206945 User submitted reviews online!!
Kellogg RV Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 53 user reviews. Phone: (641) 526-8535
CGID1122

Kellogg RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
38
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$21



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   9   7   7   7   8   9   7   8   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$21
The park is right next to the freeway and is very noisy. The food at the cafe is overrated. It is just okay. Big pull thru's and hook-ups well placed. It is just a place to stay and then get on down the road. Would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$21
Passport America price made it a good choice. Parked in the trees. Really nice setting. Easy on/off highway. Not much highway noise. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$20
Great little campground! Well-maintained lovely grounds. It is near the Interstate which means road noise, but easy to get to. Nice bathrooms. Showers could use more hooks. Great hot water. Wi-Fi only in cafe, but strong Verizon signal for MiFi. Great food in cafe in service station. Friendly folks running it. Big grassy area next to the soybean field where my dog could play Frisbee! Highly recommend! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$21
Good basic park for an overnight stay. I had trouble with the 30 amp plug on the pedestal and they had no problem with me using the adjacent site and told me they would not rent that site out unless it was the last one. Site was level - wireless is available at the gas station. We have stayed here twice on our travels to Wyoming and will stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$20
Good for overnight or two when visiting Pella or attending a race. No shade in the long pull throughs. Utilities worked well and hamburgers were good at the cafe. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$20
Rate reflects Good Sam discount. Nice basic campground with pull through sites. No cable but we were able to get 15-20 over the air stations. Nice little gas station (with diesel) with a basic store, tiny restaurant, and soda fountain. Great for a quick overnight stay right off the freeway. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$21
Good value for the money, both cafe and CG. I agree with previous comments on the food quality and value. Besides the burgers, the onion rings are excellent. And the folks working in the cafe are very friendly and helpful. The grass around the CG was beautifully manicured - our dogs loved playing in it. One additional note on the CG - if it has been raining try to get a site in the rear on higher ground if you can fit (many of the spaces are big-rig friendly, too). There was a heavy rainstorm just before we arrived and our pull-through in the front of the CG had a lot of water. And the rear spaces have tree cover if you want shade. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2013
$23
Easy access right off the highway. Pull through sites. Two exits down the highway was a Wal-Mart and eating places. Very convenient for travelers. There is highway noise, but this didn't bother us. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$22
Very good overnight spot. Full hookups and low price. Right on freeway so lots of noise. But the park is clean and the spaces big. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2012
$23
Love this park as an overnight stop! Clean, friendly, and the hamburgers at their little restaurant we very good too. Would defiantly stay here again. The price is right too! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2012
$21
As said by a previous reviewer, this place is an easy on, easy off campground. Gas Station/Campground/cafe is really a nice place. They advertised that they have Iowa's best burger and we have to admit, they were right. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2012
$21
Having made our reservation ahead of time, we were greatly disappointed in this campground. It is a basic, bare-bones, one-night stop meant mainly for the race fans attending the near-by track. There are absolutely no amenities here -- only dirt sites surrounded by farm land. It is easy access from the interstate and includes fuel and a burger joint with tasty, inexpensive food. We would look for another place to stop in the future. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$20
Campground adjacent to interstate, so there is some noise. But with the door closed and air conditioning running at night, we didn't hear a thing. This really is a nice, uncrowded campground for an overnight stop. There is a campground laundry with 2 washers and dryers, also. And the general store/gas station at the front entrance has a deli and hand-scooped ice cream case. I recommend the ice cream. The price reflects the Good Sam discount, and is for a site with full hook-up. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$21
We had seen this park on previous trips and after trying to go the nearby state park where we found it too difficult for our 40' MH, we returned to the Kellogg RV for the night. Nice people, easy, long and level pull throughs, and good 50amp electricity for the 102* temps. Would definitely stay here again We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$20
Sites were pretty level and interior roads are gravel but good. There is a gas station and small cafe type dining area. We got food to take back to the RV and the prices were reasonable. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2012
$21
Amazing little park! Its right next to I-80 so there is some highway noise but this did not bother us. You check in at a gas station. No park maps are provided but this is one of the nicest parks we've stayed in! Nice pull through sites that are a bit narrow, but the park is not crowded so this allows extra room to move about. Lots of grass for those who travel with pets. We stayed up on the hill where there are trees but most people prefer these sites so more in and out activity. Next time we will stay at the bottom of the hill (closer to the entrance). We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2012
$21
This park is exactly what we want for an overnight stop. Right off the highway, easy check in, reasonable rate, long, level pull-throughs, good utilities, and basic but clean bath houses. Small playground and a large grassy area for kids to play. We would stop here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2012
$21
Easy on and off the highway. Easy check-in at the Phillips 66 gas station. Long, level gravel sites. Good location for utilities; all worked well. Open for roof-top satellite. Dinner at Iowa's Best Burger Cafe (inside the gas station) is definitely a must. Do not miss it! The $10 t-shirts are pretty fun, too. We would definitely return if/when in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2012
