206669 User submitted reviews online!!
Salina KOA was rated 7 out of 10 based on 85 user reviews. Phone: (785) 827-3182
CGID1162

Salina KOA

Camp Information
Sites
95
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$34



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   7   4   4   8   8   10   6   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2014
$34
Just an overnight stay. The person taking the reservation was very abrupt and said that they would be closed when we arrived. However they were still open and very helpful and escorted us to the site. The grounds were in need of being raked, there were leaves and branches all over. The site itself was long enough for our 40' 5th wheel and truck. Wi-Fi was good. Lots of trees all around. Lots of permanent residents also. We would stay again for an overnight. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$45
This KOA is located just off the highway, yet far enough back that we were not bothered by the highway noise. There sites were well kept, and easy to get in and out of. The property was a little small and a bit crowded, but it did have nice trees and good landscaping. I could not get their wi-fi to work, however that may have been my computer. The staff was friendly We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$30
Contrary to previous reviews we found the Salina KOA very acceptable. The sites are close but have nice shade and are well maintained with clean restrooms and a great dog run. Utilities functioned correctly and the Wi-Fi was usable. We will stay here when in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2013
$38
First, the good. The staff are friendly, efficient and helpful...nice people. The rest is not so good. The long pull-thrus on the west side are too close together. What grass there is, badly needed cutting with lots of mud between the tufts of grass. The central part of the park seemed a bit better maintained. Our view was of old trucks and machinery dumped in a water-filled ditch filled with mosquitos. The WiFi was unusable. Lots of continuous traffic noise from the freeway. We stay at KOAs a lot, but this one doesn't measure up to the standards we have come to expect. We won't return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2013
$32
This park is a mix of good and bad. I stayed here 6 nights and some staff are friendly and helpful, but others are not. Most sites are gravel and dirt and all interior roads are dirt. They have about 6 sites with concrete pads. The place is a dust bowl when its windy, and it's windy most of the time in Kansas. Be prepared to keep your windows closed and the AC on. Sites are level and big rig friendly. All hookups and cable TV worked well. Wi-Fi was not good. It was so slow. It was basically useless. Park is right off the interstate so there is road noise. OK for a quick overnight stay, but not one of my favorite places. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$32
Not bad at all. Shade, level site, pool, enclosed dog park, nice selection of stuff in the office. The staff was friendly and helpful. Owner took time to explain directions to us. We will stay here any time we pass through this area. Wi-Fi worked OK. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$38
One of the nicer KOA parks we've been to. It was easy access off I70. I was surprised that being so close to I70, there wasn't much traffic noise. Escorted to site, which was level. They have both gravel and paved level sites. Not much difference from what I could see; both were nice. Utilities were easily hooked up. They even had three sewer cleanouts per site. There was some shade. Aesthetically, it was very nice. Great camp hosts. We would definitely stop here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2013
$35
Easy access from I-70. Level lots, tons of shade trees, great areas to walk the dog. Not sure about the internet because I access it through my husband's phone via Verizon. Wish more parks had the types of sites that this one does. We had just come from Colorado in Estes Park and the sites there were terrible. They could use some tips from here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2013
$30
Good cable, good water pressure, good power, clean HOT showers (except the restroom itself was chilly), nice staff, close to fast food and restaurants. Highway noise was there but not bothersome. Will return if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
January 2013
$33
Clean and well laid-out KOA Campground. Restrooms, showers and laundry were clean. Internet was free, but really slow. For example, we could not load a slide show from Goggle News (We closed the window after 3 minutes.). There were only 8 other campers in the campground so it was probably not a over-use issue. Our other problem was no outside lights at the restrooms so we had to take a flashlight in order to see the numbers on the code machines. Seemed a bit pricey for only electricity and no other amenities. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2012
$29
Friendly staff and easy in and out for an overnight stay. We had a large, level site. We might rate the park higher, but did not use restrooms or shower, so cannot evaluate them. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2012
