206628 User submitted reviews online!!
Kandels' Camping & RV Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 8 user reviews. Phone: (330) 893-2720
CGID11644

Kandels' Camping & RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
66
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$28



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   7   6   9   10   9   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$28
We stayed here due to the brand new restrooms that were clean, modern, and exceptional including the showers. Above them is a common room for groups and games. The park has wide gravel roads that are not hard to negotiate with a big rig and each full hookup site is easy to get into with the awning facing east so the sun in the evening is not on the awning. There are also electric only sites with easy access. A dump station is available for everyone. The park is quiet with no light pollution for star gazing. Many Amish attractions are nearby. Would rate the park a 10 if they had any trees for shade. We will return. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2013
$29
Clean, quite and safe. Stars at night. A bit off the beaten path but worth the 5 miles. Nice size sites. Friendly people and helpful. Call and get directions as GPS will take you on back winding roads. Beautiful Amish country with a lot to see and do. It is 40 minutes to Canton for the football hall of fame. Will stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2012
$29
We used this campground as our base while visiting the area. The sites are adequate, hookups in good working order, picnic table and fire ring at site. It is off the beaten path a bit, but location is good for sightseeing in the area and it is quiet at night. Verizon signal was strong, roof satellite dish had clear view, and the campground free Wi-Fi was very good. The shower and bathrooms were clean, the laundry consisted of one washer, one dryer. A good, no frills park, if you don't need a lot of extras this park is a good value. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2011
$28
Spent Labor Day weekend here. The park was not full. The sites are average width for a campground. There was a small patch of grass between our neighbors and us. Poured down rain during the nights we were their but the sites never got muddy. Everything is gravel so there was some dust being kicked up. Everyone I interacted with was very friendly and tried to help. The curtains in the shower house had some mildew but the remainder of the shower house and showers were very clean. This is NOT a destination campground. Nothing to do on the grounds. A pool or game room would be nice, especially on Sunday, all of Amish country shuts down. Big potential here but time to start putting some money back in to the facilities. Pavement, pool and trees. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2011
$28
Park is relatively new, and very nice. Sites are large with lighted pedestals. Showers and bathrooms were clean, although shower curtains had a few black streaks of mildew along the bottoms. Nice clubhouse with Wi-Fi hotspot. Our site was close to the clubhouse and we had a pretty good signal inside our rig. Lots of places to walk dogs. It rained hard overnight but level gravel sites drained okay, and there was no mud. Laundry was clean. There is a pirate ship and playground area for kids. Owners are very nice and trying hard to please guests. The park is in a great location for visiting Amish country, and we would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2011
$28
This is a great little park in a country setting and it's just over 2 years old. The owners are very friendly and helpful. The sites with hookups are all very long pull throughs on packed gravel and they are level. They have a great shower facilities and a washer and dryer. We will definitely come back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$28
This is a fairly new RV park – only about 2 years old. It is out in the country on paved rural roads so you have to be watchful of the horse drawn buggies as you share the road with them. It is close to all the Amish attractions and about 6 miles away from the busy and crowded town of Berlin. All the FHU sites are long, level pull thrus with 20/30/50 electric pedestals. Although there is no shade, each site has a nice grass area. While the interior roads and sites are gravel, dust was not a problem. The campground is neatly groomed and mowed and the showers and laundry facilities are spotless. There is a very nice playground for the kids. The owners are very pleasant and helpful and we will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2010
$28
We did not actually stay at this campground, we went by to check it out for a possible future group event. This is a very new campground - this summer is their second. The restrooms/showers are very clean although basic. There are 32 full hook-up pull-through sites, and 24 electric only sites. There is no shade at all, but sites are level. It is conveniently located in the middle of the Amish Country. $28 is the 2010 rate for a full hook-up site. Sites and roads are gravel, including the road in from Hwy 515. This would be a good bet if looking for a reasonably priced campground in the Amish area. There was quite a large motorhome in the campground, so it's definitely big-rig friendly. We did not see where the playground is, but their brochure mentions one. I rated it a "7" due to lack of shade and extensive use of gravel (dusty). There are a couple of options for group events including a building with a kitchen, and another room over the restrooms/showers with a deck. We would definitely stay here with our group. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com