$20
Facilities worked fine, considerable noise from the Interstate, Gas/Diesel available on site, Burgers are great, level sites, rate is Good Sam. Virgin mobile mifi worked fine. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2011
$24
Rate paid Good Sam. Easy access off interstate. Interstate noise acceptable. Wife is a light sleeper, she slept well. Level sites. Clean bathrooms/showers. Good burgers/fries/ice cream (18 flavors) at gas station. Other services (Super Wal-Mart) at Newton less then 5 miles up the interstate next exit. Great prices all the way around. Would definitely stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2011
$24
Used this park for an overnight stop. More than adequate. Well kept grounds. Sites level and gravel. Hookups in good shape and placed well. Limited full hookups. Our price was for full hookups with Good Sam discount. Highway noise very bad. Need air conditioner on and then its not entirely drowned out. Would use this park again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$24
Nice park and level sites, well groomed property. Gas station with very good food and a friendly staff. Will stop by again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2010
$25
Clean; good sites, but limited full service sites; convenience store in walking distance, otherwise it is a drive able distance to services at Newton. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2010
$19
A nice stopover for the night! Sites are a little narrow as far as being side to side, but nice level gravel site, long enough to pull in with your car and not have to unhook. There are fire pits available. All sites are pull through. Great little store handy. Friendly staff. Noise from the highway, yes, but a fan running or your AC takes care of that. Can't beat the rate. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2010
$19
Good overnighter; pull-through sites offer full hookups or water-electric (we had the latter); Good Sam discount offered. Some road noise but not as bad as expected, considering the campground is right along I-80. Nice country setting with shade trees, even a small playground and laundry facilities. Showers lacked private changing areas, but had huge booths, separated from the bathroom by curtains - shelves above the shower heads may have been to hold your stuff in a relatively dry area. Bathhouse & laundry both clean. Cafe at the gas station was quite good, walkable from the campground. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2010
$19
Nice overnight campground. No amenities but friendly staff and Good Sam discount. Easy on and off Interstate. Make sure to stop at the gas station before going to campground to register. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2010
$24
Easy in and easy out. Good for travelers passing through Iowa. Interstate noise in the background is easily covered with an air-conditioner or a furnace. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2010
$22
This is the Good Sam rate. As other reviewers noted easy on/off the highway with very little road noise. To enter the campground you must stop at the gas station/deli in front to check in. It is very easy to pull in and gas up. We had no problems extending slides and there is a large grass area to walk the pets. If traveling through this area again we would stay here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2010
$24
This campground was beside I-80, however did not notice the noise. The grounds were well kept. The folks in the office were friendly. The burgers were great. Would stay there again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$24
Although this campground is just off the interstate, we did not notice excessive road noise. Grounds are well kept and clean. Although this park doesn't have all the bells and whistles, it is one of only a handful we have ever camped where the site was level and no leveling at all was necessary. That is rare for a 40 foot motorhome. Owner was friendly and helpful. We are glad we stopped and will stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2010
$18
Campground was very clean and well taken care of. Great spot to get off highway and spend a night. Not a destination park, too close to the highway. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2010
$25
This park is located just off the freeway so access is good. We had no problem with freeway noise. We were in a pull-through site and found it to be fairly level. We had no problem with having our 4 slides fully extended. There is a little cafe that serves mostly hamburgers and it made for a good dinner without our having to cook it! We would stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2009
$24
Great night stopover. Easy off I-80 and easy on. Diesel available. Convenience store. Burgers were awesome. Park was clean. Verizon was on extended network but aircard did work, it was just slow. Close to interstate 80 but noise didn't bother us. Six miles from Iowa Speedway. Will stop here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2009
$26
This is a glorified truck stop. It is fine for an overnight stop to get off the road, but the road noise is very loud, and the lights are bright. This park is part of a complex that includes a fast food burger restaurant, a gas station, and the campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2009
$25
This was an OK campground for the money. We got to choose our own spot. It was relatively empty when we arrived after dark. Not much lighting at all, so it was difficult to see anything. The showers were warm and somewhat clean, but the curtains were see-through!! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2009
$24
Nice park with a c-store, gas and diesel and a grill. They had good hamburgers. The Wi-Fi is in the store, not at the sites. The road noise is constant, but this is a smooth section of interstate, so a fan drowns out a lot of it. Very well kept park with level sites. Would be an 8 if not for road noise and Wi-Fi not at site. We would stay again for a one night stop. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2009
$22
Our site was level and long. We had 50 amp, grass, satellite reception and a table. Along a freeway so there is road noise when outside or have windows open. A great place for overnight camping, plus good hamburgers. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2009
$24
This RV park is connected to the gas station, store and burger place. It is a difficult entrance unless you know you need to pull into the gas station as RV Park is located behind it. There are no space assigned. Pick your own spot. It is right next to the freeway so it is noisy. It is a good one night stop to get rest. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$23