$35
Nice overnight stop. Ample sized pull throughs. Nice clean dog parks. Wi-Fi worked good. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2012
$35
Another great KOA park! They were setting up Halloween decorations and tons of them! The managers were sooo nice and when we asked if we could use a fire pit from one of the unoccupied cabins, they said no problem! Again a super clean KOA park, great hosts and we would stay here again! One big perk for those of us with dogs, they have multiple "bark parks" scattered around the property, so you don't have to walk all over to get to one. The roads a smooth gravel and the sites are level. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2012
$34
First the good, the sites are shady, the cable TV works very well, hookups are satisfactory and seem in fairly good repair, easy to maneuver a big rig on interior roads, conveniently located right off the interstate and Verizon phone and data card worked well. Now for the not so good, the Wi-Fi was sporadic at best, road noise from the interstate was loud, when the wind blows there is a lot of dust (the wind blows often in Kansas). As far as the staff goes, some are friendly and helpful, others are not, it depends on who's working at the time. I stayed here a week and had a mixed experience with them. I would rate this campground as just average, not horrible but not great. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2012
$38
Good for overnight parking. Sites were partially muddy because it had rained the night before, however, concrete pads were there. Decent sized spaces. Lots of potholes on the main road leading into the campground, but location is convenient to I-70. Truck stop with truck and RV wash just down the street from the park. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2012
$36
Friendly staff, wonderful pool, restrooms, and rec room. Stayed with the Salina KOA for 3 days, and enjoyed the fabulous car show that was going on in town. We had a Hunts Brother Pizza. These are the best pizzas and they even deliver it to your site. This KOA is a very busy park, and yet they go out and beyond to help you. I will be back next year. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2012
$34
Nightly rate represents reward card discount. The location of the campground is convenient, minutes off I-70. Difficult to find as others have mentioned but you can see it from the freeway if coming from the West. The negative? Pull through sites with full utilities are located feet from the sewage retention pond. Not a ton of choices in the city; would try somewhere else if we had to do it again. Most likely the worst KOA experience we've had after four straight weeks of camping. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2012
$33
Gravel, dusty sites. Traffic noise from I-70. Not so bad with AC unit running. We had a shady spot. Front desk personnel helpful. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2012
$35
Convenient to highway is the best thing about this park. It is dusty and has many long term residents. Some grass between sites, hookups are old and dirty. Next time I think I shall drive further to find an overnight campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2012
$40
Great Park for an over night stay, which is what we did. The pool was not open when we got to the campground. Great place...nice hosts. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2012
$37
This is a hard one to rate because I think that it is a victim of it's location. Kansas is a dust pit in general so, yes, the park is dusty. I certainly would not make this a destination campground but it was completely serviceable for an overnight stay while crossing the country. Had a decent pool & playground and level sites. I loved that "grandma" led us to our site. Very sweet touch. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
May 2012
$36
As previously reviewed this is a dust pit. Our site was not a concrete pad. We saw only a couple that had concrete pads. We find it very unfortunate that this location is perfect while traveling the route we take. Otherwise we would never stay here. People were very noisy. One coach idled for over half an hour at 5:30 AM. Not necessary and disrespectful to neighbors. Wi-Fi and cable both were poor at best. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
April 2012
$35
This is a typical KOA: old and run down. The staff was pleasant, and we were lead to our site. I do not mind gravel roads or sites, but these were dust pits. Many large farm trucks speed down the gravel road outside the park, and the dust clouds fill the park. I will not stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2012
$35
This is a great park. Owners are really fixing it up park. Great concrete pads. Owners are very friendly. Poor satellite reception but the park does offer cable TV. Park is very clean and Big Rig friendly. We stay here often. I would highly recommend it and be sure to stop by their gift shop: really nice items. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2011
$32
