223589 User submitted reviews online!!
Rock Creek COE was rated 8 out of 10 based on 8 user reviews. Phone: (785) 597-5144
CGID1160

Rock Creek COE

Camp Information
Sites
141
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$9



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   9   5   9   7   10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$9
This is a very nice park, busy on the weekend. There is two sections ,one section has gravel sites with water and electric, the other is paved sites with water and electric. Not much shade here, but all sites are fairly level. Phone and air card worked good . Will camp here again when in area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$9
This is a fairly typical COE campground, which is to say it was excellent, an incredible value for the money. We stayed for only one night, during the week, and so got a fabulous lakefront site on the end of a peninsula. The park appears very popular, due to its proximity to Lawrence, Topeka and Kansas City. Most of the spots were reserved for the upcoming weekend. Lot of boats out on the lake, including several large sailboats. Our rate reflects a Golden Access discount. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2012
$9
This is one of the best cared for COE parks ever. They only recycle aluminum cans here; the Feds need to set a better example for RV parks. The electric and water hookups were spot on. Our space was fairly level. The town of Perry is close for shopping. We had great views from our rig of the lake. We would stay here in the future. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2010
$9
We tried to stay here, however the COE was closing the park for paving. Also wanted to give campers a "heads-up" on locating the gate. It is not your typical entrance to a COE parks. You need to enter at the Pennisula Campground. Wish someone would have told us! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$9
Our $9 rate reflects the Federal Senior Pass rate. Many of the sites were under water when we were here but we had a lovely spot all to ourselves in the Whippoorwill section. It was very hot and there is limited shade. As mentioned, the restroom shower buildings are not air-conditioned so can be a bit unpleasant. There is a Wal Mart Supercenter a short distance away in Lawrence. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2006
$16
The campsites are nice, especially if you can get a shaded spot. The bathrooms aren't great because they aren't air conditioned, so the mayflies love them! We like this campsite much better than the State Park facilities at Lake Perry. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2006
$18
Excellent sites. New in 2005: 50 amp sites. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2003
$16
Very clean restrooms. Large sites and extremely friendly camp hosts. Small playground, beautiful lake view, boat ramp and trails nearby. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com