218896 User submitted reviews online!!
On-Ur-Wa RV Park was rated 9 out of 10 based on 93 user reviews. Phone: (712) 423-1387
CGID1130

On-Ur-Wa RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
44
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$31



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   9   10   9   8   8   9   10   9   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2014
$31
Excellent+ RV park and management. Very clean facilities to include, restrooms, showers and park cleanliness. Owner pride is evident. The owners were professional, customer focused, very pleasant, helpful and accommodating. Location to I-29 near by, without highway noise. Close to dining options to include DQ for your ice cream niche. Strongly recommend short term or long term when in the area. We will stop by again if passing through. We only stayed one night due to our schedule. Not much going on in this part of the state, but the RV park should be a consideration next time you're in the area. Very well run... My compliments to the owners! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$30
This is a small, friendly, well-maintained campground. It is convenient to I-29 and we discovered it by accident in 2013. We have since stayed here 3 times. It may have the nicest bathrooms we have seen. The owners are very cordial and take time to get to know their guests. We have a 45' coach and the sites are very long and well-spaced. There aren't a lot of "frills", but the rate is fair and the peace and quiet are nice after a long day on the road. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2014
$33
Nice pull-through sites, huge cottonwoods shade each site. Couple running campground was very nice and hosted a great picnic for 4th. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$34
This is a perfect campground for an overnight stay or maybe longer if you are in the area. For us it was for overnight. It is very easy to find off the interstate and we did not notice any interstate traffic noise. The sites are shaded with cottonwood trees but we were able to use our satellite. The bathrooms were a bit dated but clean. The sites were nicely graveled and well maintained. The Internet signal was strong and appreciated. We enjoyed the atmosphere of the campground. The owner was very friendly and we felt welcome. They have very few rules but we encountered no problems while there. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$33
Nice shady site with long spaces. We stayed here overnight. It's halfway between Omaha and Sioux City. The people who run the place are very nice and friendly. The sites are all pull-throughs and if you don't want to unhitch there are several eating places close by. Sites are gravel and lots of mosquitoes. Price reflects a Good Sam discount. Easy off and on highway. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$33
Good Sam rate including taxes. You can't get a better "overnight" stop. There is fresh gravel on roads and pads. Sites are level; utilities excellent. Most sites are pull-through. Beautiful shade trees. The owners go out of their way to work with you and help you. They don't have cable (over the air works great), but they did pick a site for us where our satellite would work. They are continuously working on the grounds. If there were a pool and cable, the rating would be higher. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$33
Wonderful, friendly park. We were greeted by the young couple running the park, checked in, and guided to our site. The young lady even provided boards to go under our jacks, since it had been raining, and even placed the boards under our jacks for us!!! Very friendly, wonderful huge cottonwood trees for shade, and a very well kept park. The only reason I didn't rate it a ten was for a very minor drainage issue, BUT, the area has had a LOT of rain for the last few days. We will definitely use the park again when in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2014
$30
Nice find. Great place for and overnight stay or as long as you like. Owners were a younger couple who full timed for a while and know what it takes to make for an enjoyable stay. Beautiful level sites with no long list of rules, just use the Golden Rule. Would go out of my way to stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2014
$34
Excellent campground, nice couple running the place. Had very large trees, nicely spaced no problem for a big rig. There is a Dairy Queen in easy walking distance. Easy on/off access to the Interstate. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2014
$29
Absolutely the best! We have been here before and will be back. The friendly on-site owners will go out of their way to may your stay enjoyable. There are a lot very nice, mature trees. Exceptionally clean and quiet park. Sites are level and they have nice long sites for the big rig. We really enjoyed our stay! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2014
$34
New owners - 2 years ago. They have worked diligently to add tons of gravel to the roads and sites as well as putting up a wood fence across the front of the property. All is kept up well and all utilities are well-placed and in good working order. Sites in the back are a little close together, but are 100 feet long. Owner/operators are wonderful. Will definitely stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2014
