206530 User submitted reviews online!!
Island View RV Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 11 user reviews. Phone: (208) 264-5509
CGID11834

Island View RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
54
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   3   7   8   9   10   9   10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$40
A nice older park run by nice people. We enjoyed a week here. It is on the shore of Lake Pend Orielle with its own small protected dock, but most of the park is across the road. Most sites still have a partial lake view. Sites are grass with grass or gravel parking. Not very wide but room for slides and awnings. Deer graze in the park daily, which could be entertaining or annoying, depending on your perspective. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$40
Beautiful location on the penisicula near Hope, ID. Campground is on lake Poundry with most sites located across a small road in a grassy area. Approximately 8 sites located on lake side. Sites are close together and are grass. Some are more level than others. Owners are friendly and accommodating. The area is home to the Dave Thompson preserve and there are deers walking throughout the park and area, loved it. The location is beautiful and relaxing. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2013
$43
Park is nice enough, but you should know that it is pretty "rustic". Sites are level-ish, but on grass so getting level is a bit tricky if the ground is wet. THEY ONLY TAKE CASH SO BE AWARE. Yes, deer are plentiful and roam the site which is nice, but drive slowly and watch out for deer spore, which is all over the place. Bathrooms are very rustic and basic, but clean. No cable TV and no Wi-Fi unless you go to the office. Able to pick up off-air TV, just fine. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$29
Great owners, very friendly and helpful. Rating is based on no cable TV (cable company went out of business) and no WiFi at site. Beautiful setting with lots of things to do and see in the area. We spent a week here and will return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$40
Very friendly park. Lots of green grass, and deer wander through the park. The lake is just across the highway. There is a swimming beach and places to sit and enjoy the sunset. We had good Verizon voice and broadband data service. Satellite TV was hampered by trees but we got some TV on the antenna. Very scenic area with many short drives in the area. Would love to come again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$40
This is an amazing find on Lake Pend Oreille. It is not a huge RV Park, but cozy, well-kept, and one we will go back to again and again. Both of our neighbors come back every year. We were in Site No. 2, which is in the front row, facing the lake. While you don't have an open view of the lake, you can still see the lake and the sunsets. It is just a walk across the road and you are at the lake. The deer are an added bonus. Just loved the place and recommend it to everyone. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2012
$17
We stopped here for 4 days and stayed 5 weeks. Rate based on monthly. Peaceful Mom & Pop built in the 70s, well maintained. Location and owners make it a 10. Earlier reservations made, the better. The park is a 10 based on adequate facility + owners + natural environment + area attractions. Prefer over busy Couer d'Alene area. Elec. VAC excellent, water & sewer at all sites. NOTE: One of few parks in the area with "on site" sewer hook ups. Some sites 50 amp & some 30 amp., some satellite friendly, some not - be sure to ask. Wi-fi spotty, but strong in office. Asphalt roads, sites are rock or grass but all firm and level. Generous site width, length - some 80' range. No trains or highways, just sounds of nature. Deer roam in park freely. Park located directly on Idaho's lasrgest lake, crystal clear with use of private swim area. Park has its own marina and boat launch or rent a boat nearby and dock it here. Area attractions: 15 min. from Sandpoint and 7 min. from Clark Fork. Visit Ranger Station for free map of "all roads" and enjoy road trips into area National Forests. Lots to do - mountain trails, nature, scenic views, 3 water falls, hiking, water sports,restaurants, Amish bakery, shopping - all near by - or just relax. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2011
$38
We cannot say enough about this park. It was peaceful, friendly, and best of all, right on the lake. Great shade trees and very pet friendly. The park is located in a game preserve, so the very tame deer and flock of turkeys visit the sites often. Be sure to keep food stored as the deer will eat practically anything you leave out. The grassy sites are fairly level, but can be a bit mushy. The only slight hindrance was that drivers tend to ignore the 25 mph speed limit as they pass by the camp area. The dock needs repair, but it was a pleasure to sit there and watch the great sunsets. We will definitely return to this park! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2011
$35
The staff were very friendly and accommodating to any problems that occurred. Wide open spaces to walk and run your dog. This RV park is definitely a keeper. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2010
$35
Location, location, location. Nice park, well run. Seems to have become a favorite for several to stay for months at a time. A few semi permanent tenants, with nice decks built up to their trailers or 5th's. Great views of the lake from some spots. Dock and boat ramp available. On the leeward side of the lake, so cooler in summer, warmer in winter. Game preserve, so Bambi walks thru the camps all day. You know, come to think of it - may be best for the rest of you to not visit this park. Charming place, with great sun sets! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2010
$40
The people are very friendly. The sites are gravel and not too well defined but ours was level and most of the other appeared level as well. Our site had excellent 30 amp power. There were deer just outside our motorhome in the evening. We paid with a check as they do not accept credit cards. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com