We stayed here one night returning from Colorado to Missouri. We called ahead and asked if Salina had a Wal-Mart to buy a cable cord since we'd forgotten to bring ours. The friendly lady on the phone offered to loan us one for the evening. When we got there, we were escorted to our site by a very nice gentleman. We were unable to get the TV reception to watch the Cardinals play later that evening. Called the front desk and a couple of minutes later, the friendly lady and the maintenance man both showed up and fixed the problem. Very nice pull through sites. It also had a nice looking pond that I wish we would have had a chance to fish in, but it was too windy. We've stayed in a lot of RV parks, but this one was the best due to the level of friendliness and helpfulness we encountered. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2011
$38
We spent one night here. The staff is friendly, the site is level, the roads and site are gravel, which made it pretty dusty. Like most KOA campgrounds it costs more than it should. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2011
$35
Arrived late afternoon and was escorted to one of their long, level pull- through sites and got hooked up and took the dogs for a walk. Their dog area is small but clean. They had lots of Halloween decorations up that my dogs didn't particularly care for but were cute. The only negative to this park is the trucking company right in front of the pull through sites and the trucks come in late afternoon and cause a lot of dust kickup and leave really early in the morning. Other than that, it was easy on, easy off the highway, which was convenient. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2011
$32
Not a bad park for overnight. There are a few concrete sites but most are gravel. Staff is friendly. Bathrooms/showers are tiled and spotless. Not great water pressure in the showers. There are 3 off leash dog enclosures ranging in size from tiny to approximately 50' x 80'. Pick up bags are provided. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2011
$32
Not a great KOA experience. We found it very tricky to find the entrance, glad we had a GPS. Gravel road exterior and interior made it very dusty. Reservations made 45 days in advance, arrived at noon and was put in a site that was uneven and would barely fit our rig. We drove past 6 open concrete pad sites getting to ours and I asked the attendant (they called her grandma or great grandma) that took us to our site why I couldn’t have one of the sites with concrete and she said she didn’t know. As evening came the late arrivals got the good sites. And yes it rained that night, knocked down the dust but made it very muddy around our narrow gravel site. Oh let’s not forget the wrecker yard 20 feet across from our site with trucks pulling in constantly throwing dust. Didn’t make me feel real safe either but that’s what a concealed handgun license is for. Last but not least it seems the trains come through around 3 am and their horns work pretty well. We won’t be staying here or even close unless we have to be towed to the wrecker yard. My wife wanted me to leave finish on a positive note and complement the nice dog run they had. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$24
Nice park, just stayed the night and left early morning on way to Colorado. Easy pull-through sites. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$33
This KOA is a good overnight place to park overnight. It is right off I-70 so there is some road noise. The roads and sites are gravel, but fairly level. It does have a small pond with catfish and bass in it to fish also. When passing through we would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$31
This would be higher, but most sites are gravel and so are driveways. The WI-FI signal was at maximum strength - the best I have had. Pull through had a cement pad and 3 different sewer hookups, so it was within a short length no matter where your RV drain is located. Cable TV had many channels. Wendy's and IHOP were within .2 mile walk. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2011
$35
When we arrived there was a very mature lady sitting at the desk. She was not able to check us in. She could not operate the computer. Even though we had called for reservations, she could not do anything to help us. She assigned us a site and we directed ourselves to it. We went back later and the manager/owner? had gone to get food for her kids. We waited. When she came in the back door, we asked if we could please get a receipt. She was not happy and was very, very rude to us. We are not sure why. She never even thanked us for staying here. There are no quiet sites in this park. The south end is bordered by a very busy I-70. There is hotel construction on the east side. The west side has a road construction company with very big gravel hauling trucks. They run from 6:00 AM until 6:00 PM on the north side of the park. The best way to avoid all that noise is to be gone all day and turn on a noisy fan in your coach at night. You have to take a detour behind a truck stop to get to this park and it is on a badly rutted dirt road. If you want a day of peace and quiet, this park is not for you. The Wi-Fi is monitored and they shut if off when they choose to. We do not anticipate ever staying here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2011
$32
