221782 User submitted reviews online!!
Kentucky Lakes / Prizer Point KOA was rated 7 out of 10 based on 21 user reviews. Phone: (270) 522-3762
CGID1177

Kentucky Lakes / Prizer Point KOA

Camp Information
Sites
90
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$75



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   8   9   8   10   4   3   2   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
April 2014
$75
We were pasting thru for a overnight stop and made a reservation by mistake with them. We called back within 15 minutes to cancel and they would not. We ended up paying for a site that was not used. We talked with the KOA campground and KOA main office and all responded, to bad. I have stayed at many KOA's over the years because you always know what you will get, I thought. KOA has now went from one of the top places to stay when traveling to below Walmart parking lots. What a bad way to run a business. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$45
Very neat and clean. Friendly staff. Lots to do for families. It is a long ways off the interstate and roads narrow getting into site, well worth it. Spring for the premium sites along the lake, absolutely spectacular. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2012
$43
We stayed at the Prizer Point Marina & Resort. This is a very nice resort that is on a peninsula and set back away from everything. If you like your quiet campground setting this is the place to be during their off season, before Memorial Day and after Labor Day. The campground is well planned out. Plenty of activities for children to enjoy, as the Big Bouncer is very well maintained. Two pools, one for small children and one for teenagers through adults, both are kept up rather well and tested for chemicals every few days. Gravel roads are nice, shaded spots, beautiful scenery, quiet setting other than the boats from the marina. We stayed here for three weeks, and during the week it is very quiet, but on the weekends it gets noisy and loud from children. Expect people to cut through your sites and even come right up between your car/truck and trailer with no spacial awareness of any kind. Manager is very friendly and helpful. Staff is a bit out spoken with jokes that are a bit rude as they are younger, people in their twenties, that make up the staff. If you can overlook their comments and seemingly jokes the management is very nice to work with. Activities for children are paid for with a wrist band, but include mini golf, Big Bouncer, pool, and peddle cars. Laundry room is small but clean. Wi-fi works well, as does cable. Check your cell phone coverage for this area for those who use their own wi-fi and cell service as being out in the middle of this area it can get spotty with some. Large store that has plenty of goodies if you need as there is no grocery store for at least 20-25 minutes on curvy back roads into town, so stock up beforehand as store prices at the campground are a bit high. Overall, a great quiet campground. We will definitely be returning to visit. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$60
This a very nice KOA right on Lake Barkley. We were in a pull thru right by the water with a great view. There are two pools, one for adults and another for kids. It is a little bit off I-24 but it was worth it! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2011
$48
Beautiful campground on the lake. This was just a stop for us but could be a destination later. We stayed only a few hours because we were on our way to Disney and just took a nap here. We actually weren't going to stay because we had a late start to our trip and would not check in till very late. The staff called us and we stated that we would be too late but, they said that would be ok. They gave us a easy pull through that we had no problem setting up quickly and quietly. However when we got up the next morning we were shocked at how nice of a park it was. We did not want to leave but we had to get to Disney. We would stay again, and will next trip south, but will enjoy for more than 6 hours. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2010
$63
We stayed here on a last minute decision on our way to Nashville. Found it in the Woodalls book, we stayed in site #19. It had an incredible view, lakefront site, but ABSOLUTELY NO SHADE. For $63 I would have expected a full hook up, but only had W/E. The girl at the desk was very friendly, the site was semi level, and the overall appearance of the campground was OK at best. The bathhouse was dirty, the roads were fairly narrow and hilly. Glad we did not end up in a spot on the other side of the resort. If you are a boater, this is the place for you, not for us. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2010
$70
I would have to agree with the previous reviewer. The location and view from this campground is awesome, however the condition and upkeep of this campground leaves a lot to be desired. This campground is totally understaffed. It is obvious the owner does not put a lot of money back into this campground. Sites are not that clean, grass is not mowed regularly and for the premium this campground charges, it definitely is not worth it. They are way overpriced! You are only paying for the view from the campground. The adult pool was not in service for most of our stay because of a leak. The kiddy pool is great but the facility needs to have some remodeling because it looks run down. This campground has great potential if the owner was willing to reinvest some money back into the campground because for the amount they charge, you certainly aren't getting your monies worth. I don't think we will be back anytime soon. We will look for a different campground in the future in this area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
June 2010
$75
Disappointing, disappointing, disappointing. We had very high hopes for this park given the website and the reviews. I have never been so disappointed in a campground in the 31 years I have been camping as either a child or adult. I am giving this a 2 instead of a 1 for two reasons. One my kids are happy if there is a pool, and our view was pretty cool of the lake. On the down side, the sites were overgrown with weeds and poison ivy. The bathrooms and bathhouses were horrendously maintained. The bugs were awful (admittedly not their fault). Not one item was clean, maintained, functioned properly, or was really even acceptable, and with the exception of one very friendly member of the maintenance staff the staff and management were between rude and indifferent. We will not stay here again. This should have been a $30 a night campground, tops. I will say if you are going to go out on the lake all day and then come back and crash this may not be so bad if not for the high rate. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2009
$45
We stayed here in mid August and really enjoyed ourselves. The only bad thing to comment on was the flies at this campground. The pool facilities are really good especially the kiddie pool. My kids couldn't get enough of it. They could have kept the pool and the area a little cleaner. Had breakfast at the office and that was really good. Staff was friendly and good to work with. We will definitely be back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2009
$17
