214879 User submitted reviews online!!
Riverview RV Park was rated 7 out of 10 based on 9 user reviews. Phone: (918) 245-8588
CGID11624

Riverview RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
68
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   5   10   3   7   8   7   8   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$25
Watch the road entering. If someone were coming the other direction it could get very interesting! The park is clean. Lots of long terms but the park is kept neat. This isn't a destination park, but a good place to stop overnight. You can see the river, what there is of the river right now. There was a gazebo that was set up with comfortable chairs and a grill that anyone could use. We would stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2014
$25
This is a very busy park with a mix of long and short term visitors. The people are very friendly and helpful, but they pack you in like sardines in a can. There is a steep hill leading into the park and,once you get in the park, there is not a lot of room between sites. I was so close to the next RV I could not put my awning out. There seems to have been little thought to the placement of water and sewer hookups, and we did not have enough hose to reach for our sewer connection. However the managers provided me with hose for free, but it was leaky. The WiFi was intermittent and I had to request they reset it several times. Not the best park I have ever stayed in, but far from the worse. One thing I have to say was that the management personnel were very nice and helpful. Not a park to relax in but a reasonable price and close to food and gas. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2013
$25
Great park, owners are on site and very friendly and helpful! Pull -through sites with full hook ups. Clean park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
March 2013
$25
We stayed here in March and it was pretty cold. We have stayed here before only because of the convenience to relatives home. It is real dusty here as all of the streets are dust and gravel. The owner met us on arrival and is very helpful. There are a lot of workers staying here but everyone was very friendly and we had no problems other than the dust. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2012
$25
Nice manager on site. Plenty of room at the park. Grandson liked the play ground. Looked like some people living there but still a nice park. If you want a quiet place this is not for you. The train below the hill comes by quite often and blows the horn right below the hill. But worse than that was the dust! My wife and I found we were so stopped up when we left and didn't know we had allergies so bad. I was miserable until we left and were gone for a few days. I would go back and stay at this park, but it would really be nice to have a paved drive. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$25
We stayed in this park for about a week and would recommend it. The owner greeted us when we came in and even helped us set up. Both he and his assistant were very friendly and helpful. The sites are a little close together but the whole park is well maintained. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2011
$25
The owner is very helpful at this mostly year-round occupied park. It has terrific concrete pads long enough that you don't have to unhook unless you just need to. There is a nice gazebo with a propane grill that the owner filled for us when told it was empty. The park is just off major highways less than 10m west of Tulsa. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2011
$25
If you are looking for a quiet place to relax, I could not recommend this park. If you are looking for a park that is convenient to Tulsa and is well-maintained by friendly owners, then you’re good. First, the issue of noise. We were on the north edge closest to the road, railroad tracks and river. The noise from the road and the train was at times deafening. Every night, the train would pass by several times and sound their horn 5-6 times right at the park. I’m a sound sleeper, but it made me jump every time. I will not swear that it was that loud for all campers, just that OUR site was subject to lots of noise. WiFi wasn’t stellar, but good enough. Cable TV was okay. Hook ups were well-positioned and our pad was level (although we saw a couple of the others that looked off). IMPORTANT: This RV park was packed to capacity when we were here: make reservations! It is located very close to a welding training center and evidently most of the occupants were students there. They get up early to go to school and it can be a bit noisy around 6 a.m. (Wasn’t a problem for me because I was here for work as well). We had no problems with obnoxious people or loud music, etc. Everyone seemed to be very nice. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2010
$25
Park is new and still under construction in some areas. Has paved roads w/concrete slabs. Owner is a policeman and this is to be his retirement. Nice people, even came over to help me hook up when we came in. Hard to find, high on a bluff overlooking the Arkansas river. If you're going, look for the old concrete silo on south side of highway 51, drive is just east of it going up the hill. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com