220520 User submitted reviews online!!
Coe Landing was rated 8 out of 10 based on 8 user reviews. Phone: (850) 350-9560
CGID11987

Coe Landing

Camp Information
Sites
20
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$27



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   8   9   8   6   10   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2014
$27
This is a small municipal park right on a really large lake (boat ramp next to campground) with excellent bass fishing. All of the sites were paved and several were right along the lake. Many had excellent shade. Campground Wi-Fi worked well. We were the only occupants in the campground in mid-April. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2014
$27
This very compact park is located a few miles west of Tallahassee, on the south side of Lake Talquin. It's operated by Leon County. During our stay, shortly after an ice storm shut down the entire Florida panhandle, we were the only ones at the park. The restrooms were old but clean and serviceable. The park is adjacent to a boat landing which is popular with anglers. The rate shown includes all taxes. Our site was beautiful, a pull-through right on Lake Talquin. The reservation process is informal, done via email with an email response from the attendant. Our Verizon card and phone worked well at this site, along with numerous over-the-air TV stations. We were interested in biking and bird watching while at this park and were not disappointed. The trailhead for the 15 mile Tallahassee-St. Marks State Trail is about 10 miles from the campground, and the national wildlife refuge at St. Marks was about 25 miles away; both activities were great experiences. There is a Costco in Tallahassee for those who are members. We'd stay here again when in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2013
$27
The campground is beautifully situated on a lake. Sites are gravel and rather spacious. Each site equipped with grill. The showers/restrooms are old and could use some refurbishment. But they were clean. Wi-Fi worked well. Park has lots of nice big trees which are full of Spanish moss. All in all a beautiful park with reasonable rates, hence the eight points I give this park. Maybe not so suitable for very big rigs, better check ahead. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2012
$27
This is a gem... little campground run by the county and right on the lake. Has it's own fishing/boat dock and is adjacent to a free boat launch ramp. The sites are tucked in amongst mature trees. Gravel surfaces to park on. The pull-through spots are tight, we had a 30' motorhome, and it was OK, but might be tough in a 40' or more unit. Call ahead for a reservation, and ask for a waterfront spot. Bring your boat, or not. No sewer hookup, but if you're here for a long weekend, no problem, just dump on the way out. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2011
$24
Beautiful, secluded park with mature trees, on the lake. Would rate higher if it had sewer hookups (dump available). Level gravel sites with picnic table and fire pit. Adjoining boat ramp and park has its own boat dock and fishing pier. At the end of a dead end road, quiet, private. And, a bargain! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2011
$27
The previous reviews detail most of the data about the park. It would be a great park if they would trim the trees and renovate the bathrooms / showers. Before bringing a large RV into the park, I suggest that you call call ahead as there are only a few sites that a large motorhome could fit into. It is the lowest priced park in the area and is ideal if you like to fish. We would stay here again. I gave it a 6 because of the showers needing work. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2010
$24
We camp here at least 3 times a year. The park is always clean. The site are level with medium size rocks. The park is ran by Leon City Parks. It is about 15 miles west of Tallahassee off of Hwy 20. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2010
$24
Nice shaded and quaint park located on Lake Talquin. Very quiet. There were lakefront lots available, but I was happy on the interior location where you could pull through. This is a small and clean park. Bathrooms were old but functional with plenty of hot water. The proprietor was friendly and came the next morning to collect the money for the stay, which was $54 for two nights. This is a Leon County park. It is located next to a boat launching ramp. We felt safe here. The hookups were in good order. They have a septic dump to empty on your way out, but no individual sewer hookups. They also provided internet access. We have already made reservations to stay again when we go to the FSU games. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com