218844 User submitted reviews online!!
Baileys Point COE was rated 9 out of 10 based on 19 user reviews. Phone: (270) 622-6959
CGID1210

Baileys Point COE

Camp Information
Sites
201
Date of Stay
September 2012
Latest Rate
$11



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   9   9   9   8   10   8   4   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$11
Good value with senior discount. This is a big CG and sites vary from level to very inclined. CG is on a side hill next to lake. The interior roads in loop B are pretty steep in places. As mentioned in another post, the CG is a bit off the beaten path with not much of anything nearby. Good place for boaters and fishing. TV via batwing was very good, Verizon cell good, broadband was OK at 3G. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$20
Great park lots of grass and shade with most sites. Some sites very close to the water. Paved access roads and gravel sites. Our site was level but for big rigs it is a little tight. Restrooms were somewhat clean, but not great especially on the weekends. The laundry was available but had one washer and one dryer. Enjoyed staying here. We stayed for a week and we would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2012
$22
This is one nice campground. It would be a 10 if there was sewer. Large shaded sites near the lake. Utilities are a bit far so hose and electric extensions might be needed. A few useless speed bumps at the gate. I'll use this spot again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2011
$22
This is great Army corps campground. Very good interior roads. Many sites are paved. Great mixture of large RV, small RV, and tent sites. Many sites are nicely shaded. There are lots of sites with great views of the lake. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$11
Great campground with scenic sites or wooded, whatever your choice. Loops E and F were pretty tight to negotiate with a bigger rig. Will return here in the future. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2011
$22
This is a very nice park. No sewer but that's normal for a Corps park. A few sites needed extension cords and hoses. I just can't figure out why they would install the hook ups so far away. A lot of shade and level sites. The really nice sites get reserved fast. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2010
$11
What a beautiful campground! This is by far the largest campground we have stayed in and it was super nice! The bathrooms/showers were very clean. Had TV reception via antennae. Swimming available at the lake which is not far from every campsite. Some campsites were very close to the water. It was very quiet and clean, and the campground host was awesome, as was the lady running the camp store! We absolutely loved this campground and plan a return trip very soon. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2008
$20
Beautiful campground on Barren River Lake. You can see the lake from just about every site, and the fishing is great. Very clean, and bathrooms were nice. The walk to the water is down a fairly steep hill so it can be a little tiring to carry fishing gear and beach chairs up and down. The camp store is adequate but has limited hours. There is a small store about 15 minutes away and a Walmart about 35 minutes away in Glasgo. We were there for the annual Halloween event. Everyone decorates their sites and passes out candy to the kids. There is even a "haunted walk" set up that rivals most professional haunted houses. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2008
$25
The campground was beautiful. Had a wonderful view of the lake. The site they put me in was horrible. Took me 45 minutes to get into the site. It was actually too small for my 5th wheel rig and my truck. Really wasn't sure I was going to get out either. Someone else across from me also had trouble and actually left. They need to re-assess the sites and what size rig they will actually accommodate, otherwise had a nice vacation. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2008
$20
We've stayed at this campground several times and it's a favorite. The showers are clean, the campground is tree-filled and spots are shady, and overall it's just a beautiful place. You can see the lake from practically every site. There really isn't a bad spot here. If you want shade, however, opt for a spot that isn't lake front. Those sites are out in the sun. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2007
$20
Great park overall. The lake is great. We rented a pontoon boat from one of the marinas. Some of the sites are a little tough to get a long unit leveled but with a little work, you can get level. There are several beach areas to swim and the fishing is good. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2007
$21
Overall a very nice campground, probably the most beautiful we have been to. It is a little bit off the beaten path and it is quite a drive to the local towns if you need anything. The campground does have a small store for any little things you may need but there is quite a mark up on the prices. The park rangers were very visible throughout the week end it just seemed as though they were a bit selective on which rules they chose to enforce. The campsite next to us had 10 adults and 4 kids and 3 dogs all staying in a popup camper. The rules clearly state a maximum of 6 people per site. This would not ordinarily be a big deal to us but the dogs constantly barking, kids running around and cars lined up in front of their campsite became a bit anoying after a while. Other than this, it was a very pleasant weekend and we have another camping date scheduled. The lake sites are breath taking. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2006
$16
One of the nicest campgrounds we've stayed in. Large sites with great views. With the exception of the winds on Thursday it was a great week. We will be coming back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2006
$20
This is one of the best campground I have ever stayed in. There are five different sections (a,b,c,d,e,f) to the campground. We were in sections B and C. The primitive areas(e and f)are close to together and very congested. At least they were on the holiday weekend. We had about 5 campsites total. 3 were on the waterfront. Was able to have the boats at the shore near the campsites. We will be going back. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2005
$20
Nice campground with large level gravel pads surrounded by railroad ties. Sites have lanturn hook and fire pits. Both shaded and sunny sites many with view of the lake. Small camp store that includes firewood, ice, and emergency items. Boat ramp into Barren River Lake. Playgrounds for the kids. One bath house per loop. Highly recommended. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2005
$20
The nicest CG we've stayed in. The only thing that would have made it a perfect 10 would be sewer hook ups. The park was full the weekend we went but did not seem crowded at all. Most sites are large, private and shaded. Nice picnic tables, lantern hooks, fire rings and table for grill. Between each loop is a swimming area and place to tie your boat. Very clean and run well. Will make plans to go there one weekend a month next year. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2003
$15
This CG is on Barren River Lake. Sites were gravel, with a lantern pole, picnic table, and prep table provided. Lakefront sites are great, and there is a boat ramp, lake swimming, and ampitheatre nearby where they have music programs on th e weekend. the Kentucky State Parks system is one of the nations finest, and this park shows it. We will come back here often! We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2003
$14
This COE CG is part of the Barren River Lake State Resort Park. All roads are paved. The sites are somewhat close together, but there is plenty of room to open awnings, slideouts, etc. Some of the pull thrus are tight, so you might want to drive through and look for a site that works for you. There is lake swimming, playgrounds, volleyball, and places for kids to ride bikes, rollerblade, etc. You can rent a pontoon or ski boat at the State Dock and pull up to a boat ramp for a day on the lake. We would go back here any time. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2001
$19
This is a Corp of Engineers park. It is very well suited to fishing, boating, etc. There are views of the lake from most sites. It is very clean and well run. We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com