223268 User submitted reviews online!!
Dumplin Valley RV was rated 9 out of 10 based on 15 user reviews. Phone: (865) 397-7942
CGID11239

Dumplin Valley RV

Camp Information
Sites
60
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$33



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   7   9   9   9   9   9   10   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2014
$33
We love this park! The owners were just outstanding, helpful and friendly. The park is a former dairy farm with big silos on the property and all grass sites, about 1 1/2 miles from I-40 interchange to Great Smoky Mtns NP, Dollywood, Gatlinburg, and Pigeon Forge. All utilities worked fine and satellite dish had a clear sky here. No laundry, but several in the area, if you need one. Plenty of room to maneuver, with both long and wide sites. A wonderful find in the area was the Bush Beans factory and visitor center! If we are ever in the area again, we will stay here! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$33
This is basically a large former pasture with RV hookups. Everything is grass and not a tree for shade anywhere. We stayed here for one night and it is a great overnight. Easy access and pull-throughs but not much else. Area was clean and staff friendly. Would use this for an overnight stop any time. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$28
This a nice quiet campground with lots of grass and no trees. The setting is beautiful. The host are just super. Very hospitable. Near and convenient to I-40. Close to Bass Pro Shop and McDonald's. I had no internet at my site. I will go back again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2014
$28
Beautiful setting on a farm with a barn and silos on the property. Sites are level grass with gravel underneath. Utilities worked well & bath house was clean. No cable TV, but roof antenna received all major network channels from Knoxville. Owner was very friendly and helpful. We will definitely stay here again when in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2014
$25
Beautiful grass sites. Plenty of room for our 60' rig. Very friendly and informal, just how we like an RV Park. Will definitely stay here again when we are passing through the area. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2014
$27
While traveling back and forth through Tennessee, I was able to call ahead and reserve a pull-through spot for my motorhome and towed vehicle. On my first arrival at 7 PM, in the dark, the owner met me at the office, checked me in, showed me to my spot, and turned the on the water main, as nighttime temperatures were below freezing. It was hard to find this RV Park on my 2010 Garmin maps, since coordinates and addresses are somewhat wrong for this area. Fortunately, the owner's wife gave me directions by phone before I arrived. For future stopovers, I took a GPS reading just in front of the Park and saved it; the reading will bring me in at the correct exit from I-40: N35.99221 and W083.58291. I hope to stop over here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$25
We spend time at Dumplin Valley RV Park each September and have stayed there at other times when we're passing through or staying in the area. Dumplin Valley is neither a destination campground nor a high amenity place to stay along the way. It is, however, a very well kept, clean, and comfortable place to stop for a night just off I-40 or to use as a base for visiting Sevierville, Pigeon Forge, Gatlinburg, the Great Smokey National Park, or Knoxville. Hosts are friendly people who do their utmost to make each stay a comfortable one for RVers. While amenities such as cable TV, park Wi-Fi, or a swimming pool are not directly available, the open grassy sites make finding a satellite TV signal easy, and there is strong 4G cell service for RVers who own their own connection devices. Knoxville is close enough to make over the air TV easily available. Sites are grassy and level, access is easy, and the park is never filled except during the September bluegrass festival. Dumplin Valley is a delightful place to stay. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2013
$25
My husband and myself have stayed here 3 years in a row during there legendary Bluegrass festival. The park is fairly quiet as it's not directly on a main highway, but it is so close to shopping and restaurants that you get the best of both worlds. Easy to navigate campground even for your larger RVs and pull behinds. It is a lovely farm turned campground with the iconic silos and barn / gathering hall giving Dumplin Valley a rustic charm. All in all a great place to camp and hosts are such super nice people. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$20
We stumbled across this park looking for an overnight stop and ended up staying the full weekend for the Bluegrass Festival that is held here every year. The place was actually packed and everyone had to share sewer facilities but that was not a problem. We had a great time. The area is all grass but level and easy to get in and out of. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$33
The rate was for 50 amp service and the rating is based on parks with similar services. This park is a hidden gem. It apparently is used primarily for an annual bluegrass festival in the early fall, but is available for RVers year around. The park is immaculately clean, and manicured, lawn-like grass, with easy access off I-40, making it a great spot for an overnight stop. Sites are very nice grass and firm, even though there had been rains for several days prior to our arrival. There is no cable TV, but there is great satellite access and strong Verizon LTE and AT&T cell service. If you're looking for a campground full of trees, pool, cable TV, WiFi at site, concrete pad, picnic tables, activities, lots of people, this is not the park for you, but in every other way this is an great, quiet place. Sites with 50 amp service are marked with a red and white stripped sticker on outside of the electrical box. Cash or check are preferred, but if they will process a credit card if necessary. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2012
$27
Dumplin Valley provides a quiet, country setting just off exit 407 of I-40 in East Tennessee. It is a simple quiet campground that provides few amenities and all the necessaries. The restrooms are spotless, the grass neatly mowed, and The hosts are friendly and helpful. It is an ideal spot for an RVer to stop for a night while heading across Tennessee or to visit the sites in Sevierville, Pigeon Forge, and Gatlinburg if you're not looking for a resort setting. While there is no cable TV, over the air TV from nearby Knoxville is excellent. We have stayed there three times during the Dumplin Valley Bluegrass Festival and for an additional week because we like it as a campground. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2011
$33
If you have ever memory's of the days when you could pull off the main road and into a farmers pasture for a night of quiet reflection -- then this is a campground for you! This is a gently used campground with mostly level sights, no roads all in a pasture of green cut grass. Water and 50 AMP electrical service provides for the luxury services we have grown to accept as necessary. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2011
$25
We use this park just for an overnight on our way to Myrtle Beach. This park had no amenities but it suited our needs just to rest after a 10 hour drive. This park is a big field with full hook ups. They have a pay box so we got their late and left early so never meet the staff. This park is a couple miles off highway its a perfect overnight park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2010
$30
This a large RV park that is used mostly for the Bluegrass Festivals. We found it really by accident, there are signs on the Hwy but their website doesn't really tell you much. They are super nice people and very friendly. When we called they were leaving to go camping and told us just pick a site and pay in the drop box. There are no showers or restroom facilities but that wasn't a problem for us. They are close enough to Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg but far enough away from the traffic there. We would stay here again anytime. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2010
$25
Located off I-40 exit 407, 20 miles E of Knoxville. A very convenient, very pretty place. Is quiet, with countryside views, grassy sites. Has many blue grass festivals throughout the summer, which we didn't know until now. We would come back in a heartbeat when in the area again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com