been filled with more stone to eliminate mud in all but the worst rain. New walking trails have been added. The pool's filter has been upgraded. A new camp store (really will be useful with stores being so far away) will open soon and new sites are being planned for next camping season. Cannot say enough about the owners and their staff. A camp host not only escorts you to your site but also volunteers to help in the set up process. Owners stop by several times a weekend just to make sure all is well (not like some who seem to be spying on campers!). BTW, the wine tasting is great fun and the wines, well, we bought a half case! Would not strongly recommend for a family, but adults will greatly enjoy the generous nature in which this campground is run. Husband said at least twice this weekend : "This is our new 'go to place'! BTW, we had no problems at all with our cell phone reception (Verizon) and free Wi-Fi was available at our site - we were as far from the office/store as possible!! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2014
$1
This is one of our member campgrounds so we only paid tax which was $12.00 for a two week stay. The campground shares space with the Grapeful Sisters Vineyard which was a treat. Hosts were very gracious and accomodating. Roads within the park were hard packed sand and roadbase, most sites nearly level, easy to level our coach. We were handed a cable TV box as we checked in and the quality was excellent. Water was good and pressure was 42 pounds coming out of our pressure regulator. Wi-Fi was excellent. In our two week stay, we only dropped Internet access once and that was due to an area wide power outage that lasted only moments. Good spacing between campers. The restrooms and laundry facility was like new, very clean. Pool was somewhat small, but clean. The owners are actively working to upgrade and improve their campground. We found the location convenient for day trips to the coast. It was about 14 miles to the nearest grocery store of any size, a smaller store within about four miles. We enjoyed our stay and would not hesitate to recommend Carrollwood to anyone looking for peace and quiet. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2014
$37
This is our second stay at this park and we were surprised at how the park had grown. We enjoyed the hiking trails and are also interested in selling our camper and getting one of the park models they sell to have a weekend home near the beach. Hope that our next visit will be this summer when the pool is open as it looked great! Owners told us they are also getting a camp store soon which would be a great addition. Always have fun at this family friendly park and the wine is an added bonus. Highly suggest! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
October 2013
$42
If you want peace and quiet without Wi-Fi availability, little to No cell service and an untreated fire ant problem, then give it a try. After being bit by numerous fire ants and not being able to contact loved ones, it was time to go after only two days. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2013
$10
We stayed here for a week-long family vacation. The owners could not be more wonderful. They make sure to check in and make sure everything is going smoothly. So friendly. The whole place is picturesque and neat. Bath house is spacious and very clean. Pristine pool. Very large sites, good water pressure. Verizon cell service a little iffy, but that's the whole area. The free Wi-Fi took a bit of time to connect for us, but we were using tablets. We camped with a 12 yr old and a 9 yr old, and found the campground to be very family friendly. The wine tasting should not be missed! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$33
We enjoyed our two day stay here. The sites were long and level. Water pressure good. Many trees, but a number of sites would work for satellite. We were able to get it at our site. The owners are amazing people. Checked each day to be sure we had everything we needed. Very helpful for area information. Enjoyed the wine tasting. We would absolutely stay here again when passing through. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$40
Excellent campground. The owner stopped by our site daily to make sure everything was OK and ask if there was anything he could do for us. No grass on sites, only mulch. I'm afraid of snakes, so the mulch worried me since a snake would blend in with the mulch. Our site was level and a good size. Pool was clean and refreshing on a hot Labor Day weekend. We received a personalized thank you note a few days after we returned home. Nice touch! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$37
The previous post hit it on the head. For what this campground is, it's rates a 9. If it wasn't for the wine vineyard, the wine tastings, and activities, the rating would be a bit lower. The sites are closer than we prefer, but acceptable. Water pressure was great, the park was clean, the sites seemed level, and the owners were really nice. The pool is new and the bath house is clean. Ice and drinks available outside the bath house and they utilize the honor system when paying for these. There is a neat little catch and release pond. The highlight of our long weekend was the wine tasting at the campground office/wine bar/B&B. Their wine is very impressive. Be sure to ask for a wine float. There was also a painting class on Saturday taught by one of the owners. Very cool. Some sites are more shaded than others, but all had easy access. The campground is out in the middle of no where, but there is an old super market a couple miles down the road with great steaks. We'll be back for a weekend get away. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$30
