221734 User submitted reviews online!!
Yosemite Ridge Resort was rated 8 out of 10 based on 10 user reviews. Phone: (209) 962-6877
CGID11934

Yosemite Ridge Resort

Camp Information
Sites
14
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   8   9   9   7   10   7   10   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$40
Park is situated in a shady grove of trees between Groveland and Yosemite NP. It is a very quiet park with little highway noise except for log trucks on Hwy 120. The park was spared during the Rim Fire of 2013 by the efforts of the CDF and local fire departments. We camped in site 15 which is a very nice spot away from most of the other sites. Wi-Fi was not good during our stay, only having access 2 of the 3 days we were there. TV reception is good if you have the satellite dish receiver provided by the park. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2014
$40
I loved the size and intimacy of the park. Sites were nice size, lots of trees. Internet was bad but I guess that is to be expected out in the country. The directions to the campground was my biggest issue. Definitely DON"T use GPS which the website tells you but it also says to use route J 59. Unless you have a detailed California map, J 59 is not directly off the highway. 99 north is and then connects up with J 59 and the rest of the route would be great. Because we didn't know that, we ended up going up very steep 49 and an extra 2 hours to get there. Bathrooms aren't heated that I could see. Gas is reasonable and there is a restaurant that is very convenient. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2014
$37
We really enjoyed our time at this small, clean, cozy campground. We visited the other campgrounds nearby, and found this to be our favorite in the area. Friendly and very helpful owner. Old style restaurant with good home cooking just 3 minutes down the road. No cell phone reception on our Verizon phone. Wi-Fi was strong but had a data limit use. Park is 30 minutes from Yosemite’s west entrance. Laundry could use some TLC. Closest grocery store and other restaurants are in Groveland, which is a 15 minute drive. Be sure to utilize New Priest Grade when driving from the west. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$40
We were at the top site #15. Beautiful spot, kind of away from the rest. Well kept. Only thing that kept it from a 10 is the Wi-Fi is so slow as to be unusable. No AT&T cell reception. Would stay here again We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2013
$40
After 4 months of travel, this park was one of our favorites. Nice, well-shaded, gravel spots with lush grass around them, DirectTV, good sized spaces that are quiet in a relatively small RV park and a play area for our kids that is tucked away so as not to disturb other campers. Pet friendly. The only downsides were no fire pits (each site does have charcoal BBQ setup) and being about 14 miles from the West entrance to Yosemite. Wish we were closer. However, considering the benefits of the place and the very friendly staff, we'd be pleased to stay here again for our trips into the valley since our rig is too big to go down there. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2012
$44
We liked this campground because of the good location close to the west side of Yosemite National Park. Some of the sites are tricky and close together. But overall, I think the people who work at the place truly care about it and try to take care of things. The shade was nice, our site was fairly level. My only complaint is that when I called about reservations, I was told they only had one site left that night. When we woke up the next morning, there were only 5 campers in the park. So the "only one site left" story was definitely a lie. I didn't even go in the bathrooms, so I don't know anything about them. They only have a couple of washers and dryers, but they did a great job on the loads we needed to do. There really aren't any amenities like a park/play ground for the kids, but we basically used this as a basecamp for Yosemite so we didn't miss it. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2012
$40
We have been camping here for about 5 years now. I thought it was about time to share how great this place is. We travel in a group of RV's with children ranging from 7-16. Our kids can not wait to get back to this family friendly place each year. There is plenty of grass area for a game, places to bike ride, store full of ice cream, horse shoes, tether ball, they even turned the sprinklers on one day and came and found the kids to play in them. With this much fun and activity going on, it allows the parents some wonderful down time to relax outside under the shade trees enjoying the nice open spaces. We have a 40 foot fifth wheel and have enjoyed at least 3 different sites at this camp ground. Each has shade and space. We are always escorted to our sites by friendly staffers and asked if we need anything else before we start our stay. Shortly after arrival, our Direct TV boxes are delivered and we are hooked up to satellite and enjoying the down time. Sites are spacious and fairly level with gravel parking and grassy surroundings. We have noticed that with each year they have made additional improvements to make this place more comfortable and relaxing for all who stay. It is small and quaint. We will be back for many years to come. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2011
$35
The park is about 13 miles from the entrance to Yosemite making it a good base camp for day tripping into the park. However, big rigs should note that hwy 120 near hwy 49 has a very steep grade with lots of hairpin turns so the drive is not for the faint of heart. The campground hosts were extremely friendly and helpful. Although there is no cell phone, air card or Wi-Fi service (they say there is but we were never able to connect), they do provide you with a box to connect to Direct TV. There are a lot of nice cabins and park models for rent. The owner is in the process of adding more cabins so RV sites may become more limited. Although they have a small general store, gas station, and restaurant onsite, I'd suggest gassing up in Big Oak Flat and getting groceries in Groveland. All in all a nice park and we'd return when in the area again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2011
$45
Great campground with a good location. Close to park & town. Staff was friendly, campground was clean. Even a wonderful restaurant next door. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2010
$35
This is a very small campground with only fourteen gravel sites. There are only two pull-throughs. There are several cabins and cottages as well. Everything is clean. The price seems high for no pool, playground or Wi-Fi. The person who checked us in seemed confused as to which site would be best for our rig even though the park was deserted. Most RVs here are on the smaller side. We had a back-in site that was very wide with a ditch in the back. Upon backing in, a tree branch scraped the roof. We stayed closer to the hook-up side of the site because the hook-ups are all at the rear of the site behind the back of the RV. Unfortunately, the RV was leaning so much to the passenger side, there was no way we could level. So, we pulled forward and moved over. The tree branch scraped again. We moved over and backed in again which made us more level, but still had to use every leveling block we had, plus the hydraulic levelers to get close to level. Unfortunately, this put us so far from the hook-ups that our sewer hoses would not reach, and we had to go without a sewer hook-up for the week. On the day we left, we had to pull forward and back in closer to the sewer to dump. There is no Wi-Fi here, and our Sprint card did not work at all. They say you can go to the restaurant down the street that they own, to get Wi-Fi, but I could not get a signal there. I could get the signal from the hotel parking lot, though. There is no cable, but they have Directv. The cable is hanging on a tree and since we already have Directv, but couldn't use it because of the trees, we had to run the cable through the window to hook it up to our box. If you don't have a box, they will lend you one and hook it up for you. The bathrooms and showers were clean, but the lights were very dim. Each shower has a light on a timer, as does every sink. The showers have cement walls and ceilings and are painted a steel gray with a caged light at the top. There are two washers that cost only $1. The picnic table is painted, clean and nice. There is ample shade with many large trees. There are people who live in private residences in the campground, some around the perimeter and others in a larger section with their own driveway. I did not sleep at all at this campground. Dogs bark constantly throughout the night and early morning hours, mostly coming from the permanent residents. Also, the owner's two dogs roam around the campground unleashed. They sell gas and diesel here, but if you go ten miles down the street you can save a lot. We saved over $20 by doing this. The location is great for visiting Yosemite. The roads to get to the campground, especially New Priest Grade can be stressful to drive, especially with a large RV. This was the only campground where we felt the need to lock our bikes up while we were gone all day. I have read other reviews elsewhere that say the owner walks around and talks to everyone, but we never saw him. The lady at the front desk didn't have any information about Yosemite and couldn't tell me how long it would take to get to the park. There were only two or three other RV's while we were here, but at one point we were the only one. We would definitely not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com