What a gem! Price reflects Good Sam discount. We stopped here twice on our latest trip. Long pull-through sites with 50 amp / full hook-up for this price. No cable. Easy access behind the cafe / service station (diesel available). Well graveled roads and wide, open, level sites. Well kept lawns. Services well located. Very close to I-80 so noise could be a factor, but our A/C drowned it out while we slept. Wi-Fi available in the cafe. They offer great burgers and hard ice cream at reasonable prices. We have relatives near-by and stayed 4 nights altogether. Very pleasant. Much nicer and half the price of the KOA we stayed at the previous night. Shaded lots are available but not with full hook-up. Great for easy on/off I-80. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2009
$22
Stayed here one night for a rest stop. Sites and roads are gravel. Full hookup sites are newer and long so all types rigs will fit. No trees in new section, but there is an older section with trees but no sewer hookups. Park was well maintained. No cable and wi-fi only available in the building that is a store, restaurant, and park office. Limited menu but food was good. Some TV stations with antenna, but I couldn't get a major network channel. Satellite was easy to aim as it is an open area. I-80 is very close so the noise is noticeable. Rate was with Good Sam discount. Okay for one night but not a place to stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2009
$16
One of our first camping outings was here. The bathroom/shower house was so clean, it has become our gold standard. CG is right off I-80, so truck noise is always there, but due to the fact it is an interstate, it is more a constant drone, not startling. Nice place for overnight stay. Not much in amenities (Pool, etc.) We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2009
$32
Nice park, well maintained with new big rig sites. Sites and access roads are gravel. Good 50 amp power. We stayed in a full hookup site. Easy in and out. A gas station is located on site. We would stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2008
$24
We stayed in one of the full-hookup sites for this price. There are also sites with water and electric(20 and 30 amp), from 60-85 feet long and 15 feet wide for $18 and sites with20,30 and 50 amp electric and water, about 20 feet wide by 80 feet long. Not all sites are shaded. Highway noise is present but not objectionable. All sites are easily accessed for even the largest rigs. Iowa's Best Burgers is a short walk from the campground. We would stay here in the future. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2008
$15
The park had gravel pads, which were fairly level. Shower and bathroom are new and clean. Some noise from the highway, but did not enough to keep us awake. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2008
$17
A great place for an overnight. Not fancy, but more than adequate. Be sure to eat at the Best Burger in Iowa--that's the name of the restaurant. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2008
$24
CG is right next to I-80 so there is definitely a lot of road noise. We left our fan on so it helped to muffle most of it. Site are easy to get into and roads are wide. Very good park for pets and very handy for an overnight stop. Cafe has good burgers and reasonable prices. Only negative is that the sewer connections for a lot of the sites are uphill. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2008
$24
Great small park, near the highway so you will hear road noise at night. Safe and clean for a one night stay. Laundry rooms smelled, showers clean but had a basement feel to it. Great park to stay in while in transit. Our site had full hook ups We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2008
$15
I do not agree with the review submitted saying this campground is a terrible place to stay because of the noise from the Interstate. Yes, there is noise but that is the price you pay for easy off easy on the Interstate. Plus this campground has brand new hook ups including 50 amp, grass between sites, gravel sites, gas station, a café that has excellent food, and some sites for less than $15.00 per night. It is very well kept and I would definitely stay there again We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2007
$15
This little park was a great no frills stop over. It had wide roads, large pull thrus big enough to accommodate big rigs. They were long enough to leave your tow attached. It had easy access to I-80. We would have given it a 10 if it had cable TV. The utilities were modern and well placed. The adjacent gas station offered a discount for overnighters. It also had a restaurant with great burgers. We camped in late November and they had full hook ups available . The site is open which allow you to get satellite. The proximity to the highway far outweighed what little noise you heard while staying. We would recommend this park for anyone looking for a great value with clean facilities while traveling I-80. This is not a resort but a great stop over. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2006
$14
Recently added some 50 amp sites and raised the price to $14. Still a bargain. The amount of noise you get from the interstate depends on the direction of the wind. Choose a site that provides the least exposure of your sleeping area to the interstate. This is barebones, overnight camping. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
May 2006
$11
This park was highly over rated by the other campers. The traffic noise was so bad it was like trying to sleep in the pits at a NASCAR race!! The sites were not level and we had to move to several sites before finding a spot we could use. We would not recommend this park to anyone. There is another park at an exit before this one going East. Had we known about it we would have gone there for the night. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2005
$11
This is a nightly stopover place. Pay at the service station. Gas up on the way in or out and get 10 cents per gallon discount if you stay the night. The parking areas are all pull throughs in a grassy area with trees, but no real shade. It can be windy here and noisy, depending on the direction of the wind. Site are 1/4 mile from I-80. There is a cafe associated with the gas station. We stay here 2 or 3 times a year. This country needs about 15,000 stopovers like this one! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2002
$11
Excellent place to spend the night. Right off of I-80 in country setting. Very little noise. Easy on and off. Small restaurant in the gas station. Nothing to do other than spend a quiet evening in nice country setting. All pull through sites. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com