215231 User submitted reviews online!!
Four Seasons RV Acres was rated 6 out of 10 based on 22 user reviews. Phone: (785) 598-2221
CGID1138

Four Seasons RV Acres

Camp Information
Sites
87
Date of Stay
June 2013
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   8   7   5   10   3   7   7   9   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  no  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  no  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2013
$25
This is an OK park to stay overnight. The restrooms and laundry are dated and the grounds not real well maintained. Convenient to Eisenhower Museum and Library. There's a convenience store on the grounds and a nice lake. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2012
$24
Rate reflects off-season weekly rate. This park is a good base for exploring attractions in Abilene, Salina, Junction City and Fort Riley, as it is very close to I-70. Park has both back-in and pull-through sites available. Our site (#30) was long enough to park the car behind the motorhome, but it was not level. Utilities worked well, as did cable. There was one interruption to Wi-Fi service, but it was handled promptly. Interior roads are in good condition. One of the best things about this park is there is a windbreak of trees to help block the wind, and the wind can blow really hard in the winter in Kansas. There are not many shade trees within the park, however. There are many long-term campers here, but most of the sites are neatly kept, and the park has been quiet during our nine-day stay. There is a small pond on the property with ducks in residence. We did not check bathroom facilities. Fuel is available on-site. We enjoyed our stay here and will choose it again when we are in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2012
$25
Fine for visiting Abilene. Some pull throughs, many with sattelite view. Also cable is available. Camp Wi-Fi was strong and fast. Reasonable rate. We would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2012
$30
This park is old. Restrooms/showers need updating or replacing badly. They have that old, musty smell to them. However, the water was hot. The pool appears to be fairly new and was sparkling clean. It appeared that most of the campers were workers. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2012
$12
The staff are friendly, the sites are well kept. The pool is clean & an attendant is usually on duty. We have stayed here multiple times and have no complaints and would recommend this campground as a safe and good place to stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2012
$27
To shower, you must hold down the knob, that only produces hot hot water!! Dirty and very old. It was 105 degrees that day, and a hot dirty shower was not welcome. The pool was the only saving grace. No shade and an unkempt campground. Will not stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2012
$25
Four Seasons RV Acres on the eastern side of Abeline (Exit 281) was a great little find. The park offers pull-through sites, Wi-Fi, free cable, swimming pool, small fishing pond, good pet walk area, fuel ( a little more pricey than other gas stations), a pizza service in their office area/camp store and not much noise from I-70. With our discounts ( they offer several ) we paid 25.20. The sites were gravel and our levelers didn’t require supports under the pads, the water pressure was about 50 lbs and the electric was within specs. There appear to be quite a few full time residents in the park but they tended to just mind their own business. Our Verizon cell worked fine and we were just a few miles from the Russell Stover candy factory ( stop in if you like chocolate ). Would consider this campground for future overnight stops. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2011
$24
The sites are somewhat close together and the full hook-up sites are not very long. We ended up in a 30amp water/electric site and it was great. It was long and wider than the full hook up sites. The park is somewhat dated and has many run down trailers with junk on the site. The price is right if coming to the area. WiFi was advertised but I think they are sharing a satellite internet service with the park so the connection was extremely slow. We came to visit the Eisenhower library so only stayed for a couple of days, so the park was just perfect for a short visit. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2011
$27
We do not have AAA and that is the only discount available. From the other reviews, we were a bit concerned about this park. We did not have reservations and just drove by to see what it look liked since the Eisenhower Presidential Library is only three blocks away. We were pleasantly surprised. No kids. No transient workers. Only about a total of ten nice RV's in the park. Sites were very level. Great places to walk our dog and MIFI signal is great. The swimming pool appeared to be very well maintained. The only draw-back was that we asked for a site with no trees so that we could get a satellite signal. We could not get a signal due to a tree right next to us. Could have moved, but we were already set up and leveled. My husband even cut some tree branches, but it did not help. They do have cable TV for free. He connected to the cable so that we could watch TV. Recommend that if you stay here, scout it out and make sure you have satellite signal before you rent a spot - if that is on your "must have" list. I would not hesitate to stay here again. Suppose all the transient workers have moved on since it was very quiet. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2010
$28
Spots too close together. Many permanent residents with 2 cars. Lots of trucks, welding equip, construction vehicles around. Nice office people, good store. Would not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2010
