223488 User submitted reviews online!!
Fernbrook RV Park was rated 9 out of 10 based on 66 user reviews. Phone: (903) 643-8888
CGID11992

Fernbrook RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
83
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$36



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   9   10   9   9   10   10   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2014
$36
Fernbrook Park ( the name on their brochure ) is a well manicured, easy in/out, cement slab site facility with both pull throughs and back in sites. They offer Passport America rates but not on their premium sites and those were the only sites available when we made our reservation so we paid the full price less the Good Sam / FMCA discount. The park is two miles off I-20 so noise is not a problem but it is not a destination park. They do have a small pool, a Frisbee golf “target”, and a horseshoe pit. Restaurants, shopping, golf etc. require leaving the park in a car. Their WiFi was adequate but not strong, water pressure was good (pressure reducer recommended) and they do offer cable TV. We would use it again but only for an overnite stop. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2014
$17
Rate reflects a discount Passport America rate. Friendly lady checked us in, went quick and smooth. Nice paved roads, long pull-through paved site, full hookups. She even escorted us to our site. The park was nice and clean, grass was cut, bathroom was clean. We were there for only one night, so we don't know what is in the area to do, but we would stay there again for sure when in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2014
$40
Excellent park for overnight with level concrete sites; good hook ups with good wi fi and cable. Right off interstate but no noise--country quiet, except there is some construction across the street from the park; because of the heat, they got an early start. Did not bother us at all. Not much shade but lots of grass between sites. Super nice restrooms, showers, and laundry. On site trash pick up in a.m. Easy fill for propane for motorhomes. Great staff. Have stayed here several times and will do so again when in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2014
$40
We've stayed in many RV parks, and this is at the very top of the list. Gorgeous setting in the east Texas pines, perfectly maintained, long, level concrete sites with utility hook-ups arranged well. Nice fenced dog run with doggie bags. (The only thing I'd fault them for is they don't have a place to deposit the bags - you either walk to the dumpster or take them home. Trash can would be nice.) The park is surrounded by large trees and they've planted many within the park. There are several "nature trails" and a large grass area at the back to let the dogs play. There is a very nice playground and a pool - neither of which we needed as we are definitely "seniors". Highly recommend if you're in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$32
Quiet park, no problems with water or power. Water pressure high. Cable and Wi-Fi both worked well. Didn't use pool, but it looked clean. Paved roads and level concrete sites . Morning trash pickup at site and dumpster available for other times. Staff friendly and cheerful. Escort to site. If ever in the area again, we would use this park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2014
$35
We stopped here overnight going and coming. It has good access off the interstate, is level, and has good access roads. We have stayed here before and after this review, and regard this park as an excellent overnight stop at a fair price. Many of the residents seem to be long term, but is in good condition and maintains an excellent appearance with good, active, friendly staff. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2014
$36
Very nice park. Landscaped, long wide , open for satellite, concrete sites. Friendly management. We do not use facilities - bathhouse, etc. We recommend this park and even though we were overnight, we would come back and stay awhile! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2014
$35
This is a beautiful park. We only stayed one night but it would have been nice to have had more time to stay longer. The sites are roomy and the Wi-Fi worked great. There is a dog walk area as well as a nature trail at the back of the park. As we pulled into our site, we realized that we had a flat tire on our 5th wheel and the lady in the office was great to help us out by phoning around to find a local business that could repair or replace it for us. Someone showed up before 8am the next morning & our trip was only slightly delayed. We would definitely stay at this park again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2014
$18
Stopped here on way to Abilene. Used Passport America to get rate. Wonderful park with big level sites. Cleanest park I have ever seen. Would most definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2014
$20
Our rig is 62' overall length and we did not need to unhitch. We had a level, pull-through site. Park was well cared for and had a large grassy area for Frisbee golf and a short nature trail. Very nice, very quiet. There is a gun range nearby but not annoyingly loud and it stopped once it got dark. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2014
$20
Price was Passport America - cash only. Very tidy park. It's new and in great shape. Someday the trees will provide significant shade. Staff was very friendly and efficient. This is a great park and I will use it again should I ever be in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2014
