217876 User submitted reviews online!!
Carthage RV Campground was rated 8 out of 10 based on 11 user reviews. Phone: (903) 693-6640
CGID11240

Carthage RV Campground

Camp Information
Sites
64
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$36



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   8   10   8   9   10   1   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2014
$36
Best restrooms and shower facility I have ever been in. Plentiful laundry facilities at reasonable rates. WiFi strong. Sites long, wide, and well separated. Not much shade. Not much to do in Carthage. We stayed here two days and took a day trip to Jefferson, TX, which is one of the cutest towns I've ever seen. Rate reflects Good Sam. I would stay here again for one night if I was passing thru. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2014
$36
The park more than met our needs. We have 3 Newfoundlands and we had plenty of dog walking space. We had a big rig site with a concrete pad. Not much going on in Carthage other than the TX Country Music Hall of Fame/Tex Ritter Museum, which was excellent. Spent 2 nights there on our way to Houston. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2013
$40
Overall it is a good campground. Easy in and out. We have stayed here spring and fall as we travel through. This is about our 5th time. The price seems to be rather high. $36 something. That was after Good Sam discount. Cable tv is minimal. This trip we also have a car with us and was charged $2.00 even though it is parked on our site with the trailer and truck. 27 yrs. of being a full timer and this is only the second time we have been charged for a second vehicle. I told the very nice polite young man behind the counter to tell the boss that this is not a $40.00 per site campground. And our car is not taking up any extra space and that next fall we will go on down the road to a different place. BTW the park is almost totally empty, next fall there will be at least one less than otherwise could be. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2013
$33
Friendly staff, spacious pull through, and convenient to downtown activities. NOTE: GPS and Google maps direct to the opposite side of town. Recommend calling park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2013
$35
This park is nice and the owner is making improvements. We stayed there 2 nights and felt safe. Location is less than 5 miles from a new Super Walmart. This side of the loop has various locations to purchase diesel. Park is a member of both Good Sam and TACO. We enjoyed and will stay there again in the future. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2013
$32
We stayed in this park for one night. The sites were spacious. All sites seemed to be a concrete pad, and were very well maintained, and level. We were escorted to our site and the person was very nice and informative. The hookups for the site were at the back end of the site. We had to unhook our car to get close enough to the hookups, we did not mind this as we always unhook our car anyway. There was plenty of room to park the car at the front of the site. We would stay here again. We would have given a 10 but there was no shade in this campground. Not an issue for January, but I think it would be very hot in the summer months. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2012
$36
Park staff were kind and helpful. We were showed to our site, and offered assistance in getting hooked up. Site and park were very well maintained; nice rec. room, a special event for honoring our military had just been completed which was very nice to see. We were parked on the J row, near the Rec room. The showers and baths are spotless. There is a large difference between being handicap accessible and handicapped friendly and this park has gone out of it's way to be handicapped friendly. The ladies stall has a private bathroom/shower, the shower can be rolled into, the bench is build on to the wall, easy for transfer, shower knobs and the hand held shower head are all at your finger tips from the shower bench, support bars frame the other walls. It was such a pleasure to be able to sit there and get my shower with out feeling like I might fall off the shower seat that most provide. For me it was worth the cost of the space just for that shower after a long hot, hot day on the road. We will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
March 2012
$32
We called early today to make a reservation for a four to six week stay, as we are doing business in the area. When we first called the gentleman stated it would be 450.00 for the month plus electric and 30 a month for the wifi. Later in the day, we called back to make the reservation and was told it was "first come, first serve". He also stated we would have to pay for the spot starting now if we wished to have a spot - time started as soon as he took the payment. (We have a week until we need to be there to start the job). We asked about the bathroom and toilet facilities and were told those who chose to pay by the month were NOT ALLOWED to use the restrooms, showers, or laundry mat services while in residence. We decided NOT to park our RV here. I don't think the owners or the managers understand the meaning of wishing to stay in an RV park versus a hotel and what reserving a spot does for their business. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2011
$32
This is a no nonsense park with wonderful concrete pads with full hook ups at all sites. Very easy to get into and out of. It is absolutely a wonderful place to stay overnight on the way to south Texas. Plenty of room for big rigs. They would have gotten a 10 but the hookups are on the way back end of the sites which was not real convenient with a tow attached. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$32
Very convenient location, with level and long pull throughs, so we did not have to unhook our dinghy. Grass in-between each site, paved roads, and concrete sites, excellent laundry and spotless bathrooms, swimming pool, everything was very well maintained and cared for. Our site was at the back of the campground, so there was no road noise. This is an excellent place to stop overnight. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2010
$28
The location is convenient right off the highway, but there is road noise near the front of the park. There would probably be less noise near the back. There is a small pond in the back. Their WiFi was slow, my aircard worked excellent. There are 3 washers and 3 dryers and all worked well. The restrooms were clean. This is a convenient overnight stop; we did not have to unhook our 30' travel trailer. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com