206873 User submitted reviews online!!
Branches of Niagara Campground and Resort was rated 9 out of 10 based on 43 user reviews. Phone: (716) 773-7600
CGID11290

Branches of Niagara Campground and Resort

Camp Information
Sites
99
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$45



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   8   10   8   8   10   9   6   7   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2013
$45
Absolutely beautiful grounds. Immaculate restrooms and very professional owners. Pleasure to stay there. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$73
This is a very nice park. We were having problems with our leveling system, so were pleased to have a site that was almost perfectly level. Satellite TV reception was good. The parks Wi-Fi was good also. We use Verizon and had good voice and data signals. The sites are roomy. There are lots of places to walk. We only had one negative. The motorhome next to us had a large dog. Each morning, the owner took it across the street to do its business. The dog left large deposits in the campsite and the owner never picked it up. We reported it to the staff twice, but they never did anything about it. The rates are high, but in line with the other parks in the area. We had no trouble navigating our 41 foot motorhome around the driveways. It is also away from the road and very quiet. We would come back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$65
Wonderful Experience! Gorgeous grounds, very clean facilities, and helpful employees. Kids loved zipline and boats. Very quiet and close to Niagara. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$64
I could probably give this place a 9-10 if it wasn't for the price. If you charge these prices, then all sites should have sewer and cable for that matter. It's clean and well maintained. Tons of activities for kids. Great family campground! 10 minutes to Niagara Falls. Again, its just a bit pricey. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2013
$70
This is a really great campground. Enjoyed our stay very much. Staff were great also. Only problem keeping me from returning is the prices. Very expensive....... Starts @ $70.00 a night and just climbs from there. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2012
$114
This is an amazing place with great staff. Kid friendly with crafts, miniature golf, fishing, animal shows, and so much more. I wish I could upload my pictures of this fabulous quaint home away from home. The staff treated me like family and went above and beyond a typical campground! Love this place. A+ We camped here in a Campground Cabin.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2012
$51
I really enjoyed this Campground. This was only their 3rd season open and you could tell how new everything was. Our site was large and overlooked the lake. Although there was no shade, it was mostly cloudy the 4 days we were there so it didn't create an issue. The owners and staff were real friendly and the bathrooms and laundry room were emasculate. This CG was convenient to the Falls and Canada. We will camp here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2012
$65
We stayed here because of the proximity to Niagara falls. The water pressure was 30 psi, WI-FI was inadequate. For families there was a lake for fishing, a zip line and a swimming pool. Very kid friendly. Large campsites and level. We felt a little over priced but we felt everything in New York was over priced. Rate is with 10% senior discount. Staff was nice. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2012
$61
Pros: This park is wonderful for families with children! There are cabins to rent, fishing, pool, play scape, zip line, crafts and endless activities. Cons: We arrived at the park and found our site to be a very thin gravel uneven site. The park was dusty. We had no shade and the sites were set at almost a 90 degree angle to the road which made it very difficult to pull maneuver in and out of. There was only 1 washer and 1 dryer in the laundry room... I realize this is a new campground.. however, someone didn't do their homework as far as the layout of the campsites, etc. Ease of setting up is very important, especially on an extended vacation. The best advise I can give is, make sure that you have your passports so that you can go over to the Canadian side of Niagara Falls because the U.S. side is not safe. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2012
$79
