206928 User submitted reviews online!!
Alpine View RV Park was rated 7 out of 10 based on 9 user reviews. Phone: (509) 548-8439
CGID11854

Alpine View RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
33
Date of Stay
November 2013
Latest Rate
$37



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   2   7   6   4   9   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  no  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  no  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2013
$37
We enjoyed how close we were to town at this park, and there were lots of trees overhead which adds to a nice woodsy feel. It is quite close to the road, but inside the trailer is not an issue. If we were in a tent, I'd be concerned about road noise since there were big trucks going by. This park is nice and clean with a nice view of the mountains as you walk around the park. Our site (12) was really wide and we had room to set up our tent room. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2012
$28
The only reason I did not give this park a 10 is that the sites are small and close together which could cause a lack of privacy when the park is full. We had no problems in the early spring. The view of the mountains from our site was spectacular. The park is very convenient, across from a Safeway grocery and within walking/ biking distance of downtown. The bath house is clean, warm, well-lite, with plenty of HOT water. The women's showers have both a regular and rain shower water nozzle. Wonderful. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
October 2011
$33
I didn't think it possible, but this park actually got worse than it was last year. For some reason, this park has always been the last stop on the Fall Colors Rally. The bathrooms are in a permanent state of "remodel" and are the biggest mess I've ever seen, the men in particular, I have no clue what the women's restroom looks like. To top it off, their sewer system started backing up out of a broke off vent pipe that no one had bothered to fix. There was a literal trail of sewage deposit running down the parking lot. Throw in the highway noise and rather high prices for the conditions of the park and I would never stay here by choice if it wasn't the last stop for the rally. Leavenworth seriously needs a better RV Park, the KOA and Alpine View are both poor quality parks. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2011
$35
We decided to stay at this park for a one-night stopover on a trip to Lake Chelan. I read some of the reviews complaining about the noise, but it seemed fine to me. Then again, we got one of the spaces at the opposite end of the park from the highway. The grounds were clean and tidy and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The park was just a short walk to town and very convenient to the highway. The only negative I can think of was that it was a little dusty, especially when somebody would drive through. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2011
$35
Very noisy park. Showers are ok but someone kept turning off the light while I was showering. A lot of people walking through the park. Man with loud truck coming in and out of the park with a diesel truck. I think he was an employee. Last time we heard him going through was 2:00 AM. Would not stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
October 2010
$32
Park's website imagery leads one to believe that this park is set in a tranquil wood where small woodland creatures roam and all is clean and quiet and peaceful. Not quite the reality, as while the park is in a wooded glen, said wooded glen is backed right up to Highway 2, directly across from the Safeway. Highway noise is high and heavy throughout most of the day, it doesn't usually quiet down till later in the evening, say around 10pm. Park does have Wi-Fi, however, the coverage of the park is poor. If you do not have a larger external Wi-Fi antenna, you will not be able to access the Wi-Fi system in this park. Park roads are dirt, with some gravel mixed in. Sewer hookups are spaced oddly and are not easily located. Bathrooms were filthy and in decrepit condition. While cable TV is not available, you can get about 3-4 stations on Broadcast TV if you have a good signal booster on your antenna. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2010
$33
Wow! What a great stay in Leavenworth! This campground is a little rustic but we walked to the Bavarian Village daily and did not mind the location which is close to busy highway. The Wi-Fi was strong. One night their (old) fuse blew but we called and they came right out and fixed it. This was self check-in but no problems if you need to use credit cards. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2010
$30
Last review was pretty accurate except it was check yourself in. Someone comes in the afternoons and there is a caretaker, but is not here all the time. We did not see the reservation assignment list and went ahead and picked a spot and then had to move. Very noisy HWY during the day but is ok at night. You can get some TV on antenna, cell (Verizon) worked. WiFi was slow when everyone was trying to get on. We have XM radio and it was good in our location that we had to move to! The park is good location for the sites to see as you can walk or even bike to Leavenworth. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2010
$30
Love this park! I'd give it a 10 but highway noise is bad. In Leavenworth, Bavarian town, lots of cool shopping and things to see, base of mountain, Oktoberfest and Winterfest are great. Friendly, lovely caretakers, great people. Good base to see Wenatchee and Cashmere (Aplets and Cotlets made there, go for the factory tour). Apple country, lots of farms with fruit, and cider. Will always stay here while in area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com