Nice folks and very accommodating. Needs new shower heads in men shower room. The pool is shaded in the late afternoon. That is way awesome. The restaurant is OK, nothing to rave about, but handy when your tired. Limited spaces for overhead mounted direct TV antenna. We would/will stay again in our travels. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2011
$35
Fairly typical KOA. Nice staff, they escorted us to our site. Easy on and off to the freeway. Level, long pull through. The campground is basically all gravel, 6 concrete pads, so it's a bit dusty. Good cable and descent WI-FI. A bit of an irritant was that someone, possibly our neighbor, shut off our water sometime during the night, it wasn't leaking or creating a problem. I have no idea why they would do this, but it seems some here feel they can tamper with other people's equipment. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$32
This is a pleasant campground. We stayed there a few years ago and can tell that they have made some improvements. The campground was clean and well kept. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2011
$35
We found the staff to be very friendly and helpful. The park was very clean and our space had plenty of room for the slide. Our kids enjoyed an evening at the pool which was very clean. Our only complaint was that we were close to the back of the park and the Wi-Fi did not work very well. But over all we enjoyed our stay and will stay again if we find ourselves in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2011
$38
Overall this was a good park. The strong points, excellent pet areas and nicely landscaped. On the down side, they mix us short term folks with the long time residents, and the junk cars and trucks sitting across from my parking space was a bit much. The attempt to hide it with trees didn't work so well and I would strongly recommend a fence. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2011
$35
We stayed here before and they have made some nice improvements. They now have some concrete pads that are very nice. We will definitely be back again! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2011
$32
Salina KOA is a very nice family run park. The staff was friendly and showed us to our site. They have just added some new concrete sites. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2010
$42
This was a nice park with friendly, helpful staff. The park is just off the interstate but wasn't dreadfully noisy. The showers and toilets were palatial! Immaculately clean and beautifully decorated. I would highly recommend this park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2010
$32
Slow office check in and unfortunately my toad was hit by a careless fifth wheel as my family waited in motorhome in front of office for me to finish the check in. We were led to our full hook up pull through level site. The staff was very pleasant and friendly. Sewer connection was almost buried in ground and water connection certainly didn’t leak but was quite non-standard with a funky pushbutton attachment. Nice landscaping around office but some of the rest of the park was suffering from the heat and the site was dusty. Well equipped and pleasant store. Clean nicely-decorated restrooms and showers. Free WiFi worked fine. Enjoyable pool. Remember Salina is named for salt and the water is reminiscent of that. Tasty pizza cooked to order was delivered to our site via golf cart. Delicious ice cream social. Husband enjoyed next door Central Kansas Flywheels Yesteryear Museum and displays of agricultural machinery. Didn’t notice road noise although campground was easy on and off I-70. It was a good overnight stop on the way home to Colorado. We would return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2010
$30
Our site was a "Premium" pull-through with 50 amp power, Wi-Fi, and cable. We had asked for a quiet area, which we got. It was level and easy get into but found the sites to be narrow, dusty, and not well kept. We arrive in late afternoon and it was OK as we were only staying overnight. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2010
$25
Pleasant at reception. Park has level sites. It's a typical KOA. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2010
$30
Agree with previous review that there is an unpleasant odor in the office, like a pet shop that has not been cleaned for a few days. The office/store looks neat and clean, but the odor is there. The park is in pretty good shape, especially for a KOA, and the price was reasonable. Everything worked well including the Wi-Fi at site. Roads and parking pads are gravel and very dusty. Site sizes are inconsistent, but we had a large pull-through with plenty of room on both sides. Water hook-ups are also inconsistent: Some are about a foot above the ground, others a couple of feet, ours was 5 feet high! Permanent residents drive too fast and kick up the dust, but overall the park is fine. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2010
$37