$23
Nice clean park. We would stay here again, but not for a week or on a weekend. There's a gun range less than a mile away lots of target practicing. I though some one was shooting of fireworks till I recalled the gun range. I'm not against guns mind you at all, just the noise. Also, they have these golf cart with gas motors and they run around here with there putting noise. This park is noisy! Most sights aren't real big. The park is well taken care of and the staff really friendly lead us to the site. There seems like quite a few full timers but their areas are neat. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2013
$35
This park is very well maintained and clean. PPA discount and GS offered. Standard Sites are not very spacious but they do have premiums sites that are very spacious and have outdoor storage building, nice patio furniture as well. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2013
$31
Quiet and clean with about 2/3's of the spaces long term residents. Concrete pads with asphalt roads and parking. Dog run is small and if it rains is impossible to get to without getting muddy. The disk golf and short trail are nice but if there is a wedding etc. at the separate event hall access is prohibited. Fire ants were abundant, some regular maintenance is required. Rate is GS discount. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2013
$34
A beautiful park that we would use again. Everything was exceptional clean and well groomed and everything looked new. Easy access to I-20 and without the noise. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$17
Nice Park, away from highway noise and not far from on and off freeway. Recent rain had left water standing in the site where we were parked. It was impossible to get into the dog run because of mud and water. Rate reflects PPA. We would stay here again, but not without some discount card as it is very expensive. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$36
Glad to have discovered this excellent park with paved streets and sites. Everything done right here: lots of room, level, well placed hookups, even the TengoInternet worked. Will stay again, if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2013
$26
We camped overnight in a motorhome. The RV park was conveniently located off the interstate, yet far enough away to be away from traffic noise. The park was very clean with spacious sites. We came in a bit late, but the host was very helpful in assisting us in getting a site. We would definitely stay there again. There is another campground on the right as you turn onto Farm Road. Keep going further down the road. Fernbrook RV will be on the left. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$35
The camp hosts were very rude and not very accommodating. It was a little after 10 pm, the quiet time, and we were just talking, and the camp host came and said that we were making too much noise. (One of the ladies in our party happens to be hearing impaired and does talk louder than most people would.) We are older campers and camp on a regular basis and have camped at Fernbrook several times and have never been treated this rudely. The park is beautiful with pool, activity center, and a wonderful walking trail. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$35
Great park, well kept, very neat and clean. They are very proud of their grass and do not allow anything on it. Very little if any shade. Pads are concrete and access roads are paved. Restrooms are very clean. Park is pet friendly and is big enough to give your pet a good walk. Staff friendly and helpful. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2013
$17
We "love" this campground!! Friendly staff. Clean restrooms and showers. Concrete, level sites with working hookups. We have stayed here before, but will make sure that we plan any future trips through Texas, to include this campground. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2013
$32
Nice level pull through with good length and width. Staff was very helpful. Very clean and neat. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2013
$36
This is a nice clean park. Well laid out with easy access off of I20. We stayed overnight in a 40 ft fifth wheel in a premium pull through site. All sights are concrete and level and the sight was long enough to leave the truck hooked up. The park appears to be mostly long time residents, but all trailers are well kept and neat. We arrived after closing but the hosts left info and walked by to check on us after we arrived. Not a destination spot, but great for an overnight or if you need to be in the area for a reason. Rate reflects Good Sam discount. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2013
$16
This was a very clean park. It is obvious that about half of the park is "long term". Since we were able to use our Passport America discount...and only needed to stay one night...therefore, that is the reason for the 16 dollar nightly rate. The office staff was incredibly nice and helpful. We were able to get propane even tho it was "off hours" for propane. The size of the park made it easy for me to walk my dogs. They also have a little "doggie park". The swimming pool area looked really nice. We would definitely stay here, again! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2012
$29
My rate was based on the weekly rate. Nice, clean campground. I had a nice long pull through site. There appeared to be some long term workers staying, but it was very quiet and had no issues. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2012
$39
