214832 User submitted reviews online!!
Suwannee River Rendezvous was rated 8 out of 10 based on 13 user reviews. Phone: (386) 294-2510
CGID11485

Suwannee River Rendezvous

Camp Information
Sites
114
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$22



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   5   10   9   7   8   10   3   10   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$22
The campground is very nice - spacious sites, well-landscaped and maintained. Nice pool and picnic area. There is even a fenced dog area. Be sure to call ahead and they will assign your site to you on the phone so you can go right to it. Then it is a short walk down a dirt road to the office to check in. Do NOT drive your RV down the road to the office as there is no real turnaround. There are activities on the weekend. The owners are friendly and constantly working on making improvements and enhancements. The campground is off the beaten path but a great place to relax and enjoy some R&R. They accept Passport America at this park so our rate reflects that discount. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2014
$20
Stayed a week. Paid the "special show price" from the Tampa RV show. The Suwanee River was way high and flooded the lower part of the RV park. The upper park is an open field with no shade. Upper park is being expanded. Nice swimming pool, nice fenced dog play area, paved roads in the park. Food available on weekends. Some full timers. If you ride a motorcycle, the short dirt road to the park can be VERY slick after a rain storm. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2014
$21
$21 a night reflects the Passport America Rate. This park has so much to offer. It is right on the Suwannee River and you can rent kayaks and canoes there. They also have an on-site restaurant that is not fancy but is excellent. They have a heated pool, a conversation pool, and a hot tub. They have a number of activities including bingo, karaoke, live music, and trivia. They also have a track for those that have remote controlled cars and trucks that even has jumps. They have a fenced area for off leash. There is grass between all the sites and without a doubt this is the most friendly park we have ever stayed in. People wave and talk when you are at the pool. Monthly rates for winter are $350 a month and the rest of the year it is $250 and you pay for electricity. We will return here again and recommend it highly. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2013
$27
Super park for dogs. There is a large dog park area. The springs are dog friendly,. We are in a 37' RV so stayed in new area. You must be very small to stay in the tree area. Great bike trails. It s a Suwanee river trail location, so great access for canoe and kayak entry and exit, It will be perfect in 10 years when trees in new area are bigger. 20 miles from a store, so be sure and get groceries before you arrive. You can purchase ice on site. Restaurant open on weekends only. Will return in fall. It was too hot in summer for us. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2013
$20
Rate reflects Passport American discount. We camped in the new area. The office is not located in the new area which makes it inconvenient for registration (not recommended to drive RV down road to the office area) and for obtaining information from staff, etc. We were looking forward to enjoying the hot tub and the jetted therapy pool. The hot tub was not heated to a safe temperature and the therapy pool advertised as being 95* was not heated at all. The pool however was a decent size and depth, and was heated while we were here but we did hear complaints from others that it was not always heated. The sites were large and had decent picnic tables. Many sites had star gazer lounge chairs which were a novel idea. The WiFi and cable TV were good. Water pressure was poor. The laundry area was clean as was the entire park. Although this park has potential, we are not likely to return due to its location. There is no convenient shopping close by and not a lot to do in the park or the area. Several others we spoke with pointed this out as well. Many were staying mostly because of the very low monthly rate. All the staff we spoke with, were friendly and working hard to enhance the park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2013
$20
Camping area is new, about 1 year. Sites are large with no trees. Roads are nicely paved. The office is well in past the camp ground and road is rough, very narrow and broken. It would be very easy to damage camper or car tires on the edges of the asphalt. Visitors should park in new campground and walk to office. Suwannee River had risen 15' when we were there and threatened to jump banks to some buildings. No danger of flooding in new area, though. Owner is very friendly and helpful and despite the need to work hard to prepare for the incoming flood water they concentrated on their guests firstly. WE would very definitely stay there again for a nice, relaxing and quiet rest. Higher rating would be warranted if they can fix the road to the office. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2013
$40
We Stayed here for an entire month, Monthly rate till October is only $250.00 in October they are going up to $350.00 which is still a great deal. The staff is is great very friendly and they have lots of great activities on the weekend. The pool is heated and they have plenty of seating around the pool and hot tub. They keep the grounds extremely clean as well as the bathrooms and laundry facility. I can not say enough about Susie and Frank and the great campground they have built. My wife and I will be sure to stay here any chance we get. If you want to check out a video that gives you more information then check it out on YouTube at http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5867pe_H0EY&fmt=18 I really recommend this campground We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
