221717 User submitted reviews online!!
Stop N Dock Marina was rated 8 out of 10 based on 9 user reviews. Phone: (920) 793-2906
CGID11675

Stop N Dock Marina

Camp Information
Sites
18
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$19



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   8   8   7   8   9   9   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2014
$19
Very nice, quite older CG. Rate reflects Passport membership. The sites were good size and all the utility hook ups were placed appropriately. The bathrooms and showers were very clean and the WiFi and TV antnna worked very well. This is a resident husband/wife managed CG. The CG could use a little paint and a little ascetic improvements, however overall the facilities and the CG is clean and close to shopping, Lake Michigan and pubs/eateries. We stayed 2 nights and would return. Very nice CG experience. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$19
We spent the whole summer here. Rate reflects Passport America rate. This is a rare park where you can use the PA rate as long as you wish if space available (and there usually is) and can / are encouraged to make RSVPs. The view along the West Twin River is lovely...gulls, heron, geese, ducks, turtles, muskrat. There are empty docks you can walk out. Kids are welcome, but nothing special for them to do, save for walking out the creaky docks and watching birds. Bring their bikes and take them to the trails. Not much for shade, some trees along the edges. Good for satellite access. Very quiet and private. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$18
This is a Passport America RV Park with no blackout days, which is nice because we stayed on a weekend. The site was level, and we had a nice view of the river. It was quiet and very convenient to the cute town. It is in a nice neighborhood with sidewalks for walking. The weather had cooled, so the fact it didn't have 50 amp needed to run both a/c's wasn't a problem. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$16
This is a small park (18 sites) with limited amenities but it’s right on the West Twin River, which is very nice. Park is kept neat and clean. Cool breezes off the river help to offset the summer temperatures. Everything is really close including Lake Michigan and Manitowoc (larger city to the South). We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2011
$15
Enjoyed our stay here even though the sites are tight and the hook-ups are all at the back of the sites. The owners were very friendly and trying to survive without the docks business (water not high enough yet for boats). Close to a Piggly Wiggly for groceries. Downtown Two Rivers was nice to visit as well as Manitowoc. They have a great walking/biking trail along Lake Michigan. Would love to return here again! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$16
Rate is Passport America with utility surcharges. This is a nice quiet, small park right on the river. It also has a marina but it did not seem to be in use while we were there. Approximately half the sites were riverfront. Owner lives on property and was very helpful and friendly. Walking distance to town for us-about 3 mile round trip. Pulled in some OTA TV signals. Good Verizon cell signal. This park has no amenities but is clean and we were quite pleased with it. This location is just outside Door County so was very convenient. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$25
Nice little marina/RV park right on river. Because of low water levels the docks were empty so it was very quite. Owner is friendly. Good restaurant called the Lighthouse Inn right on the lake not too far away. Wi-Fi was down otherwise a it's a 10. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2010
$15
Rate reflects Passport America plus electric heater surcharge. A real find. Wonderful host who helped us figure out what to do and where to eat. It is on the river with great sunsets and very, very quiet but still right in town. We walked to the museums, Michigan lakefront and shopping areas. Sites are very level with full hook-ups. Would most definitely stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2010
$25
We really like this place, Mom and Pop operation. Not fancy at all, right on the water. Boat launch and dockage. In town. Many activities in the area. Will return in future for a season. Accepts PASSPORT AMERICA. Owner likes recycling, has a trailer all set up for it with many separate bins! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com