This campground was nice. It was fairly un-veven but most of us are prepared to level our rigs. We had a tent with us as well and there were several sites that had plenty of room for both. Our site had a wood patio with a picnic table on it that was nice. We could see the lake through the trees but there was no way to access it. We enjoyed the view. The road was a little hilly and narrow. The bathroom and showers were clean but were a little old so are likely to look more dirty then they are. There is no camp store and it is a several minute drive to the gas station. The marina has some things but they close at 6:00 pm. The marina is very nice and has boats for rent. They were the about the cheapest in the area. We borrowed tennis equipment from the fitness center for free. The fitness area looked very nice and there is an indoor pool. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2008
$35
Our site was right on the Cumberland River/Lake Barklay, with a great view and fantastic sunsets. Very noisy in the early a.m. as the fisherman headed past to the lake. The site was difficult to get in and out of for our fifth-wheel and pickup combination, and also a bit difficult to level. We were there at the end of the season, so most of the "extras" were not available. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2008
$49
Hurricane Creek and riverfront premium pull through sites are without sewer but free honey wagon services were every other day. Some additional leveling needs to be done on many sites, our site 24p, could manage but right front two inches off ground. Restrooms were adequate and generally kept clean. Take plenty of food as nearest grocery is in Cadiz (7 miles one way). Good stay very quiet at night and some of the most beautiful river views around. Spent 4 nights. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2007
$65
Pro's - Nice view of the lake, good size camping spots, quiet. The camping site we were in was not big enough for our motor home, so we had to change sites. One girl went out of her way to help move people around to find a place for us to fit. Con's - one way roads are not marked and they don't show you which way is the best way to get onto your site. 1 day had 2 other campers stop and ask me where there site might be, and both times it was the next section over. Had local kids in car cruising the campground. The grass on the sites was not cut, a lot of tall weeds. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2007
$45
Bought wristbands: don't waste your money. Suppose to be free kayaks, iceberg, bikes including 4-6 seaters, magnetic wall climb, paddle boats and mini-golf. Paid $15 for each of us and got to use the paddle boats and mini-golf. The ice berg went out 1 time out of the 4 days and my kids could even climb it. My husband said he felt like there wasn't enough air in it after he got to the top. Very dangerous. Only have 2 of the 4 seater bikes, 1 was broke, the other was never returned. Kayaks were out for repair, magnetic wall climb was useless. Neither of my children could use it and the equipment was old. Even the kids that worked there said "this thing is useless" another said, "It is a joke." The mini-golf course was old with rusty nails sticking out everywhere. Paddle boats actually worked and were available. We asked about getting a refund or at least a partial refund and we were laughed at. So keep in mind the manager was very rude so if you need something don't go to her. Our spot was at the edge of a parking lot. No shade at all. They do have 2 pools that aren't very clean. Oh the game room was not air conditioned. There is also NOT a snack bar there like their website states. This place was not worth the money spent. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2007
$39
We camped in one of the premium sites, which have an awesome view of the lake. Our cable didn’t work at the site when we arrived, but the staff did get the problem corrected by our third night. The staff is very friendly and makes you feel welcome. The bathrooms were very clean. When making reservations, beware that you must pay for your whole stay at that time, and that there are no refunds in case of cancellation, only rescheduling in the same season. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2007
$32
This was a very nice park. Many lake front sites available, nice playground, full service marina and very tidy park. Even on a freezing day (temps hovered around 35) the maintenance crews were weed eating and mowing. We will definitely visit again. You must visit Pattis 1880 Settlement for dinner anytime you are in the Land Between the Lakes Area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2006
$35
Very scenic park with wonderful sites along the lake. Our site was kind of shoe horned in between a couple of cabins but the view was terrific. WIFI did not work at the site, I had to go to the office or restaurant to use it and at $5.00 a day, thats not right. They claimed the system was damaged by lightning, but some seasonal people told me that thats what they tell everyone. Restaurant hours are kind of short but the food's not bad. Employees were all very nice to everyone. Had a great day when rented a pontoon boat and found a nice sandy beach and swam all day. Very nice place to get away from it all, just make sure you bring what you need. The closest grocery store is 40 miles away. Will definitely go back We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2006
$35
If a view of the lake is your thing, this place gets a 10. I called to inquire about staying one night, was there wi-fi? - yes, was there cable? - yes, lake front? - yes. Get there during the day, because you won't find it in the dark. We got there and picked out a site, beautiful lake front 25' from the water. We got completely setup, last thing was the cable. No cable, staff said we've been having trouble in that area of the park but we could move our rig to another site. We'll have it looked into tommorrow, well we'll be gone tommorrow. So we got out the lap top, no wi-fi, they didn't mention it was a paid for service. I go up to the office, they close at 6pm and it's 6:15pm. Their restaurant advertises breakfast, lunch and dinner. We planned all day on eating there, only to find out the place closes also at 6pm. We did see a beautiful sunset, and had a great campfire until the mosquitoes drove us inside. Not a good place for quick highway entrance and exit and a bit overpriced for the services. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2005
$35
Friendly staff. Nice swimming pool, mini golf and game room for the kids. Lots of things to do. The restaurant is a little pricey but the food is wonderful. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2005
$45
A true resort. Pontoon boats with or without slides, paddle boats, boat slips, a floating wall climb and numerous other recreational needs or wants available, (for a fee). Family owned and operated and the entire staff are all very pleasant and helpful. I was put in a site with a wrap around deck and with a wonderful water view. Not as expensive as a 5 star hotel, but just as if not nicer than one. Wouldn't think twice about returning. The only problem is that I live to far away to visit monthly. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2004
$36
Prizer Point is a real family RV Resort. They have 2 pools, large playground and water toys for the kids. You can rent boats, bikes and golf carts. Restaurant on site, boat docking, cottages, cabins, and tree houses for rent. Sewer sites are water view only. Honey Dumper service at site. Owners and staff are great people. Don't fee the Fudge! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com