223219 User submitted reviews online!!
Toronto-North KOA/Cookstown was rated 8 out of 10 based on 9 user reviews. Phone: (705) 458-2267
CGID11512

Toronto-North KOA/Cookstown

Camp Information
Sites
108
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$45



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   10   4   6   8   10   8   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2014
$45
Well located just off the #400 motorway North of Toronto. Easy checking in and find it a typical KOA with lots of activities for kids. Roads are gravel and in our section are plenty wide for big rig access. The site is a level gravel pull through about 70' in length. Services are well located and good quality. They have trees between sites, but no problem getting access to the satellites. Site separation is good, with well maintained grass lawns between sites. They have a reasonably sized and fenced dog area, but they also have huge grass areas where you can actually run the dogs. We will return if back in this area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2013
$75
Great Park ...clean, well attended by staff and super friendly. Large lots, open with some sites along the side with shade but mostly open. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2013
$50
Not a great KOA. Poor shade on sites, poorly trained reception staff, very close to a busy highway. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2012
$54
Not enough trees -- sites angled so they get afternoon (hottest sun), dog park not yet completed (just grass and a hut), no water there for dogs, no shade for either dogs or humans, entrance is way to narrow for the new wider RVs, WiFi is useless -- its using 802.11 b - a 15 year old tech - and kicks you off as soon as someone new logs on... that's IF you can log on, noisy by a major hwy (400)... , only 2 pedestrian garbage cans in the park - both by the dog park - so if you're walking the dog you'll likely have to carry the effluent bag all the way back to your RV. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$55
The staff was friendly and helpful placing us in a large back in site. The site was huge, as on the one side the neighbor was near but not close, while on the other the neighbors were far away. We could have put up 5 or 6 10x10 canopies but since we just have the one, that is what we put up. The hook ups were close and easy to set up. There was a fire ban so we were not able to have a fire. I will note there are two buildings with bathrooms, the main lodge had more than enough showers and stalls but the other building has one mens and one womens along with one handicap. There were only two showers and only one had a lock. This is a problem, for when the main lodge was being cleaned you were limited on choices. The town of nearby Cookstown has everything you need. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2010
$50
This is a family owned/run park, the service is outstanding. The park is extremely well kept and the people are friendly and accommodating. We had a premium site (I don't know if they call it that, but it was nice) with full hook ups and cable. They have free Wi-Fi that works well. For people that are interested, there is an outlet mall about 1/4 of a mile from the park. We have stayed here before and will return anytime we are in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2010
$75
It is close to highway 400 and easy to find. It is extremely well maintained, by friendly staff. Our pull - through lot was plenty big and there was lots of space around us. My son and I played catch in front of our rig. We didn't take advantage of the activities available, but while we were there they had a horseshoe tournament and a movie night for kids. They also have mini-golf. A bit pricy - but KOA's tend to be. Some road noise can be heard from the highway but it did not keep us awake. We camped 2 nights - went skydiving and shopping nearby. We would stay there again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2010
$46
Great campground..could use a few more trees. No shade sites if that's what you wanted. Easy access from the 400 highway. Great owners. Would certainly be back next year for a longer stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2010
$46
Stayed here for a month. Wonderful campground, super staff, beautiful campground. Cant wait to come back! Tell your friends it is a great park!!!! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com