The property seemed nice, the pool was nice, clean, and refreshing. The sites are very tight, less than 10 feet between rigs on the overnight spots, and the "lake" is a mosquito breeding ground. I felt very uncomfortable in the office, there is obviously a nice family who owns/runs the campground, and they have an elderly woman (mother) in the office, however, the office/store reeked of urine/fecal matter and I hate to say it was stronger near the elderly woman at the cash register/entrance. As usual KOA = Keep On Adding as we had the normal KOA extra fees for kids, dogs, 50 AMP, etc. The other campground in town looked just as nice, but without the extra fees would have been a better choice for those with families. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2010
$30
We had the occasion to stay here for 4 nights in early June. This campground would have been a 10 if it had not been for the problem they caused with our converter. We were placed in Site 85 and the electric box was burning on the second day we were there so they moved us down 2 sites and tried to fix the box without turning off the power and as they were fixing it caused a power surge and blew our converter. We had it fixed the next day and they did pay for a motel for the night but come to find out after we left everything we had plugged into an electrical outlet was fried. Our microwave, weather radio, hand held vacuum, digital clock and VCR. We have contacted them numerous times with no response as it does appear that they really don't care. BE CAREFUL when staying here with your electric. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2010
$35
A good overnight stop with easy on/off I-70. Close to restaurants and fuel. A clean park with plenty of big trees. WiFi was being repaired during our visit. Sites are gravel and level. Good clean restrooms and showers. Pet friendly with plenty of walking space. A dirt/gravel road runs across the north side of the property creates plenty of dust. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2010
$38
This is a nice campground. The owners are really nice. We enjoyed this park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2010
$34
I couldn't give this park more than a 6 because there were no pads or patios, it was close to I-70, the long pull-through sites were narrow; really narrow (others were a little wider), and it was dusty. On the plus side, the park had some amenities for families. Since it is the only game in Salina, I will stay again to visit my family. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2010
$28
A good one night stop, easy on and off highway. WiFi was excellent. Be sure and check out the bathroom, (women's, don't know about the men's) for its decoration and cleanliness. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2010
$28
Fantastic campground. Grandma is a real hoot. We chose this campground because of its location, just a short drive from home since we left mid-afternoon. We will definitely be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2010
$30
This is a convenient overnight stay and easy on and off I-70. There is even an RV Wash right by the Petro station at the end of the campground road. There are 2 rows that have 50 amp sites and the ones in the outside row are much wider. Our site was long enough but so narrow that the camper next to us was forced to have his water hose under our picnic table. The sites are fairly level. We were between 2 long term campers who knew each other, so it was not a great camping experience for us. We would stay again, but just for an overnight along the way. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2010
$28
Park has a friendly check-in. Our pull through site was tight, but manageable with the slides out. More spacious sites are available at a higher cost. Site was gravel and level. Wi-Fi worked well, cable TV and other services were acceptable. Some road noise, but it was not bothersome. Stayed here three nights, and would stay again if in area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2010
$34
Typical KOA near the highway, with easy off and easy on. Everything was fine, with friendly management. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2009
$28
The owners are always here and they are almost the friendliest we've met. This was the second extended stay we spent in 2009 and it's always nice to go in the office and tell them you have a problem. They find someone on-site to help you fix the problem immediately. It snowed on me the first time I was here and they came out with pizza to make sure I was okay. My wife really enjoyed them, but not Kansas. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2009
$26
We found this park very nice. The front office staff was great...especially Mom. She took us to our site. There is lots of room between sites. Pizza delivery is available. The sites were not paved but were well maintained. We were only there for one night and would definitely stay again if in Salina. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2009
$33
Once upon a time, this may have been a nice park. But, today it's tired and in need of some work. Sites aren't level and the "grassy" areas between sites are weedy and bumpy. It's fine for a night, which is what most visitors do. Traffic noise wasn't as much of a problem as we anticipated. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2009
$28