$33
Nice friendly owners and take you to your site. Good electric and water. Has great WiFi free. Gravel roads but nice and level sites. Easy in and out. Quite. Real nice place to stop for the night. Would diffidently stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2013
$32
Stopped here for one night on our way south. Thought the campground closed Oct 15th, but phoned to be sure. They are going to stay open year round this year. Very friendly manager, excellent WI-FI, easy on-off Interstate, very quiet, long pull thru sites. Clean bathrooms, would definitely stop here on our way again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$32
I am tough with my ratings, but it was hard not to give this place a perfect 10 (which I withheld only because there is no pool). The new management took over in April and this campground is almost perfect. Beautiful large shade trees, far enough off the Interstate so that there's no noticeable road noise and quite possibly the cleanest restrooms and showers that I've seen in North America. The sites are large, almost all pull-throughs, the grass is well kept and the park is quite pristine. We will definitely stay here again. Rate reflects Good Sam discount. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$34
What a great spot! The new owners were awesome, and the park was pristine! What I appreciated the most was the Wi-Fi! It was fast and easy to hook in to. We were in a 40' motorhome, pulling a toad and had a 100' pull through with easy in and out. We will certainly come back here again! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$27
I love this campground. We've stayed here before when traveling through. It's now under new ownership and is even better than before. There's been a lot of work done. New gravel on sites, new power, Wi-Fi connection was great, and they've installed a fenced dog run, etc. We arrived on the evening of July 4th which I feared might be a problem, but they were able to get us in. Large trees with a lot of shade and it's within walking distance of two fast-food and a Mexican restaurant. This is the kind of place I'd like to just spend a week relaxing. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$29
Great park! Super friendly owners. Cleanest bathrooms ever. Love the shady sites. Wi-Fi was strong and easy to use. I would recommend this park to everyone. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2013
$32
Stayed here while traveling to Wyoming. Liked it so much that we stayed here again on our way back home. Staff is very friendly and helpful. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2013
$32
This is a very nice, small campground and is a great stop over when you are traveling on I-29 in Iowa. Golf cart escort provided to site which was level. Site had plenty of gravel along with good power and water. Digital TV and WiFi were both excellent. Bathhouse and laundry in good condition and very clean. Convenient to restaurants and fuel. Owners very friendly and helpful. They even will deliver fresh popcorn to your site. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2013
$30
New owners since April 2013, this place is a great stop over when you are traveling on I-29 in Iowa. We decided to stay 10 nights so we could get through the weekend and the July 4th congestion at other campgrounds. Owners are extremely helpful, sites are wonderfully level and clean, WiFi works great. Very pet friendly. Will definitely come back to this campground when we are traveling. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2013
$35
Very well-kept, clean, and appealing. Wonderful owners. Close to I-25; great for an overnight. We will stop here again. Wi-fi works great! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$32
We really enjoyed our overnight stay. The new owners are doing a lot of improvements to the park. It is located just off the interstate close to fuel stations, restaurants. Give them a try if you are in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2013
$30
Very clean. The owners were very nice---golf art guide to the site, help with positioning, nice little store, ... Job even hooked up my water and electric for me!!! The yard was mowed and free of trash and debris. Site was plenty wide enough to extend the slides. It is easy to get to and the check-in was efficient. I would stay here again and would recommend this park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2013
$35
Super friendly staff. Very pet friendly. Nice long pull throughs. Quiet, even though close to highway. Walking distance to small restaurants. Sites and road are heavily gravelled and hard packed. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$34
We camped here overnight on route home. The park was conveniently located off of the highway. Sites were spacious and pull-through. Staff was friendly. Fast food restaurants in walking distance. Clean and neat park. Good Sam Park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$31
This is a great place to stop by on your way. Beautiful cottonwood trees provide abundant shade. Several good eating places and fuel within walking distance. Very gracious host that guided us to our site, large site with easy access. Will stay next time we are passing by. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$35
