206518 User submitted reviews online!!
Sundance 1 RV Resort (Active Adult park) was rated 8 out of 10 based on 16 user reviews. Phone: (520) 426-9662
CGID119

Sundance 1 RV Resort (Active Adult park)

Camp Information
Sites
711
Date of Stay
February 2014
Latest Rate
$15



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   10   7   9   7   9   9   8   8   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2014
$15
Level lots, good WiFi (extra cost), friendly people. There is train noise; however, you soon get used to it. Nice, clean facilities and lots to do. We stayed here on a 50% discount due to a special offer. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2013
$21
We pulled into this park in the afternoon, after hours, and were greeted by a park host in a golf cart. He personally escorted us to our site and gave us an extensive amount of information on everything from hook ups to activities. My husband enjoys RC flying and there was a group meeting the next morning at a local field. The weather was spectacular. The facility was clean and spacious. Everyone was incredibly pleasant...so much so, we stayed a second night. The pool and spa were large and immaculate. Showers are required prior to entry. Pride emanated at this resort. The activities are too lengthy to list. The laundry facility was huge, spotless, in working order and inexpensive. We will definitely return! We used Passport America and they honored the discount. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2013
$42
Very friendly park host greeted us upon check-in. We were offered a choice of several sites & we chose the one we spent the next 4 days in. Clean resort, lots of amenities, but a few things we found odd. 1. The dog walk outside the park is a virtual mud hole when it's wet! Odder still, there's nowhere to deposit pet waste once you've picked it up! 2. Not a garbage can anywhere to be found - ALL the garbage cans for the entire park are about 1/2 mile away at one end of the resort. 3. The available wifi is expensive for what you get (according to residents). I opted to take my netbook up to the library, where you can hook up for free. Other than those little hiccups, the sites are large with patios. Considering how lovely the weather is as a rule in Casa Grande, a patio is almost a requirement! Close to town for the inevitable necessities, and close to attractions. Also necessary when you're in the area as a tourist. About 20 + mins to Casa Grande ruins. We'd stay here again - for no other reason than the people in the park! Nice to be surrounded by friendly faces when you're a long ways from home! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2012
$25
The nightly rate was based on weekly stay. We had to pay for internet if we didn't wish to sit at the office areas for connection. Stayed in pull-thru which was very hot on pavement with no shade. Very friendly staff,residents and other campers. There was combination park models, transient units so there were lots of activities. The restrooms, showers, laundry and all facilities are super clean. This park has some "no dog" areas and no dog runs within the park so had to take our dog outside the park to exercise. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2012
$21
Passport America rate in November. Wanted to check out one of the 'mega parks' in this area for future considerations. Huge park: mostly park models/single wides with some RV's parked amongst them long term. To me, it's a stick built subdivision that let some RV's in. Guard gated with code for after hours. As others have stated, transient/overnighters are parked on the 'hot lot,' near the office/pool, which is a large cement lot with hook ups, side by side down the row. A place to spend the night (or two) but Wal-Mart has the same thing (without the hookups of course). Checked out the facilities. They have a ton of things going on. Warm pool/partially covered. Nice large covered spa. Friendly staff and 'hello's' from the residents as they went by on their morning walks or bikes or golf carts. An older park, on the edge of Casa Grande. Not as dazzling as some other places we saw for about the same (regular) rate. Mixed feelings about this place as the residents I met like it here, but it wasn't my thing. Train bothered us: sounded long and loud horns several times all night long. Not the park's fault of course, but it is a consideration. Provided cable good, AT&T cell ok and Verizon air card worked. Since there are no trees, of course satellite TV was fine. Even though the rate was fair, and maybe fine for some, we will continue looking and would not come back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2012
$25
Very well maintained 55+ park. Everyone extremely friendly and welcoming. Sites are large, level, gravel with concrete pad and back-in except for short stay, pull through area which is all concrete. Loved the "no pet" sections: no waking to barking dogs for 2 months. However we heard that the owner's may change this in the near future, despite objection of current residents. Beautiful pool and other facilities. Every activity you can think of is available: some have slight charges, but mostly to help pay for pot luck party supplies. During our stay, we did not experience the bad smell, but were told it has happened, and just depends on the wind direction. Train noise was minimal to us. Monthly or seasonal guests are charged extra for cable TV. Wi-Fi was only available in clubhouse and not very good. Verizon cell and hot spot worked OK. Direct TV signal was fine. We will return, provided the "no pet" areas continue. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2011
$25
