219099 User submitted reviews online!!
Golden Valley RV Park was rated 7 out of 10 based on 7 user reviews. Phone: (928) 565-2144
CGID11865

Golden Valley RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
19
Date of Stay
May 2013
Latest Rate
$27



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   9   9   5   7   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
May 2013
$27
Personnel very friendly and helpful. Lots of road noise as park is by interstate. Dusty as on dirt. Full hookups with long pull through sites. Does have WiFi but it was slow. Good for overnight. Need to know where you are going or could turn onto frontal road instead of second road into the park. We would probably stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$35
Great little park; really nice managers; clean and right off the main highway 93, just an hour and a half from Las Vegas. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2012
$13
We traveled a few extra miles on our way to Vegas to get our "Good Sam" discount, and were so glad we did. A lovely site with beautiful surroundings, very quiet and some great trails around the camp. A really helpful and friendly manager despite us turning up after closing. The facilities are excellent with a great lounge area full of games, books, and films. There has been a lot of work put into making this a welcoming site and we would have stayed much longer if we had the time - I would definitely return. One of our best stops in our 2 month travels. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2011
$25
This is a very basic park with few amenities and only a modest attempt at landscaping. Free WiFi and TV is provided, but nothing else. The owners checked us in and then disappeared before mentioning that you need a key for the women's restroom, (the men's is closed long-term) so we had no restroom/shower facilities. Not much to recommend the place. The owners are elderly and sick so I doubt the park will be here much longer unless someone buys it and keeps it open. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2011
$27
This park is adequate for a night stopover but it is basically a gravel parking lot. The couple who run it were having problems when we were there. We are assuming she usually looks after the office as he was completely lost looking after us getting in and settled and kept saying she looks after this usually but she has heart issues right now. He was somewhat confused so it was a bit of a challenge. Very friendly though Would not stay here again unless we had to. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2010
$20
Great park. Clean and quiet with really nice retired couple managers. Great price for just $20 including Wi-Fi and Cable. Right off highway 93 near highway 68 and I-40. We would stay here again. The signage isn't very good so look for the Jerky Store and Coffee Shop right in front of the RV Park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$20
Small, clean park with free Wi-Fi and cable. Great managers at this park who are very helpful and always cleaning the facilities and grounds. Easy access from Highway 93 and was surprised how quiet, doesn't get much road noise even though it's close to the highway. It's a great find so we'll book to stay here again. We liked the jerky at the store there. The rate was very good and we felt like we got our money's worth. Nothing fancy, just a clean little park with nice people. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com