Resort? Misnomer! Gravel dusty narrow access road within park, dirt/gravel-in-dirt pads. Three main facets of this facility. 1) Activities for children are best we've experienced. Great variety! 2) The management. Effort to please leaves little to no rules enforcement. Might help a few, but to the detriment of most. Allow cars, pickup trucks, and toads to be parked extending into the interior access roads. Or parked every which way in the entry road to the park adjacent to the park and on the interior roads. On busy summer weekends a big rig cannot enter or depart without asking owners to move their vehicles. Wash rooms and baths are not policed either. 3) The RV site experience. Price escalates to $85 on weekends. Size of reserved pull through was exaggerated. Barely long enough for 41" MH. Toads park on grass. No SATV because of the trees. No cable TV. Local OTA TVis difficult because of trees. Water pressure measured an unsatisfactory 31 psi. On busy weekends the washroom and showers and restrooms became filthy messes mainly because they are undersized for the user population. In the evening, we could not stay outside and enjoy a campfire because of raw sewage smell. Narrow interior roads often blocked by other tenants vehicles hinder big rig movement. In short an overpriced RV park with an overly flattering web site and description. It is not a RV "resort". Of 31 RV parks that we've stayed in this summer, this is the worst. However, for tents, and small TTs, or small 5vers the park is acceptable. We will not return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$62
We stayed here for 4 days while visiting Niagara Falls. This is an excellent RV park and we would stay here again. Park management is friendly and very helpful in providing directions to sites in the area. Restrooms and showers are extremely clean and well maintained. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$110
This park would have gotten a 10, had it not been so expensive. They charged us $95/night holiday rate, plus $5 per child for a total of $110. On top of that, is their activity fee of $20/night to use the boats and zipline. I didn't mind paying that so much, but they make you do all your nights here, and instead should allow you to minus one, since check-in is in the afternoon and check-out is in the morning. The other negative is that their wireless was awful. They need more routers and to place one in the back of the park. They also advertised a heated pool, but it was freezing. Aside from the above, the site is very clean and the sites themselves were spacious and nicely put together. The lake is wonderful and the ziplines are fun (though only available for one hour a day). The pool was clean and the overall look of the park was certainly resort like. The location was great for Niagara Falls, only 10 minutes away. Enterprise will pick you up for a car rental, which is what we chose to do. Our stay was very pleasant and I would recommend this park, as long as you aren't gun shy about laying out the dough necessary to stay here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$61
This is a really good campground. It's really centrally located to Niagara Falls, Canadian border crossing and to Buffalo. Very well laid out sites, good hookups, very level, all back in sites, but plenty of maneuver room. They had activities for the kids inclusive of the price. Really good WiFi and a nice catch and release pond to fish in. Friendly staff that were really engaged in maintenance while we were here. Would have been a 10 but for the lack of cable (for the price, good OTA though) and they very puzzling single washer and dryer. It's puzzling because they have nearly 100 sites and a pile of cabins. They have obviously put a lot of thought and planning and money into developing the place, that's why it's puzzling that they would have such an underserved laundry facility. We waited with at least 10 other folks in the line to get to the washer and dryer. Hopefully expanding the laundry will be on their list of upgrades. That notwithstanding, I would not hesitate to stay here again when visiting Niagara Falls. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$65
This is a wonderful park, especially for family fun. It is easily accessed and convenient to the Niagara Falls area. At check in, there are four choices to make to get the type of site desired, which determines the rate per night. There are too many activities to list. Staff is friendly,efficient, and helpful. Facilities are well planned and very clean. This park is only three years old, and the families involved are very active. I would have given the park a 10 if the laundry contained more than 1 washer and 1 dryer. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2012
$75
This was a beautiful campground with a lake, a pool, a zip line, and plenty of room for playing soccer or throwing a frisbee. Many of the kids were able to easily handle the kayaks and canoes by themselves on the lake. The pool was nice but small and had a center concrete island which cut out a lot of potential swimming space. Our kids loved the zip line and it was pretty well organized by signing up ahead of time. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Some of the younger guys on staff played a pick up game of soccer with some of the kids. They do charge for these activities by selling an activity pass for while you are camping at the campground. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2012
$57
What a wonderful place! Immaculate bathhouse and grounds. Great staff. We had an issue with another camper letting their pit bull run lose and went to the front office to discuss. Management handled it for us and followed up at least twice to make sure that all was well. We had concern that the gravel might be difficult to level our big rig on but it is level and packed. Road is well maintained with no pot holes. We decided to stay in a 30 amp site so that we could enjoy a beautiful view out our front window of the lake and woods. Verizon has good service here. Be sure to eat breakfast/lunch on the island at McMahon's for good homestyle food and local character. Wegmans and Wal-Mart are a short drive and easy to swing by on your way back from the Falls. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2011
