223488 User submitted reviews online!!
Fiesta Grande RV Resort (55+ park) was rated 8 out of 10 based on 16 user reviews. Phone: (888) 934-3782
CGID117

Fiesta Grande RV Resort (55+ park)

Camp Information
Sites
767
Date of Stay
May 2013
Latest Rate
$24



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   9   9   8   6   8   8   9   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2013
$24
Stayed only one night, and park was excellent for the Passport America price. Enjoyed the pool and hot tub. Wi-Fi worked OK. Efficient check-in and out. Would be glad to stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2013
$36
Nice Park. The rate reflects weekly rate with Good Sam. They didn't take Passport America. We were shown to our spot by a very friendly host. We were given a spot right across from the dog park. It was very noisy and since we don't have a dog, we asked to move to another spot. The office was very accommodating of our request and we were given a much better spot for us. The sites were very large and nice. Because it's an Encore location, the laundry machines are by a credit card that you purchase for $2.00 and then add money to the card to use the machines. I didn't use the laundry because I object to having to pay for a credit card to use in the machines. The washroom/shower facility was in the office building. There was a second washroom area closer to us, but it only had one washroom and no showers. Not very convenient.The worst thing about this park is no internet at the sites. We had to walk up to the office building to get internet. It was a real pain. There were lots of activities available to do at the park and the park was close to stores and things to do in Casa Grande. We would stay here again if there was internet available at the sites. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2013
$20
Rate based on monthly stay but rates change for high season. Combination of park models,transient residents,wide streets for our unit and nice pull thrus for short stays. Lots of activities,very friendly staff,close to all shopping and restaurants. All the bathrooms,showers,laundry areas super clean. Pet friendly with restrictions. I would've given it a 10 but many areas around the park where dogs can't walk so that's a negative for us dog owners. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2012
$20
A very nice park with paved roads and wide gravel sites, they had 15 pull through for transient RVers and many more for long-term. No Wi-Fi except at library--Verizon MiFi worked great. Located in town, within a mile of any restaurant or store you want. Stayed here at Passport rate for a week and would definitely return again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2011
$35
Rate is PPA rate. This is also an Encore park but the PPA rate was better than the discount TT allows for an Encore park. Over 55 park but everyone, including office staff, very friendly and helpful. Quite a few park models but still plenty of RV sites. Convenient to restaurants, shopping, etc., and would definitely stay here again. Separate section for pets but the downside is even though they have 2 fenced areas for your pets, they water the area too much. It was 'sloshy' in there any time of the day or night. Maybe they turn the watering down as the weather cools though. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2011
$35
PPA rate, stayed one night. Good sized 55+ park, but very friendly to transients and families. Only self-contained campers allowed, no tents or pop-ups. We were asked to wear guest badges outside of our camper. Very clean park, clean restrooms and showers. Pool had very restricted hours for kids. Wi-Fi only available in the clubhouse building, which was a pretty good walk from our site. Would look for a more family-oriented park next time, but this one is great for adults. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2011
$21
We stayed here for three weeks and the price listed is the prorated monthly rate. The rate does not include electric and cable TV which you have to pay yourself if staying more than a few days. Nice park with snowbirds in park models and RV's. We liked the very restrictive pet policy. Portions of the park are no pets allowed which is nice because you don't have to listen to yapping dogs. Spaces are very large by most standards with lots of room between RV's. Sites are crushed granite with a cement patio. The only problems with this park are all the old folks riding their bikes to the various activities and not paying attention to cars. The folks on the bikes seem to think they own the streets and roads within the park. Other than that, we loved the park and would stay here again. I would have given it a higher rating except for the bike problem. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2011
$37
Had left California and wanted to stop and warm up for a week. Stayed 2 weeks because of weather going east. Park is a little older but still nice. Went to 2 dances while there and had a good time at both. They do separate dogs to their own area but I don't mind at all. Best thing about this CG is the people. Everybody is very friendly. Will probably come back next year We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2010
$36
Mainly seasonal occupants but very accommodating of transient guests. Outstanding facilities, very courteous and helpful staff. Easy to get to for those using either I-10 or the Phoenix bypass. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2009
$15
We stayed here with the Coast to Coast Best Neighbor Park rate. This is an Encore park (55+) and is very restrictive with respect to where you can and cannot go. For example, areas of the park were marked with "no dogs" signage indicating that you couldn't even walk your dogs in the no dogs sections. If you walk your dog in a dog section, the dog can't pee on shrubs or trees. The dog park was undergoing reseeding and heavy watering so access was limited. Laundry facilities were excellent and reasonably priced. The park is centrally located in Casa Grande with easy travel to all local stores. We'll stay here again when traveling through the area but not for any long period of time. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2009
$39
Big park model resort. Good location, town has grown up around it. Big rig friendly. We are here two days to avoid a big sandstorm. We are going to run into Chandler for Costco, Trader Joe's and Sam's. I would stay here again, if I did not have to wear a badge that says, "GUEST", just to get into the pool or laundry. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2008
$34
This campground appeared to be more full residents in park models then RV's. However, they do have one area set aside for RV's with nice pull through sites. The campground was clean and the sites fairly wide. We did not have to unhook our tow vehicle. No Wi-Fi at the site but that may be because we failed to ask them. We had all the services, 50 amp, sewer, water, cable TV. There is a nice dog run with grass for the pet we we really appreciate. We did not use the pool, laundry or shower facilities so no comment. However, everything appeared in good shape. We would stop here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2008
$32
Liked this place more than expected to, given that it's not really a RV park, but a big snowbird home full of park models and winter residents, and not that many RV sites. But the folks are nice and there are a lot of activities going on, plus the facilities are pretty good. Nice fenced-in dog run. Easy walk to stores and restaurants. Long pull-through sites for short-term guests. Two heated pools; big shower room but a good walk from RV sites. Basic cable, Wi-Fi in clubhouse, Verizon air card and cell work fine. Passport America rate of 25% off in winter, 50% in off-season, but only for 6 nights and this is an Encore park with the stupid $3 daily resort fee. Too bad the feedlot smell is pretty strong at night but this is still a nice, convenient park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2007
$35
Gravel back-in site with good hookups. Roads were narrow and difficult to maneuver with a big rig. I would suggest you remove your toad even though they say you don't need to. Only negative was the sweet smells of nature from the feedlot to the southwest which, unfortunately, is the prevailing wind direction. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2007
$36
Park is very well maintained and clean. There are a lot of permanent sites and the site we had was a back in and at least 50' wide. The only thing keeping this from a 10 was no cable TV and no table at the sites, although there was a large concrete pad for a table and chairs. This park is perfect for branching out to Phoenix and even Tucson, and is very close to shopping, golf, and eating out. We stayed here two weeks and would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2004
$30
Very nice but very big park. Many sites are occupied by mobile homes. The hookups are well placed, and the park is very tidy and neat. Managers are very nice and helpful. If you don't mind being in a large crowd this is the park for you. Sites are well mantained and level. We enjoyed our stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com