220283 User submitted reviews online!!
Wyatt's Hideaway Campground was rated 6 out of 10 based on 9 user reviews. Phone: (605) 892-0600
CGID11361

Wyatt's Hideaway Campground

Camp Information
Sites
53
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   9   5   7   4   7   7   7   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$30
Owner nice but did not accept Passport America rate on July 4th week because he would be full, but it was about 33% occupied, so it was quiet. There is no WI-FI to our RV. I was 4th closest site, about 70 ft from office, and no signal. There is a signal at the picnic table 10 ft from office, but not practicable due to many many mosquitoes. Showers were rough but acceptable. Could be cleaned more often. Showers had warm water, not hot, barely acceptable for me but wife was NOT happy. Definitely a rally camp. Would stay again, but not my first choice We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2014
$20
A great place to stay - we highly recommend it. Nice quiet place to stay with 50 amp, water, septic. Lush grass between sites. Sites are level, some pull through, some back in. Many options for sites. Takes Passport America. Owner is great to talk to, with lots of suggestions and advice (complete with map) for area attractions. He is hard working - always doing something to improve/maintain sites. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2013
$20
Rate reflects Passport America discount. This campground is catered more for the Sturgis Rally. The reason I said that is there is hardly any other campers there except us and 4 or 5 other campers. The layout of the campground is packed tight like sardines. The restroom is decent either real clean or dirty (which is why I rated it so). The exterior of the bathroom has lots of cobwebs and the interior is OK though it said it is cleaned daily (probably during the Sturgis Rally). The playground is small. It said it has a river but it is more like a small stream or big creek. Don't expect any Wi-Fi signal unless you are next or close to the office. This is a self check-in campground so do not expect any staff to assist you. However, you can reach the host or owner via phone (though he is just in the office but strictly no trespassing as stated by the sign). We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$30
Self Check-In. Didn't see any one of the staff on our overnite stay. Camp was O.K., but needs some work.. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2010
$26
If they had known ANYTHING about RVs when they laid out the park, this could be a great place to stop. Pull-throughs are too short for MHs with cars, not adequate turning spaces, back-to-back hookups, etc. Water spigots were useless we had to run off the tank because we couldn't get a tight connection. All in all, pretty disappointing and it could have been so much better. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2010
$17
We stayed here during a quiet part of the summer so the campground was largely unoccupied. If full there would be a lack of privacy as many of the hookups are side by side. Interior roads and sites are firmly graveled and some can easily accommodate big rigs. Many trees are scattered throughout and the Red Water River runs along a portion of the grounds. Utilities are good but the camp’s Wi-Fi is slow (sometimes nonexistent). AT&T air card service is slow and spotty. AT&T phone service does not work at all. Our rate was based on Passport America. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2010
$17
Passport rate. Mostly OK park, but limited number of 50 amp sites and hookups are side by side. So you could have a neighbor that you could reach out and touch. Shared water via a Y connection. I don't like that on a site with sewer. Wi-Fi was spotty, Verizon broadband varied from slow to usable. Only saw 1 train during our 3 day stay. TV via batwing very strong, but only 4 stations. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2010
$17
Quiet, grassy, gravel interior roads, and level sites. Owner very friendly. Rate was Passport America with 50 Amp service. Don't know about the wi-fi as we use Verizon Air Card. Many tent sites, some on the river bank. Owner says the campground is full only during the Bike Rally (Sturgis) in August. Lots of cottonwood trees, but trimmed back so as not to interfere with slide outs. According to campground literature, only six sites have 50 Amp service. Only a few over-the-air TV stations available. Put in/Take out canoe available in the river. Railroad track adjacent to campground (this makes it an official RV Park), but no trains went by while we were there. Seemed to be no one living in the park. We'd stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2010
$17
The fee we paid was a Passport America rate. EXPECT quiet, clean, well established and defined sites. All side by side hookups, with strong voltage. Also laundry and dump available. DO NOT EXPECT, friendly management, or the free Wi-Fi they advertise, signal was so weak we only got 2 bars out of 5 even in direct line and near the router signal, plus they shut off the Wi-Fi at night and it was not reestablished until 8am. Most sites will not get Wi-Fi at all. DO NOT EXPECT hot showers, water was just warm enough to stand under and stayed that way despite our bringing it to their attention. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com