218716 User submitted reviews online!!
Lakeside Camping was rated 7 out of 10 based on 23 user reviews. Phone: (308) 534-5077
CGID11813

Lakeside Camping

Camp Information
Sites
69
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$18



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   6   8   6   7   6   7   8   8   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2014
$18
Price is for Passport America members. Right off interstate. Handy for overnight stop. Clean restroom/showers. Might be noisy, being so close to interstate, won't know till bedtime. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2014
$22
Rate is with Escapees 50% discount. This is a basic overnight RV park near I-80. Discounted rate justifies a stay here. It did have a laundry facility that met our needs. Would stay here again for a discounted, overnight place to park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2014
$22
Minimal shaded sites. All sites level and long. Light debris. Very pleasant greeting. We were lead to our site by office staff in a golf cart. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2014
$32
This was OK for an overnight or short stay to see things in the area. Sites were long, wide and level, but this is a no-frills place that has certainly seen its better days. While it is close to I-80, there was little noise from the highway. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$22
Like previous reviews stated, great place for a stop over going thru NE. Rates reflect PA. Clean, level pull thru spots. Tables not at every spot, but can be moved from vacant ones. Nice lake that appeared to be well stocked, based on conversation with the few long term residents there. Adjacent to I-80, but noise was not noticeable. Would stay there again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2014
$22
For an overnight this will do. Quiet, staff very friendly and helpful, easy access off of I-80. Rate reflects PA discount. Negatives would be spacing is very close, no grass and very little gravel. Phone and internet was very good. We didn't put out awning due to tight spacing. Would not pay the full price for this park, but overall it worked okay for a short overnight. Cute little lake that had lots of kids and fishermen. Even though close to interstate, was not at all noisy. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$22
Perfect for a one noght stop when traveling down I-80. Easy on/off but yet not very noisy and a nice lake to walk around. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$20
Very nice park, especially for an overnight. Rate was PPA. It's on a small lake, nice long pull throughs, some highway noise, but not too much. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$28
This campground is right beside the interstate so you would think there would be a lot of noise. But you would be wrong. Hardly any road noise. Nice clean bath houses. The young man in the office was very nice and put us in one of the only shaded spots they had. This is a great place for an overnight stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2013
$26
Location I-80@Exit 179. The address doesn't show on GPS, so follow the signs, easy access from the highway. Level spots, some trees, clean bathhouse. Nice, helpful hostess. Near the interstate, but not too noisy. There is a small lake and there are fish. Cash only. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$19
Good for an over night stay. 50 amp, water, sewer. Long sites, a little narrow, but only a few customers so that was OK. Drought has wreaked havoc on the grass and plants in this park. We had a little road noise but acceptable. Rate reflects PPA rate. We would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2012
$17
The rate cited is PA. Fairly level parking lot with hook ups. There might have been grass had there been rain or water. Closes for the winter on Oct 1. Only one over the air TV station could be received with our "Jack" antenna. There were only 6 other campers. Sites are narrow but long. Small children's playground and dried up dog walk. Acceptable for an overnight stay. The other campground in North Platte is twice as much but nicer. We might stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2012
$17
This RV Park is perfectly acceptable as an overnight park or as a base to visit North Platte. We stayed 2 nights. Sites are long, but close together, but it didn't matter while we were there because there weren't many customers. The lakefront sites would be better for a longer stay, but I don't know if they are 50 AMP. Sites appear to be dirt, but I think it is actually a mixture of dirt and sand. No ruts were visible so it must hold up well to rain - but then there hasn't been any this year! You do need a mat to help keep the dirt out of the motorhome, but it isn't bad. Camp host was helpful and leads you to your site. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2012
$13
Price reflects Passport America rate, we had a water/electric site by the small lake. Friendly manager escorted us to our site. We were one of two campers here, place was virtually empty. Did not use washrooms or showers. Dump station available as are FHU sites. I can see where this campground could be very dusty or muddy under certain conditions, however for us it was fine for an overnight stop. There is traffic noise from I80 but that did not bother us. Good Verizon (data stick) and ATT cell signals. We would stay here again when passing through. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2012
$28
Adequate for an overnight stop. Facilities are poor. Electric, water and sewer connections in working condition. There is a nice little lake and the property is easy access from I-80. Traveling with pets? Beware of thorns (aka goatheads)! The "store" is not operating and there is a mini mart approximately 4 blocks (walking distance) from RV park. Bottom line: adequate for an overnight stop. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2012
$28
Campground is all dirt and grass. The grass hasn't seen any water in a long time. It is totally brown and/or dead. The vast majority of the "campers" were permanent, local laborers. Only one other "camper." The store shelves are totally empty. Not an item in sight. Good satellite reception as there are no trees. Might be OK for an overnight, but I won't be back. There are other campgrounds in this area that look to be much nicer. Oh, and when I tried to use my credit card to pay for the registration, I was told that they would have to charge an additional $2 for the privilege. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$15
This is the Passport America rate for pull through full hookup. It is very convenient to I-80 and at the same exit as the Flying J (exit 179). No amenities. Good for overnight. No shade. Lots of sand/dirt and little bit of grass. They haven't had any rain and it is very dry which is good -- if rain would be mud. No problem with satellite. Campground could use some work but would stay here again for an overnight in route. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2012
$17
Small campground easy on and off escapees 50% off first night. Would stay here again We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2011
$35
Location on the edge of town, with restaurants and other businesses nearby. Easy access to US-83 and I-80. Spacious sites, with trees. Newspaper available at the office (USA Today). Good Wi-Fi. Lots of noise from I-80 - this is not a quiet country RV park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2011
$15
Lakeside RV Park is an easy off, easy on park that is across the interchange from Loves and Flying J. Most of the interior roads and pads are poorly maintained gravel. The remainder of the roads and sites are grass. Each site has a picnic table. There are plenty of over-the-air channels. The restrooms were questionable. The interstate travel didn’t bother us. This is a very basic park. For the money, it’s not a bad place to spend a night. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$15
We camped here one night. No cable or WI-Fi. We were able to use our antenna to pick up a few channels. Quiet park. We fished in the lake and caught 2 fish. It is catch and release. We enjoyed it very much. Showers were OK. Would camp here again. Passport campground. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2011
$13
The park needs some work. Bathrooms were okay, but needed to be swept and cleaned better. Large bugs running around in the shower. Open field camping, okay for overnight stay. This is a Passport America rate. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2010
$30
Lady in office very nice. There is road noise from I-80, but the park is good for an over night stay. There is a lake, but no other amenities. Sites are mostly pull-thru, and ours was level. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com