214854 User submitted reviews online!!
Pacific Holiday RV Resort was rated 5 out of 10 based on 10 user reviews. Phone: (360) 642-2770
CGID11927

Pacific Holiday RV Resort

Camp Information
Sites
126
Date of Stay
November 2013
Latest Rate
$10



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   3   9   1   1   8   7   1   8   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  no  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
November 2013
$10
Not very friendly RV park. Nothing going on. Wi-FI service horrible - do not pay for it. Rarely able to surf the web. The only plus was the walk to the beach, very easy. The hosts not friendly at all. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
October 2013
$14
The rate reflects our C2C membership. This campground has two communal fire pits near the middle of the park. The restrooms and showers were at the entrance of the park and way too far to walk to from our site near the end. The site was not level and the one next to us had HUGE sink holes in the pad. We backed up to a house as far west as we could be, still the walk to the beach was about a half mile or more. We would not return here or recommend it to friends. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$13
Great stay! The staff was very accommodating and friendly. Close walk to the beach and you are also close to town. The park was very clean and the sites were paved. We will absolutely stay here again. Nice clubhouse and our kids loved the heated pool. Just down the street is beach access, if you want to drive your vehicle on the beach. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2013
$50
The worst of the worst. Site too tight to get 26' fifthwheel in. Had reserved for 3 days and was not able to get refund. Low life, foul mouthed managers. The woman dropped F bomb in the office. The whole mess cost us $150. This was over 4th of July weekend and it was very difficult to find another place in the area. They were listed in Passport America book, but they are not participants. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2013
$42
We nicknamed this park sardine village. There is a 5 ft little spot of grass in between the sites and your slide takes up 3 ft of that. Can't put out awning. Also, no wifi at this park unless you want to pay $40 more after paying $42/night. No where in Long Beach, WA, is there any 3G; had to sit in the McDonald's parking lot to get connected. Will never be back to this park or this area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$1
Pacific Holiday – Sunrise Resort, Long Beach WA. Two miles north of the town of Long Beach on the Long Beach peninsula in southwest Washington. Good sized park with 90 full hook ups with cable TV. Pull through sites 45 and 45 back in sites plus 25 dry camping sites. Paved roads and level paved pads, every space has a very narrow patch of grass and a table. A quarter mile walk to the beach. Trees only in one area so good satellite signal. Cell phone dead zone, no Verizon signal. The Wi-Fi is extra $1 per day through an outside service and not so good on busy weekends, but food during the week. Cable TV has a lot of channels. Pet friendly. Outdoor heated pool and no spa. Big club house with big TV, pool tables, and games. Only restrooms located in the club house at the entrance of the park. Clean laundry facilities. Staff friendly and helpful. Park well maintained. Easy entrance and exit off main road. Would stay there again. Cost is for a Sunrise member, but they allow public use during off season. They accept ROD, RPI, Coast to Coast and AOR We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2012
$18
We picked this park after driving around Long Beach and looking at the available campground options, most of which either looked pretty run-down or were quite expensive. It has good-sized, dry, gravel and grass sites with open shade. The grounds were neat, the restrooms and showers nice looking, clean, and in good shape. The staffer on duty was very pleasant and helpful. We paid $18 with a Passport America card, and felt this was good value for the money. If we were to stay in the Long Beach area again (not likely), this would be our "go-to" park for at least the first night. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2012
$13
$13 with membership. The park is outdated for today's RVs (not a lot of room for slide outs or any other camping gear you may bring). The park manager that I had to deal with was rude and unaccommodating. Our reservation was made and confirmed, but the manager failed to honor it and appeared to be creating "park rules" the more we dealt with her. We were so disappointed and offended by the manager's lack of customer service skills, we departed earlier than planned. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$26
This is a very tight park, and the spaces are very close to each other, but the manager was VERY accommodating, and allowed me to drop the trailer directly behind my pull through spot in the tenting area. She walked down to my spot and helped me get parked. Management was very helpful in spite of the fact a large club was coming in with 16 big RV's. It's a short walk on a path to the ocean, and not that far outside of downtown Long Beach. If you have slides this would be a difficult park to enjoy. We stayed here one night and were happy with our decision. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2010
$1
The park borders the coast. Access is at the West end of the park. The walk across the dunes to the shore line has a slight rise and fall but nothing like further south on the coast line. The sites were very narrow with barely enough room for the provided picnic table between the rigs/slide outs. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com