223422 User submitted reviews online!!
Cedar Ridge COE was rated 8 out of 10 based on 9 user reviews. Phone: (785) 843-7665
CGID11643

Cedar Ridge COE

Camp Information
Sites
85
Date of Stay
May 2013
Latest Rate
$9



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   5   8   10   6   9   7   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  question  yes  no  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  question  yes  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$9
This is our second time to visit this park and we will probably come back should we visit the area again. The only drawback is that it is 20 miles from Lawrence, but if you just want to relax and chill, this is the place. Dump station is well situated on the property for incoming and outgoing traffic. We camped here in a 45 ft. motorhome and the sites can handle us. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2012
$18
The park is excellent. We were there 2 weeks and loved the park. The sites are very large and easy to pull in. The reason for the #5 is that the showers weren't cleaned, not even once. Usually the Army Corps of Engineers parks are very clean and we were very surprised that this beautiful had showers that weren't cleaned once the whole time we were there. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$9
All I can recommend is that you stock up on necessities before pulling in here because the nearest shopping of any mention is over 20 miles away! There is a very small store in Clinton but mostly carries mini mart type stuff. Large wide/long pull through lots plus long back-ins. We didn't see any lots right on the lake but some of the back-ins were about 150' from it. Quiet at night even though it was fairly busy the weekend we were there. Dark skies which are great for star gazing. Verizon hotspot and phone worked fine and, although they don't have cable, we got about 20 to 25 channels on the antenna. Some geocaches in the area. Good-sized lake with several boat ramps. Rate is the Senior rate. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2011
$18
You expect things to be a little low-rent and utilitarian at a COE campground, and yeah--the shower/restrooms are nothing fancy, but they *work*, water pressure and temperature in the showers is nice, and they're kept nice and clean. The grounds themselves are attractive and pleasant, and staff very friendly and helpful, from the attendant to the custodian to the volunteers. We stayed here two full weeks, and would again in a heartbeat, once it warms back up in the spring! We camped here in a Tent.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2010
$18
This campground is in Clinton Lake State Park. Our site was a nice pull through with newly paved roads and pad. The sites were nice sized with grass and a picnic table. The bad thing about this campground was the bugs. You could not be outside of the camper without being swarmed. I have camped at state parks and national parks and never had this kind of bug problem. They were everywhere including the bathrooms and showers. There was a nice beach close the the campground but there had been so much rain when we camped here, that the beach was flooded. Also, the bugs were at the beach. If they dealt with the bugs and cleaned up the restrooms, this would be a fabulous place to camp. We would not stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2008
$15
Excellent park with lots of wildlife, nice fellow campers. Did not go to the lake, stayed here during Nascar but did enjoy park very much. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2008
$18
We enjoyed our one-night stay. Our campsite was pull-thru, level, shady, and pleasant with 50A service. The beach is a long hike away, so bring a bike or a car to get there. The playground equipment is new. The management is nice. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2007
$19
Site was gravel next to the woods. Many sites were in the open and I doubt that there is any shade in the summer. Very quiet and close to water recreation. Enjoyed my stay. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2005
$18
A very nice COE park with large, shady sites, some with waterfront views. New playground equipment, clean bath & shower houses. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com