223083 User submitted reviews online!!
Smith Mountain Campground was rated 8 out of 10 based on 7 user reviews. Phone: (434) 927-4198
CGID11708

Smith Mountain Campground

Camp Information
Sites
20
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   4   9   7   10   10   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2014
$25
This is a small campground but, very neat. Our campsite only had 30 amp service and it required some additional leveling with boards we always carry but it worked out nice. Everything worked out and we stayed an extra day. Fish pond was fun but, it is catch and release. Good staff, we would stay here again if the occasion arises. Dumpsters are not on site. It's a pretty good ways to grocery and supply stores. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2011
$25
Great potential, nicely laid out. But that being said, the owners have not camped. There is no laundry at this VERY RURAL place. It is quiet all week except on Saturday night there was a D.J. playing inappropriate family songs for three hours. The owners were not around. They were not around on Sunday. This has potential but needs a presence with people familiar with camping and RV resorts. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$25
Nice campground in a rural setting. Owners friendly and helpful. Level gravel sites. Water pressure and quality is good. No cell service. A few drawbacks: Signage at entrance is hard to see until you are passing the entrance. We had to unhook the toad in the middle of the road to back up to the entrance. Thankfully, it is a very rural setting. Sewer connections are too high, allowing very little if any fall from the outlet on the RV. Having said that, we would stay again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2011
$25
The owners were verrrrrrry nice and responsive. The bath and shower facilities were exceptionally clean but may not be enough when the park is full or above 75% filled. Ran out of hot water one evening. The sites are nice sized but not level so bring some levelers. Sewer hook up was difficult and it stretched my 20 ft hose to the max. No Wi-Fi or cable TV but we were able to get 8-10 channels using antennae. It is in a rural location and surrounding area is rural. 15 miles from a Wal Mart but not hard to find. Not much to do in the area so better have a purpose for coming here. It's about 45 minutes drive to Smith St Park for swimming etc.. For the price it was a pleasant experience and we will stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2010
$25
I believe we were the second campers to camp here when the park opened and we go back whenever we get a chance.This is our favorite local campground. The owners are super nice. The park is beautiful, very clean. My husband loves to fish here he caught a 10 pound large mouth bass in the fishing pond.There is also a nice playground for our grandchildren when they come. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2010
$25
This is a new RV park on the south side of Smith Mountain Lake. The park is immaculate. The setting is beautiful and quiet. The owners are very friendly and helpful. Satellite TV reception is good here. There are boat rental facilities nearby so you can enjoy the beautiful lake. We will come back here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$25
This is a beautiful new park truly nestled in the hills. Picnic tables, grills, wide spaces and very friendly owners. Although it is out of the way, we would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com