Wonderful park; so great to have paved, level sites. Staff was friendly. There appears to be many long time residents. Wi-fi and cable was good. Laundry was excellent with chairs and TV. Easy fill on propane for motorhome. Pool was closed for season; no exercise facility. Very quiet at night but really powerful lights outside, which made it light in your coach. Will definitely come back when in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2012
$30
Very clean and well landscaped. Water, power and sewer worked well. LEVEL concrete pads. A few campers had some clutter around their rig but overall a neat place. I will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2012
$35
Very well laid out. Clean, courteous staff. Will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2012
$19
One of my rare 10's. Long, wide, paved/wide roads, quiet (no road, no train), new, Passport (cash). Plenty of "workers" but all clean and quiet. Doesn't get any better than this. Clearly stop again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2012
$29
Pretty place. Very clean and far enough off the interstate so it was pretty quiet. Friendly staff. Did not use bathrooms, pool or laundry. We were there for an overnight stay. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$21
Very nice park, looks very new. All paved level sites. No shade, and it was HOT! Road to the park is 2 lane but well maintained, and only a couple of miles. It's a Passport America park, but they charge extra for use of a credit card. Overall a good place to camp. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2012
$25
The facilities are excellent. The park is clean and quiet. We would recommend others come here. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2012
$24
Excellent new park. A bit 'clinical' but one of the best commercial parks we have ever stayed in. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2012
$25
This is a wonderful newer park right outside of town about 2 miles. You are surrounded by trees and it is quiet! We travel with three kids ages 8 and younger. The park is kid friendly with a nice, small playground. The swimming pool was nice and they had a shallow one foot deep small area connected to the bigger pool for the little ones to play in. The bathrooms were spotless. When we arrived the staff was friendly and helpful. The sites are huge with paved roads throughout. Definitely would stay here again! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2012
$17
This is one of the best parks we have been to on our eight month trip. Very well laid out. Small but very nice pool. Beautiful bathrooms and clubhouse. Great laundry room. Excellent playground. Large, level concrete sites with great hookups. Now the negatives. Not much to do in the area. Not much in the way of landscaping (flowers or shrubs to separate sites) otherwise would have been a Ten. We definitely will stay again if in area. Rate given was Passport America for one night. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2012
$34
This is a clean, quiet, very well kept, basic RV Park. The pull through sites are long, level and paved. Not much in the way of shade. We spent 1 night on both the front and back side of a 10 day trip. There were a number of full timers but seemed to have plenty of space available for transients like us. Not a destination park in my opinion, but excellent for a one or two night stopover on your way to your ultimate destination. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
December 2011
$35
Don't come here if it's raining. Our pull through site had 1 to 2 inches of standing water on both sides of our site making sure our shoes would be soaked for walking from the front to the rear of our RV. The electrical pedestal was surrounded in at least 2 inches of water more than 3 feet out. We tried multiple pull through sites to get good electrical power (in the rain) and found their 50 amp outlets were so old that we had to bend the L1 and L2 pins on our electrical plug out to make a constant contact. We won't come back here unless it's hot and dry. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2011
$16
We were making a quick trip across Texas and found this gem of a park just 2 miles from I-20 at exit #591. Park is only 18 months old, and provides everything you need. The full hook-up sites weve paved (we had 50 amp), level (we didn't have to unhook our truck), and spacious. Although closed for the winter, the saline pool was clean and inviting. Didn't use the laundry, but one of the nicest I have seen. The staff was very friendly. We will definitely stop here again. Our rate reflects Passport America discount. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2011
$20
Clean, Friendly, Level sites, Quiet. A large undeveloped area for a peaceful walk and R&R. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2011
$28
Stayed here in a 22' footer in a pull through spot. Pads and roads are concrete and very nice. This is a newer RV park and in great shape. Connections were new. Cable TV had 60 plus channels. Wi-Fi was excellent. Staff was great. This park is a little off the interstate. You have to go down a little farm road, but once you reach the park it has plenty of room to get your rig in and out with ease. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2011
$30
Best bathroom, shower I've seen in an RV park. Gorgeous! Good cable TV and internet. Level concrete pads. Besides bigger sites, the place has extras like a pool, nature trail, and a frisbee course. There's even a historic marker across the road for an interesting walk. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2011