It is difficult to give this place a number rating because it is wonderful for what it it - but definitely not a resort of any kind. The "8" is used based on the type of campground it is - a small, charming, very welcoming place with enough quality amenities to make it worth your while. Passport America and Good Sam BOTH accepted! Spent a very nice weekend here, about 20 miles from the Grand Strand around Myrtle Beach SC. It is a small place with larger than usual campsites, all full hookups with both dirt and gravel sites. Each has 50/30 amp service, optional cable TV ($) with some sites perfectly situated for satellite access. Sites were not assigned as we were told simply to choose the one we liked best. A great feature - when they are not crowded or expecting numerous campers - no assigned check in or out times! Stay until you're ready to leave! Quiet is the best way to describe the park. Nice new, very, very clean pool. Small playground (although the owners said they are catering to those who want "peace and relaxation" above family groups) and very clean, very private restroom facilities (not really a 'bath house' - in the ladies room, two separate toilet rooms with a very large single and very private shower room. The men's room is the same. Campground is part of a property that includes a winery that is as 'laid back' and welcoming as the campground. It is secluded and, in my honest opinion (IMHO), would be nice for a snowbird couple looking to be away from the hustle and bustle of the MB area. Also, very nice for a simple getaway weekend. The owners could not have been more accommodating or pleasant. Check it out if you're in the area. Not easy to find, really "off the beaten path" but well worth the search. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2013
$37
Park is nicely maintained. Sites are all pull through, long, level and well spaced. Trees are all around, but they have thinned out the ones in the park so that they do not impact rigs in their spaces or moving around, and it allowed for satellite access. Wi-Fi is slow but works; Verizon cell phone service was difficult. Park is a away from major services but a great place for a night or two to taste the wines at the winery that is part of the park, or just to relax. I would highly recommend this park for a weekend getaway. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2012
$20
What a gem of a campground...especially after the previous campground in Selma. It was so peaceful and quiet. It was a bit far from where we were visiting, but it was an easy drive into town. There were easy pull through lots (although we did get bogged down a bit in the loose sand that seemed to be on our lot only); small playground for kids and a nice woodsy fenced-in dog run. The owner is very proud of the campground he built and rightfully so. We will definitely stop here when in the area again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2012
$37
I've stayed at an RV park that had their own brewery but this is the first time I've stayed at a park that has it's own winery. The folks here are great and ready to help you figure out places to go or things to do. The roads and sites are gravel, not too close to one another, and level. The showers are excellent with lots of room to move around, plenty of hot water, good pressure, and clean. There Wi-Fi is fast, Verizon Mi-Fi will work here but it's pretty slow. Stop by the winery for a tasting Amy has a great spiel about their wines, and is ready to talk history or hunting. I'd go back in a heartbeat. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$37
This is truly a family campground . . . owned by a friendly, welcoming family, and a wonderful environment for your family. Rates are very reasonable, as are the campground rules. We are currently here for 2 weeks, and are amazed that the place isn't packed full at this time of year - we couldn't ask for nicer weather! We appreciate being close enough to the tourist areas to visit them, but far enough away not to be bothered by the traffic and noise! The campground is child and pet-friendly, and the facilities are very nice and very well-maintained. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2012
$16
The campground was exactly what we like in a good park. We camped here in a 38' 5th wheel and there was enough room for our truck and a small car that we had with us. The 50 amp service was clean and the water pressure was fine. The park is modest in size but has a lot of beautiful trees. We were able to get a satellite signal but would assume some of the sites would be a challenge. Laundry and restrooms were modern and ultra clean. The park is family run and they are very present throughout the day. Internet was pretty solid but seemed to have some problems when it rained. Not a lot for kids to do but great for adults who want good value for their camping dollar. Extremely quiet and just about 20 min from North Myrtle Beach. Country setting with all the paved roads in the area being lightly traveled which allowed for bicycling and walking. Owners take a lot of pride in their campground, Inn and Vineyard. We will be back for sure. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2012
