206669 User submitted reviews online!!
Clark County Shooting Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 11 user reviews. Phone: (702) 455-2000
CGID11785

Clark County Shooting Park

Camp Information
Sites
80
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   7   9   8   9   8   6   8   10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2013
$20
If you are not into the Second Amendment, don't come here. If you are, this place is heaven! I'm so glad we stumbled onto this campground because it's been a lot of fun! Pricing is "different." In order to stay, the rate is $395/month, but you have to purchase shooting passes for each person. We chose the pistol/rifle passes for $90/each bringing the grand total to $575/month. After the first month, you pay $600/month. The shooting facilities are second to none, but we also enjoyed NRA's Whittington Center in northern NM. The sites are large in width and depth which is unusual in the Western facilities we've experienced to date. The only screwy thing is they have a new reservation system, so they cannot tell if someone is beside you or not. So, you'll have all these empty spaces and get a neighbor. It's not that we are unsociable, but we do enjoy some sense of privacy if it's available. There are NO facilities because the focus is the gun range, so you have to be self contained. The site is gravel, but not the annoying kind. The gravel's not too big and not too small, so it stays right where it should...outside. Your 'rear end' faces Las Vegas, and as the lights come on at night, you're in for a huge treat especially if you have a toy hauler like us. Wal-Mart, grocery stores and the things a full timer needs are pretty close. Because of the facilities, it's an easy place to exercise too because of the sidewalks and roads. There's no Wi-Fi, but our Verizon cell/data worked great. The power pedestal was ultra modern. The people working here only enhanced the comfortable feeling we had while staying here a few months. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2013
$20
This park was an unexpected gem. It is not a destination park or anything like that but it was a refreshing find after sorting through the multitude of Las Vegas campgrounds that are, by my standards, pricey and cramped/crowded. Make no mistake, this place's first order of business is not being a campground. It is a shooting complex and one heck of one at that. The single row of 80 campsites along the shotgun range are there as a convenience for multi day tournament shooters. If you are camping on a Wednesday or Thursday night expect to hear gunfire until 10pm as the range turns on the lights and stays open late. Conversely, the range is closed on Monday & Tuesday, so dead quite. Couple that with the view of the city lights to the south and a moon over Mt. Charleston to the west, and what a deal. The rest of the days the shooting is over by sundown. You cannot get WiFi at your rig but they have a good signal in their lounge. Access is essentially 24 hours as you can get the signal sitting just outside the door (there are tables and chairs) when the complex is closed. Neither of my two GPS's had this address in their databases. This whole complex is pretty new and I don't think they have really gone out of their way to promote themselves. State highway 215 is about 5 miles away and that is where the closest shopping is - Walmart, Costco, Best Buy. And dining - Chili's, several fast foods. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$20
If you like to shoot firearms, this is the park for you! The park is spiffy new and pristine, with a half mile of skeet and trap stations, a sporting clay range and a rifle/pistol range. The RV sites are wide and clean and just steps from the trap/skeet stations. You can rent a golf cart equipped with a holder for your guns. Be apprised that this is primarily a shooting range. No laundry, no pool. And because it is fairly new, the trees are small and there is not much shade. The Vegas city lights in the evening are beautiful. The sunset behind the mountains is, also. The people are friendly and the range masters are very helpful. We will stay here again and again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2013
$20
Other reviews are pretty accurate. Great view, noise from shooting could be a problem if you are not a shooter, but spaces with high numbers are not too close to most shooting activity. Shooting pretty much stopped at 8 pm. Free Wifi is available at the club house. Many broadcast TV channels are available, and selection is better than many cable systems. Supposedly park is for shooters only, but no one verified that we were shooting (we were). Lots of room when we were there--80 spaces and perhaps only 10 occupied. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2012
$20
Staying here for one night. Shooting stopped at 7pm today so it was nice and quiet for the evening. Great views of Vegas. Sites are very clean with excellent 50 amp, water and sewer connections. Would stay here again if I was in the Vegas area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2012
$20