This was a good overnight campground. Don't think I would recommend for more than a few nights. Workers was very friendly, CG was clean though dusty. Interstate was very close but not too noisy. Easy to get in and out. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$36
After reading other reviews I wonder if we stayed at the same Salina KOA! We really liked this KOA for several reasons. The location was just right for our day's travel: the site was level, neighbors were friendly and helpful, the pool was very clean, there was a pond with a free paddle boat, our one grandson could fish while the other one swam, the lounge was very nice and the laundry room was very clean and quite large. The bathrooms were outstanding! I can't remember the exact price but we used our KOA card and it seemed a lot more reasonable than our previous stay in Castle Rock, Colorado! We would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$25
I have adjusted my rating upward since my last visit last year. Previously, you had to drive down a dusty dirt road for about a quarter mile to get to the entrance. The road has recently been paved. The entrance and interior roads are still gravel, but they are smooth and access is good for big rigs. Good power, water, and cable TV. I chose a site without sewer, but the sewer hookups at other sites looked to be in acceptable condition. The wireless internet worked well for me. Shade trees might interfere with satellite TV reception, although the cable TV has a good selection of stations. There is a nice duck pond and you can buy food to feed them or bring your own. The small swimming pool looked well cared for. Park is near the interstate, but I didn't hear the noise inside my rig with the air conditioner running. Choose a site away from the highway side of the park if noise is an issue with you. Overall the park seemed to be in better condition than last year. There were a handful of permanent rigs, but they were neat and tidy. Owners are friendly and helpful. The rate was very reasonable and reflected the KOA card discount. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2009
$29
This was a nice place to spend the night. The facility is being updated and appears to have new ownership. Also, highway 70 traffic noise wasn't bad. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2009
$27
Rate is with KOA discount. A lot of interstate noise. We had to wait 30 minutes for the owners to get signed in. Dog walk was about the size of my German Shepherd and next to the pool. Was ok for an overnight stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2009
$25
Okay for a night or two. There is noise from trucking company next to the campground plus the interstate. Roads are gravel and rough. Sites are gravel also. Not too far from Abilene if visiting sites there. Staff is friendly and helpful. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
April 2009
$27
We booked this only because of location for that night. Park needs a general spruce up, and a major cleaning of grounds as there were pop-tabs, cigarette butts, hardware, and other debris all over the grounds. Hardly any grass. Right next to interstate so trucks will keep you awake all night. I won't stay there again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2008
$29
Easy access on and off the interstate. A little noisy from the interstate traffic. Good Wi-Fi connection. Cable picture could have been better on main networt stations. Lots a little narrow but plenty of room for RV and tow car. KOA's prices a little high compared to other campgrounds with same amenities. Dirt road leading to campground. Gravel roads in campground. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2008
$29
Nice place for a nightly stopover. Clean facilities, good Wi-Fi, spotless restrooms, owners were vary nice, easy access to the Interstate without a lot of traffic noise. Gravel roads and sites, so it can be dusty or muddy if it rains, playground equipment needs updated. Most sites were small as is typical of older campgrounds. Didn't get to use the pool, so I cannot comment. We stayed here a couple years as we headed out on vacation, so we decided to stop again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2008
$40
Excellent campground! All amenities you would want in a campground. Clean restrooms and laundry facility. Access to large screen television. Staff is more than accommodating. We stayed in the camping cabins on 2 different occasions and both weekends were excellent. Would highly recommend. We camped here in a Campground Cabin.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2008
$36
One of the nicer KOAs we've visited. Pull throughs under mature shade trees. Sites are good sized for a KOA. Easy access to the Interstate. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2008
$32
We stayed for two days and found that although our first impression was not the best, we did like the park once we were there. We were placed near the back with other large motorhomes. Many trees and a barrier kept interstate noise down. Bumpy road to get to the entrance but the sites were fine once in the park. Much to see and do in Salina area so we only were there at night. Many good restaurants in Salina so head out for dinner. We would return to this park in the future. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2008