I totally agree with the previous comments and would like to add that there is fuel available right next to the campground as well as restaurants within walking distance. I would definitely stay here again. The camping rate is full price with no discount. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2013
$31
Neat clean park. Very pleasant husband wife owner managers. Very close to I-29 but no disturbing road noise. Newly graveled roadways and campsite parking. Easy access to campsites. All sites are pull through. Conveniently located hookups. Picnic table for each site. Small clean office/camp store. DVD's to rent for $1. Books to loan or trade. A place we hope to revisit. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2013
$32
**BEWARE** any motorcoach owner may want to avoid this park if they arrive after a heavy rain. This park is a bog. We arrived after a heavy rain and the roads and sites were one big muddy mess. The park manager warned us it was muddy, but didn't expect it to be as bad as it was. We made the mistake of taking a chance and were driven to our site. Turning into the site our coach got stuck in the mud and had to be pulled with a traitor. Many others that we have spoken to in the area have also commented on this park being a problem. Staff is very pleasant and helpful and the park is probably a nice and tidy when it's dry, but when it rains it pours down mud! Luckily, there is a car wash across the street with a big rig port ( coincidence, maybe?). We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2013
$37
We had stayed here before and stopped again. New friendly owners who just got the place. The area has had a lot of rain and there were some spots that weren't the best, but the owners went out of their way to get us to a site that wasn't too bad. They were busy grading the park and said they were getting a new load of gravel. The Wi-Fi was slow in the evening, but better in the morning. We would stay again. Good TV off the antenna. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$28
Nice long pull-through sites. Well maintained by friendly owners who guided us to our site. Laundry was very clean. Propane available and owner came to our site & took tank and filled it. Can walk to restaurants, McDonalds, and Dairy Queen. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2012
$27
It was the end of their season. Has beautiful huge trees. It felt open and welcoming. Very peaceful. The management was very friendly. Would most definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$29
This is a small campground close to I-29 which makes for an easy stop-over. Management is friendly. Gravel sites and roads with room to maneuver. Restaurants and fuel are within a block or two. Rate is with Good Sam discount. Nice shady off-leash area with 4 foot chain link fence. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2012
$30
Near the highway exit, traffic noise was minimal in this nice, older park situated behind a Texaco station. Camp hosts/owners were extremely personable...escorted us to our site and offered help if needed. Sites were well-packed gravel and the longest I've ever seen. Mature shade trees, a fenced dog run, and well-maintained landscaping made for a first-rate facility. Would have liked to stay longer but they were getting ready to close for the season and their rates were a little too high for my budget. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2012
$28
We stayed here two nights using our Passport America card. The owner/managers of this park are extremely friendly and express the attitude of wanting to be of help in any way they can. The sites are level and well shaded, although we have been able to use our satellite TV without problem. Our Sprint cell service and Wi-Fi have been very poor, although usable. The roads and sites are gravel, although well-graded. The utilities were without problem. This is the perfect stop-over park. We'll remember this park when we travel through here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$27
This is a fine park with several sites in the shade. Staff is friendly. If you feel the need to go over the bridge into Decatur, Nebraska 4 miles away for dinner, it will cost you toll over the bridge both ways. The small town to your east will take about 4 minutes to explore. Hope you enjoy Chinese food or beer. That is about all it has. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2012
$32
We arrived late, 15 minutes before closing. The owners were waiting for us and we were quickly registered and escorted to a nice level site with full hookups. The owner even helped line up utilities and advised us about the soft ground. We have air leveling so we didn't have worries of those with jacks. We could tell when we drove the driveway and site that it was soft underneath but with a good layer of gravel we had no problem. Good electric, good water. We put this one on our list for another stop. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$32
Great little park for overnight. Extra long gravel pull-throughs. Owners very friendly. Used laundry and it was very clean. We stayed one night and would stay her again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$32