$35
This was a nice campground with friendly people, level, well cared sites, a plenty of room. The main problem I saw was there is really nothing to do. They advertise they're only 20 minutes from the beach, but why not go 20 minutes further down the road & camp at the beach? It was only $2 more. The dog run was laughable, it was so small, but at least they tried. Lots of CG's don't have one. Never did find the winery, just a tasting bar in the office. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2011
$17
We camped here as Coast-to-Coast Good Neighbor Park. Not easy to get here but not a big problem for us in our 40 ft motor home. The interior roads are wide and gravel. All sites are pull-through with 50 amp good water and sewer connections. Sites are large with trees that may obstruct satellite TV reception, but we did not have a problem. Verizon broadband and phone was usable but weak. The staff is very friendly and helpful. They have propane available. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2011
$20
What a wonderful camping experience! Very nice, clean campground! Level sites, most are shaded. The staff are unbelievably friendly and helpful. The campground is located on the family vineyard. There is a lodge with a gift shop, wine and tasting available. It is a VERY relaxed atmosphere. I highly recommend a visit. We will return! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$20
The owner came around the park each evening checking on the guests to make them feel welcome. The camp hosts also came by to get acquainted and see if everything was okay. This is a privately owned park, created in a beautiful environment. Spaces were large and not close together. Directions were difficult to follow getting to the park, as it is quite a long distance from town on back country roads. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2011
$40
Very remote, small 2 lane roads lead in and out of this campground. It's a 20-30 minute drive to get to anything. It's a very quiet place since it's in the woods. No Wi-Fi at campsites, no cable, our Verizon phones worked outside the RV, AT&T air card worked on one cell. Price is too much for what you get. We checked in on a Sunday and was never told their office would be closed. We went to talk to the camp host and he said pick a site. The owner won't return my calls, or emails to discuss a discrepancy in my bill. We won't return to this park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2011
$40
This park is newer and near North Myrtle Beach. The sites were extra large and had plenty of room. Staff was friendly, the facilities clean, and they had great wine. Will definitely be back! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2011
$22
Good campground with a winery attached and wine tasting while you check in. Pretty decent wine, too. The only thing I objected to was having to pay a tasting fee even though I bought wine--seemed that the $10 (each) fee was excessive if wines were purchased. Campground is well spread out with plenty of room in each site; campground is very quiet, clean and well maintained. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
June 2011
$45
This place is way out in the country. Very poor cell-phone connection. The owners say they have Wi-Fi, but they don't. Interior roads are difficult to navigate. Utility layout is poor. Golf is close by. Shopping is at least 20 minutes away. No restaurants in the area. No real reason to come here unless you want peace and quiet. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2010
$45
Our first trip to the coast with our 3 Autistic boys, although a new campground, it was very family friendly and close enough to everything we needed, beach, shops, etc. We liked how some things at the park worked on the honor system. We plan to visit again soon. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2010
$40
The campground is only a year old so some items are yet to be built but the work done so far is very good. The location is a little remote but is within easy driving distance to Myrtle Beach. If you are looking for a restful location this is it. The owners frequently have local entertainment and there is a vineyard on site with daily tastings. Golf is close by for the golfers. I would have given this location a 10 if it were closer to a few more activities. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2009
$40
The staff there treated us like family. We had a great relaxing time. The beach was just 17 miles away but it felt like another world. We went out for dinner and a show and left all the stress of the beach at the beach when we drove back to Carroll Woods. Quite, relaxing and large sites with a great price. Do yourself a favor don't take your rig into all the traffic at the beach stop at Carroll Woods and while your there taste their great wines from the on site vineyard. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com