$30
Nice clean park - convenient to I-70. Not a whole lot there, but the pool was clean & refreshing. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
March 2008
$32
Lady in office was super nice. My wife did not feel safe here. We are about 65' long w/toad, so we were put deep into the park. We barely fit. Everyone around us was living there. One fifth wheel had a 200 or so gallon propane tank behind it, and a washing machine hooked up under the hitch. Hook-ups were awkward, sewer was almost at rear of coach good thing we didn't need it. We stayed here as a stop over .Way overpriced. Would not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2007
$27
Ok for an overnight. Place is clean and functional , and young owners are very nice. Cable TV is super, wifi was fast and clear. There are some W & E sites, a little cheaper than FHU. Easy to get to from highway, tho very close to noise in the back of park. Stay in the front near office if possible. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2007
$20
We stayed here a week (that's the weekly price) and except for the exceptional heat wave, it was great. They had a really nice BBQ the day we checked in and the staff was super. The cable and wi-fi worked perfectly and it was pretty quick also. There is plenty of shopping and restaurants close by but not much in the line of sightseeing. We would definitely stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2007
$27
What a GEM of a campground! Friendly staff for starters. We also had cable TV available and it worked perfectly. The spotless bathrooms/showers are decorated with coordinating border, curtains, shower curtains on top of the liners, new paint. The round pool was nice, with a large deck area and a kiddie pool, and this campground even provided a box of pool toys! The pet walk was a cute little fenced/gated area with a fire hydrant in the middle of it. The playground has different and cool swings/slide. All these little extras made this place over the top. We couldn't get the WiFi to work. (It may have been due to user error.) The gravel road leading to campground and highway noise were the only downfall, but not enough to make us not want to stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2007
$32
Close to everything. It worked well as a one night stay over. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2007
$24
Nice KOA. We'd stay there again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2006
$28
Nice park, friendly staff, very helpful. Out on dirt road, could be a problem during rain, but road seemed to be graded and in good condition. Sites were level, good elect and good water. Would stay again when in that area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2006
$29
Very nice campground. The office workers were very helpful and the campground was easy to maneuver. Lots of shade. We will stay there again when in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2006
$29
This CG was fine for staying overnight while passing through. We had super storms there the night we stayed. With all the trees it was a little concerning. Otherwise, we found it an easy in/out, close to the highway CG. Friendly staff. Wi-fi at the site which was nice. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2006
$31
We appreciated this KOA. Even with lots of highway noise, the shade, fishing pond, pool, playground & game room with pool table overcame this inconvenience. It was clean and the staff was courteous and efficient with reservations as well as check-in. Salina has plenty of restaurants and stores. We thought it was a great place to stop and would definitely stop again when in the area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2006
$29
We pulled into Salina KOA for two night poor hubby had crack ribs and food poisoning. Had to take him to the Hospital. The People were wonderful telling me how to get to the hospital, plus letting me pay later when we got back after paying for only one night. Plus had to leave 3 little doxies there while we were gone. They said not to worry. Wonderful clean place. Would stay there again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2005
$33
Good overnight stop. Only 8 sites with 50 amp service. Pull-thrus are long but narrow. Swimming pool in back of campground. 59 Channel Cox Cable TV is available. This campground has a dirt access road. This campground is close to Interstate 70. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2005
$36
We liked this park! Sites were spacious and shady, bathroom was good and pool was nice. The folks were very friendly. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2004
$23
This is a nice quiet campground with shady sites and reasonably wide spaces. They have a catch and release bass pond, which I didn't have time to take advantage of, but I saw some other campers having good luck. One minor complaint is that the dog walk areas are fairly small and are a long walk from most of the sites. Another minor problem is that the sites tend to get pretty muddy in the rain. Aside from those small problems though, this is a fine place and I will stay there again if I'm in the area. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com