December 2012
$40
Stayed in the new section of the park. Sites are nice. Do Not believe the web site or brochures. The 2 pools are not heated and the hot tub is only available from noon to 6 pm if you can get the owner to unlock the gate. The Wi-Fi does not work. The cable TV goes on and off without notice and is not usable. New laundry room but the dryers don't work properly. Dogs run loose all over the park and management doesn't seem to care. A poorly managed park. Wish we had checked it out better before paying for a whole month. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2012
$15
We love this campground, we stay here at least once a month. Very pet friendly, family friendly. Different activities going on each night of the weekend. New bathrooms are in the works. Fishing, swimming, playground, spring are all things to do while the pool is being added. I can't say enough positive about this park. We will be back of course. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2012
$28
We stayed here in the "new section" President's day weekend 2012. The "old section" is very rustic with giant oaks and it's right up against the Suwannee river. The old section has limited hookups, and the facilities are dated, but maintained. Wi-Fi was free in the rec room and worked fine. The new section where we stayed had full 50 amp, water, sewer, and 35 channels of TV all included. It's an open field where they have created multiple, big rig friendly pull through sites, but no trees and the bathhouse/pool area is still under construction. That being said, it was only about a 50 yard walk to the old section and its facilities. The sites and patio area were crushed gravel with an asphalt road. The last 1/4 mile before the campground is still dirt, but hard packed and we had no problem in our HR 40 coach. The staff was very friendly and Grandma Susie's Cookin' Shack turned out really tasty food. There was bingo on Friday night in the lodge, and we won trivia and sang some songs during combo karaoke/trivia on Saturday night. Good times! We'd like to stay again later this year to see the progress. The new owners are investing a lot of money and we hope the place takes off. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2011
$25
This park is in a pretty location on the Suwanee River. The owners/staff were friendly and helpfully. Check-in was easy as we had reservations. The road leading to the park changes from paved to dirt about 4-5 hundred yards from park entrance but the road was hard packed dirt and in good condition. The interior roads of park are dirt but were fairly good. The road leading to office was paved, but very narrow and the pavement dropped off. The circle drive at office is tight but doable. We have a tall rig but had no problems getting to site, no low limbs etc. The site we had was ample size but very un-level. It took a lot of effort to get "pretty level" so things worked properly. Only 30 amps at this site and there was no breaker on electric box so we had to hook up to a "live" box. Sewer was slightly uphill and some drainage problems but we worked around that. We were about 100 yards from river and it was easy walk . We enjoyed sitting and watching the river and seeing the sturgeon jump. Bath house was very rundown but they tried to keep them clean. I am not too picky about these things since we mostly use our own. When we arrived, there were only 4 long term campers in park but on weekend there were several tent campers and a few others. This is an old park and is badly in need of up-grading. Owners have some good plans and hopefully they will make needed improvements. If you want a quiet place this is it. If you are looking for a lot of activities, go somewhere else. There are canoes and kayaks rented here. We opted to stay here because we had business in the area and it was convenient for us. We will not stay here again unless improvements are made. There is no TV or Wi-Fi except in office. They have a food service on weekend and it was good and reasonable. This park has much potential and if improvements are made, it will be a good park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2010
$11
When we arrived it had been drizzling and the mosquitoes were bad but by the next day the sun was out and the mosquitoes had gone somewhere else. Our site was slightly uphill so we had problems with sewage draining from our travel trailer into the sewer. It was an easy short walk to the river. The fish weren't biting but I enjoyed watching the sturgeon jumping out of the water. Some of the buildings on the campground needed repairs and the office building was rustic but the owners and workers were very friendly. A cat and a dog both stay in the office (club house) all day and are friendly. The site where we were was partly shaded for a few hours in the evening. We will probably go back when the weather is cooler. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2010
$22
We stayed here in a 24-footer with our black lab. Park is very pet friendly. It is directly on the river and even has a spring inside the campgrounds. Internet access is only in the lodge at this time. There are several motel rooms and cabins for rent as well. Grandma Suzy's Cookin' Shack has breakfast, lunch and dinner and the prices are reasonable. Has great ice cream as well. There are canoes and kayaks for rent too. Not much to do in the area but a nice quiet location. Owners are new and very nice. They are making lots of improvements. They have bought the adjacent property and are planning on adding more spots and a pool. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com