219989 User submitted reviews online!!
Indigo Bluffs RV Rental Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 9 user reviews. Phone: (231) 326-5566
CGID11621

Indigo Bluffs RV Rental Park

Camp Information
Sites
127
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$38



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   9   9   8   10   7   8   2   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2014
$38
Great park near Sleeping Bear Dunes! Many seasonal campers but all folks from front office to nearby campers were very friendly. Sites were wide, long and level...but be aware of dense shade so pretty dark even in the daytime. Cable TV would be a definite plus. That being said it is a very restful park! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$38
Great campground. If in the area, I would stay here again. My family did not want to leave. This place is in a great location to see the Sleeping Bear Dunes National Lakeshore Park and to take advantage of all the outdoor activities (or just relax). There are a few quirky things you should know and be ready for--hook-ups are strange (bring extra water hose and electric cord), no cable, coin showers ($1 is about enough). Other than that, this place was super! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2012
$36
This was a well kept up campground...the workers that run the place are very helpful about the local area. Lots of shade. The only bad I can see about this place is poor reception on the TV and the water pressure is a little weak. I would most definitely stay again. We stayed here for eight nights. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$43
Please take note that Indigo Bluffs is really two RV parks right next to each other. They are run together from the same office. Indigo Bluffs RV Resort is for Motor Homes only. Indigo Bluffs RV Park (Rally Park on their web site) is for everyone. We stayed exclusively at the Rally Park. EVERY site was fully shaded. The employees showed us to our site and helped us back in. There is a very nice concrete pad on some sites. This is very helpful because it is very sandy. The restrooms were tidy, but we didn't use the showers as they were pay showers. This was a very quiet campground. Also note that the, beautiful, pool is closed to children from 12 pm to 2 pm daily. The only dumpsters were at the front of the park, but if you left your trash out in the morning, it was collected for you. They would also deliver your firewood. Some of the websites I visted showed this campground far to the East. It really is 3 miles East of Empire. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$43
Paid $43 for full hookup, pull-through site with Good Sam Discount. Overall a very nice place to stay, with gravel sites and concrete pad for picnic bench. No cable TV and very little capable on antenna. Good Wi-Fi reception. Very clean restroom facility. Coin operated showers ($.25 cents for 4-5 minutes). A little out of the way but a very peaceful location. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2011
$50
This is a beautiful park, with nice sites and easy access around the campground. The people who run it are wonderful, very helpful with information around the area. Really anything you need. Great place. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2009
$25
Spent two months here. This park is under new ownership with a great manager and staff. New owner is building a luxury, Class A ownership park adjacent to the present campground: so there is some construction issues and noise. Park has feel of real "camping" with thick forested sites, fire rings and picnic tables. A downside is the dirty, black sand which when wet gets all over everything and when dry seems to pervade every nook and cranny. Would stay again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2005
$33
This was our maiden voyage in our new trailer last year. It was a nice campground. Staff friendly, pool clean, our site was a good size. Being a new camper, I didn't have any problem leveling my trailer, nor getting into the space. I would stay here again. The area is beautiful, and we really enjoyed our stay. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
2002
$34
We just returned from this area on 7/21/02. We were extremely disappointed in this campground. The grounds are not what you would expect for $38 a night. The swimming pool is very small. The pool is up front and not very close to the campsites The road you have to walk to get to the pool looks like a garbage dump. The bathrooms are clean, but not very good showers and toilets. Also the showers are pay showers. and the timers are fast. You think for the money they charge you wouldn't have to bring a hand full of Quarters with you. We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com