This is a active filled park, never a dull moment. Activities, lessons, group trips. Everyone was friendly even to us: monthly stays. We would be invited to join in the ATV rides. Nice size town, with every store you need. Area can have a smell and be dusty. Will go back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2011
$15
We stayed here for the winter, 5 months. The park is awesome but the trains are annoying. A couple times a week the winds will blow in the smells from a nearby cattle feed lot but being farm people that didn't bother us. The park is about half park models who kind of keep to themselves so try to park near other RV's. The park has a gate and a wall completely around it. The wall is not high enough to keep the thieves out. One night 22 sites were burglarized which seemed to be no big deal to the park, police or newspaper. Just seemed like an everyday occurrence to them. The dust in the air is probably the worst thing about the area. It seems to never rain to clean the air and most people have allergic reactions. I would have to give the park very high ratings but not the area. If you like this area, this is the place for you. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2008
$21
It's a snowbird park but still has many empty sites for RVs. Area in front has convenient pull-throughs for overnight or weekly. There is a nice pool and spa, small fitness room and other amenities. Our favorite things here were the cable TV with HBO, ESPN, etc., and the extensive dog walk along the canal. Too bad there wasn't a trash can nearby. The only dumpsters and recycling cans were on the far, far side. Be sure to get a site away from the streets and train tracks. But you can't avoid the smell of the local cattle, especially at night. Hosts and desk staff were all helpful, except for one woman, and the inept mail room staff. Manager was super nice. But park residents could care less about the "transient" RVers. Yet, this is a good place at a fair rate. Prices may go up in the busy season but still a good deal. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2008
$20
Excellent park with great amenities. Lot of park models, but still room for lots of RVs. Staff very helpful. Unbelievable nice park for only $20 a night. Verizon worked good here. Will stay here again! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
January 2007
$28
This park has all the bells and whistles. Rv parks need to be more than facilities. Taking your money at check-in, the lady is nice and polite. When you decide to move on, her attitude turns to resentment and anger. Nicest person in the park was the landscaper. This park is eliminating RV's. 90% is now park models. Plenty of other excellent parks in area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2006
$20
This park caters to the seasonal and year round crowd. I estimate that more than half the units are park models. I found, as a younger (63) newcomer, I didn't fit in as much as I would have liked due to the socializing was amongst those that had been coming here for years. Plenty to do as they had excellent facilities with a large number of planned activities. Near a main railway line so it takes a while to get used to the rumbling and whistles during the night. From time to time, there is quite an odor from the dairy farms in the area. Some Pull-Through sites but seems to be for those that arrive early before their booked site is ready or short term-ers. We were charged the monthly rate for the month we spent here. Not sure of the daily rate. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2004
$24
This is a 55+ park. Site are large, level & easy to to in to. Most are gravel, a few are paved. Roads are paved and wide. There are a few trees but they cause no problems. There are a lot of park models. There is a large clean laundry. Showers are clean. We liked having the instant telephone & cable included in the daily & weekly rate. They have lots of activities & entertainment in the winter. There is a security gate for which they give you a code to use at night when it is closed. There is a railroad track about 1/4 mile away, so you get some train noise. We will go back to this park. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
2003
$30
This is better described as a mobile home park with RV's allowed. All sites are gravel with no grass anywhere in park. Patios are small unless you are on favorites list and get extended size one. Owners of park models rule this park and definitely do not make you feel welcome. Pets are left to be walked in a canal area subject to rodents and snakes. Staff in office leaves much to be desired, as if you are inconveniencing them, especially on weekends. There is no shade here so have your AC tuned up. We stayed 3 months since we had paid up front but will not return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2003
$30
The friendliest park we have found in a long time. Very clean and much to do. Few pull through sites and are for short stays only. The instant phone at site is wonderful as is the full line of cable channels. Very quiet park. Has a pet section with pet walk. Gravel sites but concrete patios. Lots of park models but still more RV sites than park models. In town but has country feeling and away from the Interstate. Located half way between Phoenix and Tucson makes this a great park to see the attractions in both cities. A great winter park with very reasonable rates. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
2003
$28
A winter retirement type community with several park models. Extra charge for cable tv and phone service. Lot is gravel w/concrete patio. Large lots, all back in. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com