We used this park for an overnight stop. Friendly, helpful staff - easy check in and escort to site. Site was a pull through, long enough to keep car hooked up. Level gravel sites, but staff asked us to use jack pads as there had been heavy rains the day before our arrival, making the ground soft. The showers were clean, adequate, but nothing special. We asked about where to eat - walking distance - and directed to a local restaurant and enjoyed a good chicken dinner. We would use this campground again whenever passing through. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$33
Great park, friendly staff, with large pull through sites (100 ft) that easily accommodates large rigs towing a vehicle. Good utilities. Large shade trees on many sites but they do not interfere with driving in the park. Great place to spend a day or two or just an overnight stop. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2012
$27
Very quaint well kept private park. Just off highway far enough to be peaceful but close to buy supplies if you need them. Owner very friendly and helpful. Pull-through sites more than adequate for our 35' trailer and vehicle. We were toward the back of the park and most of the sites were shady. Easy in and out. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
May 2012
$45
Big rigs avoid this park. Go down the road. The campground owner directed me to a pull-through site. The thin layer of crushed rock camouflaged the soft ground underneath it. The owner later told me their campground is built on an ancient river bed. Even though I put double 2x10x16 pads under all jacks as a matter of routine they punched through the thin layer of crushed rock. The front jack forced the 2x10s into the mud at an angle. When I retracted the jacks the front one slipped off the boards further into the mud and was bent so I could not retract it. I had to have an RV repair tech remove the jack. It cost $1900 for the RV tech services and to replace the jack. When I called the owners to look at the situation they were rude, accusatory, and refused to accept responsibility for the damage. They didn't even offer to refund the nightly rental cost. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2012
$28
The location is very convenient for an overnight stay, but pleasant enough to stay longer. Mostly, long, level, gravel pull-throughs with tall trees for shade. Owners were very pleasant and helpful. Antenna TV was fine, as was the Wi-Fi. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2012
$28
Staff was very helpful and friendly. Campground well laid-out, easy in and out. Great restrooms and showers. Severe thunderstorm happened during our stay, power went out for a while, but everythhing back to normal when storm passed. Good pet area. Highly recomment if travelling on I-29. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2012
$30
What a wonderful, quiet place,We were greeted with a great smile and a friendly hello. The sights are 100 ft long, and there are trees for shade. You were not bothered by anyone, yet all you needed to do was shout out, and they would come over to your site. We would stay again when passing through. We didn't have to unhook, and still had plenty of room. There were nice picnic tables, too! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2012
$32
Great place to stay a day or two. Easy in and out. Check-in easy; staff/owners very friendly and helpful. Very shaded park with old-growth trees. Lovely! Fenced dog park. We had a nice, long pull-through in an open area - no problem for our roof-top satellite. Level, gravel sites. Utilities in good location and they all worked well. We stayed one night, in a hurry the next morning and left our quick-disconnect water connection. Called the owner the next day and she graciously sent it to us right away. Way above and beyond! Would definitely stay again when in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2011
$28
This is a great stopover campground. The staff was excellent; the sites were level. The park is convenient to I-90. Fuel and fast food are available. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2011
$30
As others have said, good for an overnight stay. Right off the Interstate, but no noise was evident. Not too many eating choices in town, but a couple within walking distance. We were able to park so that our roof dish could catch a satellite signal. Very friendly on-site owner. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2011
$30
No frills campground so that is why I rated it a 7. Great for an overnight stop, right off the highway, so there may be some noise but I didn't hear it. Clean bathrooms & showers with a code required to access them. Level gravel sites & Dairy Queen within walking distance. Pet friendly. Didn't use the Wi-Fi or laundry. I would stay here again but overnight only, great stop for overnight. Very friendly owners helped me 3 different times with detour directions since the Missouri River was flooding the interstate in many different areas. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2011
$30
I loved this park! Very easy to get in. The owner is so nice. Very dog friendly! Plus level site, good laundry, great internet. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2011
$28
Pretty much what others have said. Long level pull through sites and easy to hook up. Close to interstate but no noise I noticed. Wi-Fi in site 32 farthest from office leaves a lot to be desired. Weak signal. Worked fair on lap top and was terrible on my desk top. I would stay here again but closer to Wi-Fi antenna. Office staff very friendly. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2010