$16
We only stayed here one night on our way south, but the park was everything we were looking for. Not too busy, lots of sites open. Good pull-through spot for our 36' rig and car. Helpful and friendly office staff. Excellent Wi-Fi. Dog friendly. And there was a propane fill-up guy on site, which was very convenient. All for $16/night, the Passport America rate. We'll stay here again when in the Longview area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2011
$30
The old drain across entry the road to temp. Sites has been replaced. Deep dip mentioned in older post is gone and was drying when we left. Wi-Fi works all the way to the back of the park. We had another wonderful stay for three nights and did use the fine laundry facilities. Staff is always helpful. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2011
$33
Fernbrook RV Park is a very nice, new park. Sites are large with grass and sites are paved. All roads are paved. There is some shade sites on the outside section of park. Friendly staff. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2011
$30
Clean, level sites. Owners very nice and helpful. Gave me tour of all amenities upon arrival. Great value for price paid. Green grass between sites even though Texas is in a major drought We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2011
$19
BEWARE. This is a great campground, as we have said in the past, and as others have said. Everything is true and accurate. BUT if you stay here there is one park HAZARD that you need to be aware of. On one of the campsite access roads a deep drainage ditch crosses the road at about a 45 degree angle and at even the slowest speed crossing this ditch in our motorhome threw open every cabinet door and sent our kitchen china crashing to the floor into 1000 pieces. We recommended this campground to a friend about 2 days behind us, and he had the same exact problem. This was our third stay at Fernwood, and we never got any caution from anyone about it. When you check in they normally guide you to your site and in doing so avoid the road with the ditch. Our problem occurred when we left the next morning. They need to do one of two things. The best solution would be to replace the ditch with an underground drainage pipe. In lieu of that, there should be huge red and yellow signs of caution. We told the campground hosts but do not know whether they told the owner or not. It's a great campground. Stay here, but do so knowing the danger. The $19 rate was the PA rate for the best spot in the place: Site 81. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2011
$30
The RV park is great! Concrete sites and very long sites. It is very easy to find and it is a very nice clean park. We stayed only one night but the staff was very friendly and they escort you to your site. Would definitely return if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2011
$33
Really a nice park paved roads, level concrete pads lots of grass very clean and organized. The staff is very friendly and helpful. They have Tango net for Wi-Fi. The only distraction is all the folks head out to work starting at 5am. Well we are in Texas: blaring country music and a **** load of diesel trucks. It sounds like a truck stop until 8am. Then its back to beautiful and peaceful. We will definitely be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2011
$17
The park looks new, with level concrete pads, nice hookups and young trees. The pool looked clean, as did the bathrooms. The Wi-Fi was good, but multiple computers cannot log on with the same access code, and data usage has limits set by the provider, Tengo. Sites were adequate size with nice grass despite the Texas drought. This park is an excellent value at the Passport America rate. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$17
We used Passport America for our one night stay. Very nice park with excellent amenities. Fantastic laundry room. The host were very nice and organized. Pool was being repaired during our stay. Large cement pads with good hook-ups. Looks like several of the guests were permanent, but eveything is well groomed and clean. Would stay here for a lenghthy stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2011
$16
Great park, escort to sights and very helpful. Will make this my stopover when in this area. Paved roads and approaches with concrete pads. Price reflect PA discount We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2011
$29
This is a fairly new RV park,and it is terrific!! Good, level, concrete slab with full hookups. Beautifully landscaped. Our first time here, but we will be returning to this park whenever in this area of Texas. It is two miles south of I-20, Exit 591. Good location. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2011
$22
Can't remember what we paid but do remember that it was reasonable. Nice park, friendly staff, great pet run, nice swimming pool. Quiet. We would have like to stay longer but got called back to work so had to run. Will stay here when in the area again. Nice to see a properly planned out park for a change. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2011
$30
Very clean restrooms, showers and laundry come after seeing the manicured grounds. Staff was very cordial and helpful in finding local food stores and Wal-Mart. Pay attention to exiting I-20 as there is another park where FM 2011 meets Old Kilgore Highway south of the overpass/exit. Continue southeast for two more miles and look for a white wood fence on your left. You will not regret the stop. Kilgore and Longview are easy to reach. Park is on Google Earth search. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2011
