218950 User submitted reviews online!!
Kentucky Dam Village State Resort Park was rated 6 out of 10 based on 12 user reviews. Phone: (270) 362-4271
CGID1191

Kentucky Dam Village State Resort Park

Camp Information
Sites
221
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$22



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   2   7   6   6   6   8   7   8   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2013
$22
We thought the campground, resort and marina and were all within the immediate vicinity but they are not. Each is a seperate entity connected by a highway. This is an older park. No septic, cable or Wi-Fi. Most sites are short and many aren't level but there is lots of room and grass for each site. Staff was nice and there were no hassles at all. Overall this is a good park in a good location. Can't beat it for the money. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2013
$25
We were here for the 4th of July weekend this year. The way we got to park our camper was wonderful because it was "a pull through" site on the grass and shaded. There was no sewer with made things difficult but we knew this going in. The restrooms/showers were disgusting, holiday weekend or not. Lots of unsupervised kids all around, riding bikes in traffic, and loud people. The park itself did a nice job with daily activities to keep the family and kids entertained. We took a walk along the Kentucky Dam and found out the history about it. Would not stay here again. Spoke to many others who were only camping there because their "normal" campsite was already booked. It served its purpose but too much other stuff marked it down. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2012
$22
Beautiful state park. Nice large flat sites. The campground is not on the lake, but close to it. Lack of many sewer sites brings the rating down. Over the air TV reception was not strong and 3G Verizon data service was S L O W. Nice family setting. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2011
$23
Nice large park with open grassy sites with high shade trees. Staff is pleasant. Sites are large and fairly level. TV reception is adequate with antenna. Outdoor laundry. Patrons leave restroom screen doors open and there are some night time bugs. Occasional train and barge horn noise. There is a McDonald's about four miles away for free Wi-Fi. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2011
$19
First, getting here is a challenge. Signage is tiny, directional arrows are hard to decipher when not on foot, and the main sign is about 100 yards left of the right turn only exit ramp. We saw it in the mirror and turned around in the golf course parking lot. Once there, we were almost alone on a Sunday. The sites are easy to back into because it is so flat and open. Unfortunately, our site was the only one with a drainage problem, a little "pond" formed, right at the front of the trailer, making hookup an aquatic exercise. Oh well. Friendly folks, and a location near the TVA made it a good place for a day. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2011
$18
Lots of space, nice sites, wide and level. Quiet. We even got TV signal. I would go back. Eat at Patty's in Grand Rivers. Yummy! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2011
$19
We stayed here as an overnight stop on a trip west. This early in the season, there were only a few other campers. The office was closed so we used self-check-in. Sites were paved, level, and large. Rest rooms and showers were clean and well maintained. The campground is convenient to the interstate. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2009
$18
The staff is great and there's loads of things for the kids to do in the Summer. The bath house is not the worst I have seen but not the best either. Nice place to spend a few days. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2007
$16
This campground is at a resort park with a nice golf course and a beautiful lodge - all of which are on the water. Although Kentucky Lake is huge, none of the campsites are on the water. This park must have been built when campers were smaller, because a lot of the sites are very small. We made our reseration in December for October, but when we got to the park, someone was in our space. There was no one at the park to oversee anything (typical of KY parks) and we didn't know what to do as the people in our spot were not at the site when we arrived. If our neighbor camper had not had a number to call, we would have been in a mess. We called the Lodge and a fellow came out and was very apologetic, but could not move the camper in our space without them being there. It was very aggravating since we had had our reservation for so long, but in all fairness to the person in our space, the space was not marked in any way as reserved. Fortunately, the person showed up shortly and moved without any trouble, but I don't know what we would have done if they hadn't, since everything was full at the time. In the end, we enjoyed our time at this park, but it really has seen better days. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2007
$18
Visited park in big rig with tow vehicle. Since all sites are back ins we unhooked car. All interior roads are blacktop, but very narrow. Some trees needed trimming. Sites are blacktop, but only big enough for coach. Sites varied from level to very unlevel. Grass was in need of mowing. Sites vary from in trees to wide open, but very wide. We found an open site to be satellite friendly. You had to go across the grass to get a big rig positioned in site. Each site had a bbq and table. Some had a fire ring. Sites are water & electric only with dump stations available. Better bring the long hose & electrical cord as utilities are positioned to the rear of the site. Blacktop on roads was in good shape, but some sites needed blacktop repair. Our evaluation was that the park is a great value, but needs a higher level of maintenance. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2007
$18
We have camped here several years ago in a motorhome. Campground was spacious and clean. We tried to return in a fifth wheel, but encountered an overpass too low to continue. The overpass stated 13'1" and our fifth wheel specs are 12'11". We stopped to evaluate the clearance and our fifth wheel would not clear. We had to back down the road to turn around. Be very careful trying to approach this campground in a fifth wheel. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2004
$18
We stayed one night on the way down to Florida. The park is large and the sites not crowded. There was only 1 restroom open at the time we were there (late February), but it was clean and heated. All the sites are paved. There are no reservations taken, and it probably gets quite busy during the warmer weather. There are nice shade trees throughout the park and 4 playgrounds for the kids. It seems like a nice place to camp, though it may be more crowded in the summer. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com