219099 User submitted reviews online!!
Dale Hollow State Resort Park was rated 9 out of 10 based on 10 user reviews. Phone: (270) 433-7431
CGID1172

Dale Hollow State Resort Park

Camp Information
Sites
145
Date of Stay
November 2013
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   9   8   8   7   7   9   9   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2013
$35
This park is beautiful! RV sites are placed on a circle with living space somewhat private because of the way in which the circles are laid out. Mostly quiet and camper friendly. The amenities are various and park employees are helpful and friendly. The lodge gift shop and dining hall meals are enjoyable. The best feature for us was the most beautiful and challenging golf course. One of the prettiest in our area of the country. A must see for vacationers and locals alike. We continue to camp here for all of the above reasons. Great place to vacation! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2012
$25
Very nice, well-manicured park. The campground was practically empty during our four day stay. The campground is in the middle of no-where. Although it is a very scenic area/drive, other than the campground activities, there is nothing close by to do for recreation. We like renting a boat whenever we are staying near a large lake. However, there is a very slim selection of marinas that had boat rentals within a 45 minute drive from the campground. We rented a pontoon boat from Sulfur Creek Marina and would NEVER rent from Sulfur Creek again. Seems like most of the marina's that rent boats were on the other side (Tennessee side) of the lake. Dale Hollow Lake is the nicest and cleanest lake we have ever visited. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$25
Restrooms are clean and well kept a 7 out of 10. The campsites are well spaced but you may need two hoses as you share water spigot access with your neighbor. Wifi is available and works well but requires registration and pay to tengonet. The lake is beautiful and there is access for swimming and it's even pet friendly. We camped here in a pop up for three days. Most campers are in travel trailers. Lots of boaters. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$26
Most sites are shady with grass. People feed the skunks so there of lots of them at the campsites. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2011
$31
Nice campground. Very clean and well manicured. Swimming pool in the campground was very clean with a lifeguard on duty. Washing machines and dryers were available as well as soda and candy vending machines at the bath houses. Lodge has a restaurant with good food\buffet, and serves breakfast, lunch and dinner. No swimming beach, however there was a nice swimming hole just east of the boat launch. Follow the locals, lots of shoreline swimming in the lake. Pontoon boat rentals at the marina and off site private business rents ski boats and jet skis. Nice store at the campground and at the marina. The lodge also has a souvenir shop. Plenty of hiking/biking and horse riding trails. Also a cave on the park that can be explored. Nice state resort park overall. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2010
$25
Another State Park that is great. Although it states big rig friendly, it would help if you knew your site in advance: not all are large enough. Most state 41 feet in depth but some lack that amount for sure unless you place your rear jacks on very unlevel ground. Sites are mostly level and paved and 1/2 or almost have sewers if you are staying very long. No TV or cell reception in park. You can get PBS and KET but no major news station. Cell service is available about 1 mile drive if you have AT&T. Bluegrass cell will work in campground and at lodge. Closest town is Burkesville with not much but does have gas and groceries and some shops. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$24
What another great state park Kentucky has! Nice big lake! The sites are fairly level, shade is limited in some loops so check website for pictures for what works for you. Staff extremely friendly, nice golf course, plenty of activities for kids, if you take the cave tour you MUST use knee pads. It will hurt! Only complaint is the fire rings are right next to the picnic table pad & it's hard to get a group around the fire at night. We will be back! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2009
$25
We have camped at this campground two times and we really like the circles for eight campers that they have. You have a good distance between you and other campers. We camped with a whole group in our circle. We did not have sewer hookup which would have been nice, but overall we like this campground. Some sites do have sewer hookup which we will get if we go back. It is great for riding bikes and relaxation. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2007
$26
We camped here several times throughout the summer and feel that it is one of the nicest parks around. Improvements continue to be made as sewer has been installed in many sites and the roads and campsites have been repaved throughout the park. A new Marina is slated to be completed in December of 2007. Access to the water is only a 2 mile drive. The staff does a great job of keeping the grounds clean and well maintained. There are almost daily events throughout the summer for children to participate in. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2003
$18
Campground very well kept. Access to boat ramp and marina. Plenty of wildlife. Planned recreation for adults and children. Pool in campground and no charge to campers. Firewood and ice sold at gatehouse. Seperate area for campers with horses. Three bath houses, 2 with laundry facilites. Hiking, walking trails and cave exploring available. Marina has boat rentals. Very nice, we have camped there several times. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com