$27
Easy walk to multiple restaurants and fast food if you are tired of cooking. Clean, small park, with gravel sites and roads, decent grass and shade trees. There is no cable TV. Friendly staff. Easy off/on interstate. Clean, well maintained restrooms/showers. Would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2010
$27
Park has pleasant staff, pull throughs, and one can walk to DQ and Mcdonalds. Clean and quiet. Good overnight stop, not much else around. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2010
$28
This was a very pleasant park with level spots and great shade not too wide to block our satellite dish. Owners were very helpful to we novice travelers assisting to fill propane bottles, etc. We passed through on our way home, too, and they were just as pleasant. Water was cool, everything was easy to hook up. Owner gave us a treat for each dog and a mint for each of us. Handy to gas, Dairy Queen and McDonalds. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2010
$26
Our site was level which is a plus. We were located near the back and yes, there was some highway noise but it was not distracting. The sites were well kept, had a table, and the campground was shady. The code locked bath and showers were clean. TV reception was just ok but our Verizon phone and broadband worked fine. Good for overnight or adults who don't need a pool or playground. Friendly owner was always available. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2010
$26
Rain from several weeks before still had many of the sites flooded and we were crammed into a site much smaller than expected. Mosquitos were so bad you had to keep running to avoid them. While these may seem like minor items, they are things that could have easily been mitigated with proper drainage and spraying for insects. The park is convenient to the expressway, but very noisy. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2010
$28
Nice little park. Hostess came running out and greeted us as we pulled in. We were ushered to our spot and she guided us in. A great place to relax. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2010
$27
Owners live on site, great greeting walked us to our site and helped point out the most level spot in the pull through. Great location right off the interstate, Lewis and Clark sites are close as well as the Keel Boat display. Park is loaded with tons of mature trees, every spot that we can see is shaded. Road noise is a bit more than expected but easy to tolerate with such a friendly host and well taken care of park. If we are back through this way we will stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2010
$24
Camp owner was very helpful when checking in, marked the place to shop and eat on a map and made sure that you got into your site ok. Park is well maintain. Would stop here again when in this area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2009
$28
Good park for an overnight. Close to the Interstate: easy in easy out. The pull-through sites in the newer part of the park are 100' long with plenty of room for your tow plus whatever else you have. There are very big poplar trees through out the entire park. According to the owner the only way you can get satellite (if it's mounted on your rig) is to be in the newer section. We would stay here again but only for an overnight. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2009
$25
This is a convenient overnight stop for travelers who like their comforts. There are a couple more parks in the area, but they are more rustic. The shade is great, the sites are easy to access, and the owners are very involved in helping you park and get settled. The only downside is that there is traffic noise. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2009
$26
A convenient night stop just off I-29 between Omaha and Sioux City. The owners are very friendly and cheerful which is so nice after a long days driving. Nice touches were the escort to site, biscuits for the dog and chocolates for us! We missed the turn-in: it's almost immediately right, just before the gas station. W-Fi was OK: we were at the far end of the campground and the signal was sporadic but adequate. Site was very long so we didn't need to unhook. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2009
$26
What a pleasant surprise this campground was. After miles of flat, hot fields, this was a nice oasis. Very tall trees offer some wonderful shade. We were personally directed by the friendly owner (who gave us two tomatoes) to the longest gravel pull-through site I have ever seen. There is also adequate grassy space between sites. The park is nicely laid out, easy in and out and the trees did not interfere with our slides. Interior roads are in good shape. As previously mentioned, there are places to eat within easy walking. The Wi-Fi was excellent. The above price reflects a discount. this is a clean, quiet place and we would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$24
The owner was very friendly and directed me on the pull through site so that I was level right off. The campground was quiet, clean, and very convenient to the highway. A perfect overnight stop on a long journey. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$28