$30
Very nice park, level concrete pads, very friendly staff. A little out of the way but well worth it. Will stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2011
$16
Just passing through the area, we stopped here because of previous reviews and we were not disappointed. It is a clean, quiet park with paved streets and level concrete/asphalt pull-thru sites. For big-rigs you have to position your rig so that your jacks stay on the concrete as the asphalt will not support heavy rigs. FHUs are well positioned. The water pressure was good and the electricity was stable. Sites are good for those with roof-top internet satellite dishes. Good signage, but check your mileage for there is another RV park between the exit ramp and Fernbrook. Rate reflects CampClub USA discount. Staff was friendly and escorted us to our assign site. We are full-time RVers who just stopped for the night. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2011
$16
This new RV park is a 10 rating across the board. Wide paved roads, long paved RV sites with full hookups, including cable. Restrooms are individual with sink, toilet, shower, soap, electric hand dryer. Both restrooms and laundry are spotless. Everything is new and nice. We only stayed here one night, but will stay here again when we pass through the area. Highly recommend this park and it is a Passport America park as well. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2010
$30
This is an excellent RV park. The facilities, staff, and RV sites are some of the best we have experienced in our two years of RV travels. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2010
$25
Very nice park as others have posted. A refreshing change from the goat rope in Canton, Texas. The only thing missing is a Hot Tub. While the restrooms and showers are squeaky clean I prefer a mat out side the shower so I don’t stand on the floor. A simple peg to hang a towel on immediately outside the shower curtain would be nice. All the hooks are on the wall opposite the shower so you have to get out of the stall and get the floor wet to get to your towel. The spacious showers could be improved by adding a small plastic foot stool. I am not handicapped but have limited mobility in my back and hips that make a foot stool necessary to wash my feet. I asked for directions to Alpine GC and the office gave me a card and said mention this park for a free round of golf. It worked! Great staff that can come up with this. I paid $25 for a standard site $28 site after the Good Sam discount. There is a picnic table at each site, an item that is handy but seldom reported. The free Wi-Fi works great except for the logging on procedure. You have to have a “coupon code” from the office and also enter personal information to get connected. I have stayed at other parks that used Tengo-Internet and all you had to do was hit Connect. If you extend your stay be sure to get a new “coupon code”. We used the showers as we do in all parks. If in this area again I would plan to stay here. The only reason I added so many small details is this park was designed smart from the start. A few little human factor details can make a big difference. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2010
$15
Great RV park! Long, level, pull thru sites. Free cable & Wi-Fi that worked. Beautiful laundry facilities. Office folks were some of the nicest we have encountered. If in the area, we would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2010
$35
This is a new campground and very nicely done. Very friendly staff and owners. Sites were level and long: we had a deluxe site to stay hooked up as we just stayed one night. The Wi-Fi worked very well and the entire park was clean. Would have given a ten but the pad did not extend enough and we had to step down into the grass, which was wet from the rain. We would camp here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2010
$25
This is very well maintained park. The two showers are ADA accessible with the wands. The laundry has 8 washers and dryers, a TV and a book exchange. The staff were friendly. I would recommend this park if you need to stay in this area. There is a RV park just off of the interstate, this is not Fernbrook, continue on FM-2011 for two miles. It is worth the drive! The sites are very well spaced apart. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2010
$15
Lovely, new CG. Very friendly staff, escorted to site. Sites large and long. No trees. Immaculate shower and rest rooms. Quiet. Will stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2010
$40
This is a very nice campground. Nice big pull thru sites. Easy access from I-20 on nice wide road. The rest rooms, showers and washer and dryer areas are exceptionally clean. This is a relatively new campground, well maintained with a nice friendly staff. Would drive out of my way to stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2010
$35
All paved, clean and quiet. Has friendly staff, large pull through sites for big rigs. New park, opened in the spring of 2010. Located between Henderson and Longview. Nicest park we've seen in this area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2010
$28
One of the nicest parks we have stayed in. The personnel were friendly and helpful. The facilities were very well maintained with large showers and eight washers and dryers. The park has a dog run and frisbee golf. We will definitely recommend it to everyone! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com