Very nice park with large level spots. It is a firing range, but that is only evident during daytime and even then wasn't overly loud or that annoying. Sites more suitable to fifth wheels than motorhomes because the coaches face the firing range whereas the fifth wheels would be afforded a spectacular view of downtown Las Vegas and at night time it was truly an awesome site to behold. VERY windy when we were there and had to repair our slide top awning as a result, but not the park's fault. Used our broadband and satellite dish to the fullest and would definitely stay here again. Office staff wonderfully helpful and accommodating. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
February 2012
$20
If you like extravagant federal spending on local pet projects, you will love the Clark County Shooting Range, a county park on 2900 acres, donated to the county by the Interior Department, and built with $64 million of additional federal funding. The RV park, a single 950 yard strip of side-by-side pull through spaces, immediately behind, and parallel with, the equally long line of trap and skeet shooting stations, is gravel, without even an attempt at landscaping. There are no showers or laundry facilities (the nearest laundromat is about four miles away). There is no easy access to the desert that surrounds the RV park, and, since this is a shooting range, hiking or dog walking is not really possible. The range is open for public shooting on Wednesday from 7:00 AM to 10:00PM, and Thursday through Sunday, 7:00AM to 7:00PM, and remember, you’re just steps away from the shotgun stations. As others have noted, there is a fantastic panoramic view of the lights of Las Vegas and the $20 rate is a bargain, but the absence of facilities, coupled with the noise of the gunfire, means that it will not be attractive to anyone who does not intend to use the range itself. Maximum stay is 14 days. The county has a resident “host” program, with discounted long term rates, in covered spaces away from the shooting areas, for those who qualify. Details are at the park’s web page. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2011
$20
Very well maintained Campground. All sites are in a line along the shooting range and may be disturbing to late sleepers. All sites and facilities are extremely well cared for and shows pride of management and workers. Beautiful night time views of Las Vegas, but the drive is longer than it appears. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2011
$20
We stayed here for 5 nights, the first night was a huge wind but we all survived. This is probably the cleanest RV park on the planet. It does not have showers or laundry faculties but overall very nice place. The gates lock at 7 and the night view of Vegas is gorgeous. We plan on staying on our way home end of February. It is very close to CostCo and Wal-Mart Super Center. Perfect for anyone interested in shooting ,etc. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2011
$20
Technically, this is located in Las Vegas proper, not North Las Vegas. I was gently corrected when I mentioned that when I called for a reservation. "North Las Vegas is east of Decatur." Anyway, if all you want is a nice, quiet, modern place to park your RV and you don't mind driving a bit to get to the sights of Las Vegas (about 18 miles to the MGM Grand, for instance)this is about as good as it gets. Nice level gravel sites. VERY long sites. Great hookups. Great water pressure. BEAUTIFUL view of the entire valley and the lights of the strip at night. Amazing value for the money. They ask that you pay to shoot at least one day during your 14 day max stay. That'll cost you $7. We've stayed here two different times and there were never more than four other people camped. The range is closed on Monday and Tuesday, so if you plan to arrive those days you need to check in at the main information office rather than at the Shotgun range, which is were the RV park is. There is some gunfire noise, but it's really not that loud since the place is so big and you can choose to stay way out in spaces 70-80 which are away from the buildings. I would rate this a 9 or even a 10 if they had internet access (they tell me it is "in the works") and SOMETHING for shade to break the desert sun. Good security..gates locked at night with a pass code. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2010
$30
We camped here at this brand new shooting range last January. There are 80 pull through sites with modern pedestal mounted water and 30 and 50 amp electrical service as well as individual sewer connections. From high on the slope of Sheep Mountain in North Las Vegas, we had a beautiful view of the Las Vegas Basin and surrounding mountains as well as the sparkling lights of the city at night, and yet we were far enough away that there was no traffic noise. Very peaceful and beautiful. Although the campground is located on the shotgun range, you don't need to be recreational shooters to stay here, although obviously if you are, shotgun, rifle, pistol and archery ranges are right there for your use. The park is dog friendly and there is splendid hiking in the surrounding desert. There is a cafe, and indoor toilets on site. There are also porta-potties outside but no showers and no shade for the sites. The park is scrupulously maintained and the staff is friendly and helpful. We are both shooters and so look forward to our next visit to the range when the valley cools down in the fall. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com