$62
Very nice park especially if you are going to Niagara Falls areas. Close to the outlet malls, easy highway access. Quiet except during the day, the dog barking is not kept in check. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2011
$50
One of the nicest RV parks. We stayed four nights in order to tour the Niagara Falls area. The Falls are a short 5-6 miles away. Campground is on level property surrounded by trees. Sites are level and wide, with lots of elbow room. This campground is only a few years old so all facilities are top notch. Staff is very friendly and helpful. We camped with a lake front view. We definitely will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2011
$62
This is a new park and is well laid out. We had lot of rain and our site became a lake, there was about 2 inches of water around under and around our RV. I had to make walk way to our steps with one of my leveling boards. From what I could tell there were only few site that had standing water. The next day the water was gone. I'm sure management would have moved us if we would have asked. Roads are gravel and sites are gravel and level. Our site did not need to be adjusted. All sites are easy to get into. We had a pull through. The campground has two Wi-Fi antennas of which only one worked. I was able to get a weak signal from the front antenna by moving my computer around. The Wi-Fi is free. There is a lot of stuff for the kids at this campground. And, is a great place to stay if you are here for Niagara Falls. The falls are only two or three miles away. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2011
$50
This is a beautiful park, but mostly for resort campers. WiFi only works on the porch of the store. There is only one washer. Not set up for through RVers. When we made the reservation I asked about both and were told they have good WiFi and a laundry. So in that way it was a disappointment. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2011
$36
All new, many activities including Zip lining. Great location, 10 min from Niagara. Great bathrooms with ladies shower bar to shave legs. Great dog walking, good spacing, nice people. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2011
$48
Great campground. Practically new facilities, on a small lake. Picture perfect setting! Nice folks, clean, level. Only problem is Wi-Fi doesn't work. They need to get that fixed as it is a requirement for me. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2011
$48
This is a beautiful park, very clean and the people in the office were very helpful and friendly. The park itself is quiet, off of the interstate, but not too far. We passed by the KOA park and it is right on the interstate, no thank you, I prefer quite and shaded. We will definitely stay at this park again and would definitely recommend it to everyone. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2011
$53
Request full-hookup sites with Electric, water and sewer. We try to provide quick, objective reviews of campgrounds. Visited for a few days in late August 2011. Took in the “falls” sights of course, but don’t miss the Beaver Island State Park while you are on Grand Island. Pros: This is a new campground, only two years old. The facilities and the condition of the campground reflect that. Cabins (although we didn’t see one inside) are beautiful and most overlook the campground lake. The lake was good for fishing (catch and release) and kayaking. The facilities for kids are great – a pool, zip line rides, hayrides, a beach at the lake, activity center, sand volley ball… Landscaping is beautiful and natural. Lots of path for walking the dog. Small trash receptacles (for recyclables too) all around the campground, which were emptied regularly. Cons: a little pricey. We recommend Branches of Niagara. It’s one of the nicest campgrounds we’ve stayed at. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2011
$45
Park is about three years old. Lots of room, very clean, quiet, and easy to get to attractions. I would return in a heartbeat. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2011
$48
The park is very convenient to I-190 and Niagara Falls. Sites are level, a reasonable distance apart and easy to access with a gravel pad, a fire ring, and a picnic table. The dump station is easy to access as you leave. There is a nice pool, a lake with two zip lines (which were a big hit with the grandchildren), and kayak and canoe rentals. The price is reasonable considering the proximity to the Falls. We found the staff to be very nice. This is a nice, almost new park so the amenities were in great condition. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$62
