219014 User submitted reviews online!!
Budget Host Westgate Inn Motel & Campground was rated 7 out of 10 based on 16 user reviews. Phone: (606) 878-7330
CGID1202

Budget Host Westgate Inn Motel & Campground

Camp Information
Sites
14
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$33



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   8   6   6   9   9   10   8   9   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2014
$33
This campground is hard to get in and out. We stayed here for 3 nights at site#150. During our entire stay we had to struggle with water and mud puddles. This site is at the lowest point of the campground and the rain pools right around our rig. There is no laundry facility available on site. I was informed upon check in that laundry can be done across the main road at the truck stop. WiFi connection was decent. We will not camp here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2014
$29
Great on and off to I-75. For an overnight while traveling this place is great. I don't know if I would stay here for any length of time. It is a campground/motel combo, in amongst restaurants, other hotels and gas stations. You would think it would be noisy but it was quiet, clean, and all of the services worked very well. The sites are a little narrow and there are no shady sites. Cable and Wi-Fi worked well and the 50amp was strong. Having said that there were only two other trailers here at the time. We went out to eat at one of the restaurants within walking distance. All in all it was a plain campground, great amenities, easy and fast check in, and well worth the price for an overnight stay. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
December 2013
$32
As mentioned previously, this is a good overnight stop with level sites, easy in and out, and a friendly staff. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2013
$29
This is a good place to stop for an overnight stay. It is a busy exit, EZ on and off, next to a motel and behind a busy restaurant across from a truck stop. The sites were level, and the place was clean. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$30
This park was great. We stayed 2 nights on site A9. It wasn't shaded, but with an awning it was fine with us. There was shade on other sites. Our site was close to the basketball and volleyball courts, which never got too loud. We were also close to the restrooms which were some of the cleanest I have been in. The park ranger circled many times and was really on watch for any trouble. The only negative I had was lots of the sites were close together. Not all were level and most were gravel. We didn't visit the pool, but there was one there. We will be back. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$32
We stayed here overnight during our vacation and it was super nice and quiet. The pool was clean and nice. We had internet, cable TV, and close to the pool. Nice sites also and location was good. Thanks! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2013
$29
Excellent small campground adjacent to the Motel and behind a Shiloh's Bar & Grill. Quick, easy access off of I-75 Exit 41 in London, KY. There were 4 pull-through sites with full hookup, cable TV, and Wi-Fi. The restroom & showers were immaculate and heated! The Motel even provided a continental breakfast and a TV channel listing on the back side of the Motel/Campground map. We had a quiet stay as we were the only campers and there on a Sunday night so there wasn't any noise from the Bar & Grill. Waffle House and Cracker Barrel are within walking distance. The owners provided excellent customer service at check-in along with a customer comment card. Now I know where we're staying on our return trip from FL. They are open 24hrs year round. A security code is required for the shower/bathrooms. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2012
$25
Spent 10 days here. Great place to stop over or spend a little time. Small campground. Unpaved. November stay and had no problems. Will stay here again for the price; it is great. Full hookup with 50 amp service and cable TV. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$27
Very small area for over all campground. Clean bathrooms, pool and nice landscaping. Good spot for one or two night stop. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2010
$30
A nice little place to pull off for the night. Site was level, the Wi-Fi worked great. Has cable TV, and a small pool. Jump on jump off the highway. Will stay again when in the area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$24
Actually a great little place: very conveniently located right off the interstate. I jumped on getting a pull through (they won't take a reservation for them), and got the best of the four. However mine was at the lowest corner and was very wet (though it had pounded down rain just before I got here.) The standing water went away quickly, though I had to do some of the setting up in the rain. The trees in the pull through area could use a trim (rattled the roof when I drove through one to get to mine.) A few of the other sites seemed small and the small site next to mine was blocked by my truck, so I parked in the adjacent restaurant's lot (very close to my site, so no problem.) CATV was great as well as my SAT and VZ access. Wi-Fi got a little iffy once or twice so I switched to my air card. Again my site was the best of the 4 pull throughs. One or two of the back ins might have been better: though they were taken when I arrived. I was here for a week and would stay again. The minor flooding and the trees are the only problems. My site was a gravel road and surprisingly level (glad I didn't have to fool with that in the rain) and very open on the "door" side and plenty room for my slides. Will keep this one in mind should I need it again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2010
$27
Site was gravel back-in and not level. Close to I-75 so some noise. Cable TV channels were all clear. WI-FI available if your computer accepts WPA2 encryption. Unfortunately my old laptop did not, so I wasn't able to log on. If you need a pay phone go to the restaurant next door. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2010
$26
This is a small campground at I-75 and Hwy. 80 adjacent to the motel. The pool is just getting ready to open. Sites are gravel with grass between and fairly wide with picnic tables. We did not use the cable TV or WiFi but our Verizon card and satellite worked well. Some low trees at a couple of the sites need to be trimmed. Register at the motel office 24/7. We enjoyed the Shiloh Steakhouse and Cracker Barrel, and there were numerous fast foods within walking distance. Highway noise is just going to happen, so we ran the a/c's. We would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2010
$26
This is not the greatest RV Park, but it is the best in the area. It is about a one acre lot, next to the motel and right behind a restaurant. This intersection of I-75 is a very large truck stop area, so you will hear trucks all night long. You will need to keep the windows closed and run the AC. The sites are all dirt and grass. The pull throughs are large enough so that we could park our 60 ft rig w/o unhooking. The cable TV is very good. They don't take reservations, it is a first come basis. There are plenty of restaurants and gas stations at this intersection. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2007
$26
Good park for over night, good restaurant next to campground. Staff could be friendlier. Sites relatively level, quiet and clean. Need directional signs on how to enter campground. Stop and register at motel office. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
2004
$26
A small, clean campground, easy access to I75. Pool, full hookups, adjoining the Budget Host Westgate motel. Many restaurants nearby, friendly staff. Nice for an overnighter. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com