A gGreat place for overnight or two.There are super clean restrooms and laundry. It is walking distance to Dairy Queen and a local place with the world's best roasted chicken. The owners are great, dedicated owners! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$30
Great overnight stop on your way to/from the Black Hills. All sites are pull-thru and someone will guide you to your spot. Several fast food and local establishments within walking distance so you don't have to unhook if you choose not to do so. Amazing how quickly the place fills up in in the evening during the middle of the week. I suspect that is due to the park and owner's reputation. It was obvious the bathrooms were a source of pride, very clean and cared for. Wifi worked well. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2009
$28
An excellent/easy overnight stay. Easy on/off the interstate. A Dairy Queen right across the road if you need a treat. One of the nicest bathrooms we experienced on the whole trip. The only reason for a 9 versus a 10 was the typical maxed-out Wi-Fi capacity. One can retrive web pages with a little patience, but forget about downloading anything like Skype. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2009
$28
The campground is clean and easy to get in and out of. The pull through sites were extremely long with fresh rock just laid. The sites were level. There was no cable TV and the TV stations came in very snowy. The WI-Fi was marginal. There was no reception inside the motorhome, reception our on the picnic table was very slow but did work. The lady and her husband in the office were very friendly. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2009
$26
Lady in office very nice and friendly. Of the 44 sites there was 14 sites approximately 125 feet long. Wi-Fi Free. Laundry room had two washers and dryers. Very, very clean. Cost was $1.50 for washers and dryers. Good water pressure and electrical power was at 124 volts. Gravel roadways and pads with grass and picnic tables between pads. Some sites have a BBQ Grill and some don't. Park is well groomed. Office has a small RV Supply Store. Propane sales on site. Big trees for shade with a few open sites available if you have a dish. The Showers and Restrooms were impecible and they impressed me very much. A little road noise from I-29 but nothing you can't live with. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2008
$25
Very nice campground. Owners are friendly and helpful. Modem is located in laundry room if needed. Bathroom and facilities are very clean. Owner/Operator lives on premises. Sites are rocked and pull-through. Lots of eating places nearby (within walking). Mostly stopover traffic for campers. Wi-Fi works good. (Get code from worker.) Also get code for the bathrooms. (Keeps the locals out.) NO FIRES ALLOWED. Will stay again! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2008
$26
Very nice little park. Well kept park with very nice spots. Fresh stones in spots and very level. The owner is a gem. Long pull thru spots, WIFI and very well kept. These people are RVers and know what you need to make a good park and campers very welcome. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2008
$20
Nice park close to I-29, friendly, helpful owners. At the edge of town, convenient restaurants, service stations etc. Lots of interesting places to visit within driving range of the park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2008
$26
Good Sam Park. We really liked it. Friendliest greeting we've ever received in an RV park. VERY pet friendly too. Large shaded pull thrus. Easy access to the interstate but you can't hear it. We would definitely stop here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2008
$26
Stopped in for a night on the way to Yellowstone. The proprietors were extremely friendly. Our site was outstanding as we were next to a large play area perfect for the kids to play catch and throw frisbees. Bathrooms were very clean. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2008
$20
This place is great. About a quarter mile from the freeway but it is quiet. It is a great stopover place with 100 foot long pull through sites. It also is a great place to do the tourist thing like we are doing. We are here for 2 weeks and the rate reflects the weekly rate. There is lots to see and do in the area. There is a Dairy Queen about a hundred yards from the park and several restaurants within 1/4 mile. Also, 2 fuel station/convenience stores within the same 1/4 mile. I would have given it a 10 if the roads/site pads were concrete or paved. They are gravel but very sturdy. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2008
$27
Wonderfully shaded by groomed trees, very easy big-rig pull-thru access. Despite recent heavy rains, the sites were not muddy--large crusher-run gravel, well packed. Onsite owners are extremely pet& people-friendly. Excellent wi-fi. Would be a 10 if it had cable and rec room. Almost no noticeable highway noise. A great place to catch some peaceful rest, not a destination as far as we could tell! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2008
$20
A very nice little park to spend a few days relaxing. It is close to Nebraska if you wish to visit. It is quiet and friendly. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2008