Campground was clean and staff was friendly. Had problems connecting to Wi-Fi and staff seemed unsure how to resolve. Pool was clean and well maintained, liked the curved feature which kept kids from jumping in carelessly. Would definitely come back again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$62
This is an outstanding park. If they had Wi-Fi, I would have given it a 10. Our sites were level and large. A few sites had shade, but being new, the current trees have a ways to go. The only complaint I have is the large number of vehicles driving up & down the road at too high of a speed. Lots of things for the kids & adults to do. Bath house was very clean. People in the office were nice. A great base for visiting Niagara Falls. A number of good places to eat without leaving the island. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$65
Very new park. Nice sites. Wonderful staff. All kinds of things to do, they even have a zip line! Well-stocked store. Park is pretty close to Niagara Falls. Easy check-in. Everything but cable. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2011
$71
Staff was great. Our site was good and level. I thought it a little tight when the adjacent spot was occupied. The water view sites were 30 amp so I had to settle for a site away from the lake view since I needed 50 amp service. New campground so maybe they'll have 50 amp service on water view soon. I wasn't impressed with the configuration of the pool, and the water was a bit chilly. The cabins were located on water front. I thought for the premier cost per night, there should be an exercise room and a pavilion for children, especially on a rainy day. Overall we enjoyed our stay, although we had a pretty good rain one night and some of the spots were partially flooded. We were told one spot with tent campers had to be moved to a cabin. I thought that was great for the staff to take care of the people. We would stay here again. I will say some of the roads in New York are like riding over rocks. No fault of the campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2011
$63
Delightful campground. This campground has something for everyone: putt, putt, cool pool, canoes ($) and kayaks ($), zip line ($), playground, large life-size tic-tac-toe & checker board, bocce ball, horse shoes, wagon rides, arts/crafts for kids etc. Trash and recycle bins located throughout park. We peeked in the cabins you can rent and they are very nice as well. Grounds were well maintained and bathrooms were spotless. We stayed in lot 65 that overlooked the lake. It was an awesome spot. The only "wishes" would be cable TV and better water pressure. Overall, this is the nicest campground we've ever visited and I would highly recommend it. Just a short 15 minute drive to the falls. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2010
$38
Branches of Niagara is a beautiful RV park! It rained most of the time we've been here, but it's location is very close for a visit to Niagara Falls and I'm sure in the summer this place is very busy. The sites are very spacious and the bathrooms and showers are the cleanest I've seen. The only drawback is they only have ONE washer and ONE dryer, so for a full park, it would not be sufficient. No cable TV, but the WiFi worked very well. Very nice people working here as well and very helpful. We'd definitely return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2010
$53
This is a large campground with the sites nicely spaced. There laundry facilities were limited. The park is in a nice location to use as a base camp to view the Niagara area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2010
$37
Rate reflects an off-season Good Sam discount. This is a new campground that opened in May of this year. Some of the landscaping, etc., shows that, but should fill in well in time. The sites are fairly level, and the hookups are well placed. The staff person on duty was pleasant and helpful. The WiFi worked well, and there are plenty of local TV stations available from Buffalo. I would have rated this campground a little higher, but the pull through site we were assigned was too short to leave our toad attached to our 33' coach, and as best I could tell, none of the other pull throughs were much longer. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2010
$36
This was a GREAT C/G. All the amenities were just as described in the website. They have a wonderful staff ready to assist campers when needed. They even provide maps of the local attractions, and are only a few miles from the falls. The C/G is only missing cable TV hook access, but I am sure that's in the works. While we were there a storm rolled through ruining several awnings on our row. Several campers came out to assist others patching up the mess. It was a great support for those who were in need of help. The day we left the owners let us keep our camper on the site (all packed up) so we could go to the falls and enjoy the area. Just in the event they are not able to do that for everyone, the state park does permit camper parking for the same price as a regular care rate. So if you have to take your mobile house to the falls they do provide parking at a reasonable rate and you can tailgate in the lot to. The cabins seemed to be well placed and very clean. I will be back and hope to bring more people into this c/g. They are great people with a wonderful place to stay while visiting the Niagara area. They would have got a 10 but no cable. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2010
