223422 User submitted reviews online!!
Beaver Tail State Park was rated 7 out of 10 based on 7 user reviews. Phone: (406) 542-5500
CGID11553

Beaver Tail State Park

Camp Information
Sites
26
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   3   8   6   8   7   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  no  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2014
$25
Beavertail Hill is a small campground on the banks of the Clark Fork River. They have several pull-through sites which can accommodate larger RVs. The back-in sites are rather short. It’s best to check the park’s reservation system to insure there is a site big enough for your rig. Avoid site 6 (our site) if you can. It is located next to the comfort station. The fire ring and picnic table, which can’t be moved, are right on the path leading to the restroom. Everyone going to/from the comfort station passes you while you are eating or enjoying your campfire. The caretaker is very friendly and helpful, which is a plus. The main activity here is floating the river. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2013
$28
The camp host was very pleasant and friendly. This was your basic "stop, sleep, and go" type of campground. At $28 it was too pricy for what you received--electric only. There was potable water available at spigots at various sites around the park and vault toilets. You are right next to the train tracks and interstate. Lots of noise. Keep the AC cranked up to drown out the noise. Don't plan on coming back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$28
This is a smaller state park on a small river in the mountains. The camp hosts were friendly. There are campfire rings and picnic tables. There is a short hiking trail and several river accesses. There are about 6 sites that are suitable for big rigs. All sites have electric but no water or sewer. There are no showers, so I had to swim in the river. There are several first come first serve sites, and the rest can be reserved. You self register if you don't have reservations. We saw deer in the park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2012
$25
Expensive for no water, no showers, no sewer and no dump. Water faucet by the restrooms is non-threaded so you can't fill tanks without a water thief. Pretty, fairly shady and quiet, but even the pull-through sites are tight for a bigger rig. Very nice walking trail through the woods. Camp hosts are pleasant. Coin-op firewood dispenser, $4/bundle. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$34
This park met our needs well. We had a good spot, shade and reasonably attractive surroundings. Our evening was quiet, but in the middle of the night we were awakened by a train, and two more. We hadn't realized that there was a line at the top of the ridge to the north of the park. The laundry was pressed. 4 washers and 4 dryers for the entire park meant that people had to line up in the late afternoon. WiFi worked well and there was a good cable selection, including Fox News Channel. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2011
$28
Based on another review, this state park proved to be accurate. Nicely understated with a ton of mosquitos. Yes, the train comes through several times, but the river is very near and beautiful. Can't hear the freeway. Nice ranger. Too expensive though, with no discounts. Pull through sites are adequate for our 34' towing a car. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2010
$12
A very quiet and spacious campground. The only negative comment would be the mosquitoes. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com