$24
Park was great for an overnight stay with large pull-thru sites. Sites were muddy and filled with water in ruts. They evidently have had a lot of rain. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2008
$28
This was a very clean and friendly park (complete with mints for our pillows and a doggie cookie for our Golden) close to the highway. They also have a great Iowa wine selection available for purchase. The only reason it didn't score a 10 is lack of cable. However, there were a few channels available with our antenna. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2007
$25
We stayed in the new section of this park which had 100 foot sites and 2 sewer hookups. We were the first to stay in our particular sites, so the gravel was not packed down and their was loose dirt all around. We picked the sites, so no complaint here. Extremely nice and helpful owners. Bathrooms and laundry were spotless. A couple of local restaurants with good food within walking distance. This was a very pet friendly park, but not particularly kid friendly. Close to the interstate with easy in and out driveways. Very big rig friendly. I would highly recommend this park if you have to spend the night in western Iowa. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2007
$23
Very quiet and shady, convenient to the interstate. Clean. Level, pull-through sites. The staff/owners are extremely friendly and helpful. Restaurants within walking distance. Great WiFi. I'd give them a 10 if there was cable. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2007
$28
Beautiful shade trees (Cottonwoods), great owners, very clean! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2007
$22
Nice overnight spot. Quiet and away from the freeway. Great WiFi, very fast. Restrooms were very clean. Sites are level and shaded. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2007
$25
Great RV park - big treed sites with large 50+ year old cottonwood trees. Extremely friendly and helpful management/owners. Well kept and clean. A big plus is free wifi. We're there for only 2 days but would stay longer and again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2006
$23
We stopped overnight at this campground which was neat and clean. The office staff were very nice during check in and made sure we got on our site ok. The campground is well shaded with big trees which was great on this very warm day. The trees were all trimmed high, so you don't have to worry about low limbs anywhere in the park. The sites were long and level with good 50 amp electric and good water. They offer free wifi which was a plus. This is a nice big rig campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2006
$25
Terrific hosts, shady pull thrus, large playing field - only thing lacking was a pool/playground (but not really missed given our limited time as we were only there overnight). Would gladly stay again! We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2006
$20
Great overnight park or adult park if you need to be in the area. No facilities for kids, but lots of "yard" to run around in for an overnight. Quiet, convenient, excellent Wi-Fi at no charge. Owner operated - responsive and friendly. Clean, neat. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2006
$25
The owners are the nicest people and very willing to assist. Roads were good; sites were wide and level. The park is very well maintained. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2006
$22
I gave this campground a ten for what it was. A great place to spend as an overnight or as a basecamp. We stayed here on the way to, and then back, from Yellowstone. The couple who own this small campground go out of their way to make you feel at home. Clean, clean , clean sites and when I went in to look at the bathroom/showers I thought the floor was wet. That's how shiny the tiles were. A wonderfully clean, small laundry room. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2006
$22
A nice overnight campground. Sites were very well shaded with large beautiful trees. Limbs were trimmed to be sure not to hit campers. Very clean. Within walking distance to several local restaurants and a McDonalds. Owners were so nice! Restrooms were the cleanest I have ever seen in a campground. Hands down! They even give you mints for your pillow when you check in! If you are in this area and need an overnight place, stay here. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2006
$20
Check in was quick and efficient. Park was very neat, rest rooms and laundry were immaculate. The owner was a real cheerleader for Iowa. No fancy amenities, just a great place to overnight. Very reasonably priced. It was a good value. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2006
$21
Good quiet overnight travel stop. Very friendly and helpful management/owners. Level gravel pull throughs with full hookups. Sighting even a tripod sat dish was pretty much impossible. Downgrade rating only because no pool etc. however price reflects same. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2004
$27
Great RV park very near the interstate. The owners were super-friendly and helpful. We pulled in around 11:00 p.m. and they came out of their house to help us to our site and make sure we had everything we needed. Highly recommended. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com