$65
Stayed here at the end of August. Can tell it is a new, developing park. Has a few shaded sites. The other reviewers seem to think that these sites are "large." I would beg to differ. Some are nice size but most of the RV bigger rig full hookup sites are not. They are not awning-to-awning but in a new park, these could definitely have been made much wider. Length and levelness seem to be OK. The pool is nice. Kayaks can be rented. Playground is small. We would go back if visiting again but there is a state park a few miles away that I would prefer. Owners are extremely nice. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$45
This is a new campground. The sites are mostly a nice size. The wi-fi worked well, bathrooms are nice and clean. One bad item is there is only 1 washer and 1 dryer, so you really need to go to a local laundromat. What is great is easy access to the highway to get to Niagara Falls State Park. We found this campground to be less expensive and nicer than some other area campgrounds. We would stay here again when visiting the Niagara Falls area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$50
Nice new park opened in May 2010. 6.5 miles to Niagara Falls and easy access. Large sites and well spaced out, all sites were level, what a nice change. Everything is fresh and new. A few drawbacks are no pull through, but the size of the sites make it worth backing in. Being a new park, no shade trees. Wi-Fi repeater did not work in the back of the park and the owner acted like he could care less, possible a third party service. We were there for 2 days and it never worked. Price jumps from $50 for 30 amp to $66 for 50 amp service, which is quite high. Hopefully the new parks owners will get realistic. After seeing the other parks in the area, we would stay here again in a heart beat. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2010
$65
We are doing a coast to coast trip from CA to NY and when looking for a place near Niagara Falls, we only found the KOA and a state park. For our big rig 45' towing the KOA would only let us have a patio site at $110 night plus $5 per kid (3 of them), we found Branches on this site the night before our estimated arrival and WE ARE SO HAPPY WE DID!!!. This is an awesome park, big spots, super friendly people working here, and it is brand new and so meticulously maintained. The showers and bathrooms are very clean, the pool is very nice. Lots of space between spots, even the closer ones have plenty of space. Plenty of things for the kids to do, from playground to open areas, boccie ball, horseshoes, etc. I would highly recommend this park to anyone coming to the area. We drove by the KOA and saw them packed in tight as a drum, barely room for slides (we have 3) and we are so thankful to have found branches. Make sure to call ahead as they are being found by everyone looking for a good place. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2010
$37
I made my reservations via email and booked a specific tent site. I received my confirmation via email, with no problems noted. However, upon arrival we were told their tent sites were not even developed yet. The map of the campground on the website does not reflect this: it shows the tent sites as existing. They did give us an RV electric site at no extra charge. However if we had known prior to our arrival, we would have brought our electric items. Has an excellent pool and bathrooms. Cabins are next to the small lake but have no trees surrounding them. Only the outer loop sites have trees and shade. We camped here in a Tent.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2010
$54
We stayed at this campground Friday-Sunday. This campground is new: only opened for one week when we arrived. It is very, very clean. Beautiful park. Pool is very nice. Bath house/laundry area very clean. Very nice cabins. Lots of good sites available, some with shade, some with water views. Kayaking and canoeing available. Really neat playground. We will be back!! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2010
$70
Overpriced. The rate of $70 is for Fri, Sat, Sunday and the use of 50amps. Weekdays run $66 for 50amps. AAA discount 10%. Sites are gravel and the pull throughs are only 60feet. Narrow roads for maneuvering. One washing machine and one dryer. No cable TV but antenna reception works. Park is quiet and off the highway, no road noise. There is a pool, picnic table and grass at each site. Bathrooms/showers are new and very clean. Canoes are for rent to use on the small lake. Playground for children. No clubhouse. We stayed here in a 35ft 5th wheel w/3 slides, ample room to extend. Owners were very friendly and helpful. We chose this location because it is only a 30 minute drive to Niagara Falls. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2010
$38
This is a brand new camp that is near Niagara Falls. It is a less expensive than the KOA, while still offering many amenities. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com