214909 User submitted reviews online!!
Iola RV Park and Storeage was rated 7 out of 10 based on 14 user reviews. Phone: (620) 365-2200
CGID1153

Iola RV Park and Storeage

Camp Information
Sites
26
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$22



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   6   9   7   6   7   6   10   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2014
$22
OK park. Close to busy road. Concrete pad and table, gravel roads. Our biggest problem was the operator. Sign outside camp said "high speed Internet". The Internet didn't even reach our trailer. When we went and asked him about it, he pretended not to know much about the Internet. There was only 1 modem and it was in the office window. We tried to explain that this was insufficient to reach across the park and he became quite agitated and claimed he didn't want to know about the Internet because it was " the devils toy ". When we returned from our shopping trip in town, the sign had been removed. The office had a no smoking sign on the door, but we had to fight our way through clouds of cigarette smoke to get to his desk. The adjacent laundry also smelt of cigarette smoke. Not a great stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2013
$11
The sites here are large with a fair amount of grass. The power is strong and steady, Wi-Fi good most of the time, our Verizon Internet slow, but good. The park is neat. Almost all sites are long-term people. Negatives are that the restrooms were dirty, 2 showers are only separated from each other with a curtain. We were right next to the highway and so it was noisy whenever a vehicle went by. Thankfully, it wasn't too busy. Manager doesn't seem to care much. Eleven dollar rate is Passport America. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$11
This was a one night stop over using Passport America. Normal rate is $22, but we paid $11. It was a very well kept park with many permanent residents. The sites had grass, and it was freshly cut. The restrooms and showers were very clean, and the gentleman that checked us in was very friendly. The next morning while I was walking our dog, he spoke to me by name. We would stay here again during our travels. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2013
$22
This RV park is very basic but provided everything that an overnight stay requires. Manager was very friendly upon our arrival and was informative about the area. Was not very busy so we had a choice of sites. The showers were good and hot. Did not know until we left, that we were within walking distance to some restaurants, since the park is at the edge of town. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2012
$11
Previous review comments are good. The power in the front is very good as is water pressure. Be sure to use a water regulator. The bathrooms and showers are clean but not very private. Wi-Fi is "good" near front near office. We parked near front and by the road and were not bothered by the traffic noise. The park is on the south side of Hwy 54 west of town. There are a couple of fast food places within walking distance. Price reflects a Passport America discount. We would stop here again for a night. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2012
$22
This is a convenient spot to spend a single night while traveling. There is no reason to linger. The park is directly next to a major highway so it is rather noisy. There are no fences or any security measures. The showers were clean, but very poorly designed. It is almost impossible to keep clothes and towels dry while taking a shower. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2012
$11
We stayed here for 3 nights because that's what you can stay with the Passport America rate of $11. Full hookup gravel-ish sites with the exception of cable. Your antenna won't pull any channels either. They do have toilets, showers, and one washer and one dryer. We stayed here while visiting the NuWa factory in Chanute, which is about 20 miles away. This park has sewer so that is why we stayed here instead of in Chanute. We would stay here again if in the area as long as they are still a Passport America park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2011
$22
Great place to stay. Friendly staff. Kind of a small RV park (26 slots) but public bathrooms/showers appeared clean. Cannot vouch 100% for bathrooms and showers because we only used bathroom and shower in our RV. 20/30/50 amp service with water and sewer at all sites. Pets allowed. We went for the Farm City Days fall festival and would camp here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$11
For PA members, this is a great deal-- only $11 night for full hookups and Wi-Fi. Nice level sites with concrete patios and concrete patio table/benches. Very friendly manager and lovely small town to explore. I stayed here in conjunction with a visit to the ReadyBrake (Night Shift Auto) folks who were also wonderful! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2011
$11
For a quick overnight or so stop this place is great. If you are a Passport America member you get 50% off the $22 nitely rate. As mentioned the sites are level with good gravel, large concrete patios, concrete patio table/stools. Easy in and out. We stopped here to purchase and get a Ready Brake installed on our tow vehicle. Ready Brake's manufacturing facility is just down the road from the campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2011
$22
It's a shame that with all the beautiful country in the area that this park is located where it is: not exactly scenic. But the sites are level with concrete pads and iron grills, and the Wi-Fi worked well. The restrooms/showers are clean but not very appealing or private. The showers are just curtained-off from the toilet area. I could not get any air TV signal. Right next to the highway (U.S. 54) so there was some noise. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2009
$20
We felt very welcome here, the staff was very friendly. The RV park won't get high marks for looks, but the sites were easy to get in and out and even though it is next to a highway, noise was not a factor. This is a good place to camp overnight. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2009
$20
We stopped on our way to Omaha and stayed for a couple of days. Owner was friendly with us. Neighbors were a bit noisy but the park was nice. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2004
$18
Nice little place We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com