$21
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Park was very full with lots of families with kids. Staff was sure to lead us to a very long pull-through in remote area with big shade trees. Rest of park was crowded and noisy with lots of seasonal/permanent residents. Has a nice, big pool. Would use again for an overnight while traveling I-70. Far enough away from road to be quiet. This was a AAA discounted rate. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2010
$34
Convenience store with gas station and restaurant. Bathrooms are clean but stuffy and need paint. The shower curtain is old and there was no place to put soap in the shower. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2009
$20
An older park, a little run down: needs a little housekeeping. We scheduled a late arrival, they gave us our space number and were to have information on the door for us, which we hoped included a park map. Upon arrival, there was no information and we drove around hunting for our space, which was not marked well. A car was parked in our spot and we ended up one spot over, right under a street light, that glowed into our bedroom window all night. If you want to stay at a place overnight, this might be a good spot to stop, otherwise you might want to look farther down the road. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2009
$20
We stayed here based on other reviews. We were very disappointed, site they gave us was on the "street", in area of long term residents, no shade, yet there were numerous shady sites available (and continued to be available right through our departure). The picnic table is right on the street and after a big thunderstorm it became an island surrounded by water which didn't recede until late in the day. We had to avoid the dog waste to walk to the restrooms and showers. The Wi-Fi is spotty at best, there were several times I tried to connect only to find no signal. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2009
$20
Good value for $. We were escorted to the site which was long and mostly level. Because we were only using 30 amps we were in a more remote spot. Access roads easy to negotiate. Friendly staff. Would stay here again although it is several miles from downtown Abilene. Wi-Fi was $6.95 per day. Did not use. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2009
$18
This is the second time we have stayed here for a week. The weekly rate is $125, which is $18 a night. It's nice and staff is very helpful. Really didn't notice any freeway noise. There's a Shell convenience store on site and an RV dealership there too. They have cable and you can get WiFi for a reasonable fee, good enough to game with. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2008
$25
From the highway this appears to be a nice shady park. The sites are shady, but gravel and dusty with the Kansas wind. And the highway noise is really quite loud. The pool was nasty when we were there. The showers are okay, but nothing special. There is an RV dealer on site which could be handy, and the store is pretty well stocked. It's probably okay for an overnight stay if you are in a hard-side camper that blocks out the highway noise. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2008
$25
First of all, site was very unlevel,needs gravel in the sites, and they are close together on the pull throughs! Water pressure was a problem. Called the store, they sent a young man to our site, water pressure was fine then. Next morning, no water at all. Called the store again, to find out there were several reports of low water pressure so they were working on the problem. Finally, in the late afternoon, water was on again with decent pressure. However, at 6:30 am the next morning, no water pressure! We informed the store, we were planning on leaving before 9 a.m. as they had someone coming in that day for that site. So, no morning shower! will not return to this campground! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2008
$18
Rate based on one week cost of $125. Very nice and competent staff. Nice long site and easy hook ups. About 15 stations to watch. Wi-Fi is AmeriSpot which is reasonable for a week and 11MB. They'll even arrange for the handyman to fill the propane and bring it back if you have to be gone. Right off the freeway but far enough back and down from the freeway that there is next to no noise at night. Also has the advantage of a Shell station right there with diesel and easy access for big rigs. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2007
$25
They had a swimming pool and mini golf. Needed some upkeep. Had blacktop roads but gravel sites. Easy on and easy off from interstate. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2007
$40
Park was nice sized and had many pull through sites. The grounds were well maintained as was the pool. We did not use the restrooms or showers. They had full hookups, cable and WiFi, although the latter was not free ($7 for 24 hrs.). The camp store was well-stocked and had fast food to go. Staff were friendly and helpful. The sites were generally narrow, but accessible to big rigs, however there were quite a few season/yearly residents, whose RVs were not necessarily in good repair. OK for an overnight stop - probably wouldn't stay there much longer. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2003
$19
This park is affiliated with a dealership as well, which makes it wonderful for getting accessories or help. They also have a full service area. They are located right off of I-70, but the campground itself is far enough off the highway to elminiate most highway noise. Every time we've camped here, the people have all been friendly. It may not be the fanciest, but it has been a good experience every time. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com