218896 User submitted reviews online!!
Goshen Springs Campground was rated 8 out of 10 based on 11 user reviews. Phone: (601) 829-2751
CGID12134

Goshen Springs Campground

Camp Information
Sites
168
Date of Stay
November 2013
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   8   9   10   9   2   10   8   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2013
$20
Rate is senior rate. This state owned park is located about 15 miles north of I-20 Brandon, and about 4 miles east of the Natchez Trail Parkway, a bit off the main Interstate, but well worth the detour. Fully paved roads/sites, great grass and landscaping between sites. The newer sites have wide enough pavement to park your toad along side your RV. Wi-Fi access only near office. Strong Verizon LTE and AT&T. No cable TV, but many OTA TV channels available as well as good satellite access in most of the park. This park allows unlimited length of stay and there are many longer term residents. That being said, residents are very friendly and quiet. Park is extremely clean and safe with park police and park hosts living on site. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$20
From the Natchez Trace, east on MS Hwy 43, go over the reservoir then the entrance is on the left just past the small convenience store/bait shop (Tommy’s Trading Post) on the left. Pleasant surprise and very easy access from the Natchez Trace. Extremely helpful and friendly management and Barnett Reservoir Police at the office. Interior roads are wide and paved. The first loop on the right is older with trees and narrow concrete pads. The second and third loops do not have trees but have level, concrete pads at least 20 feet wide if not wider and at least 50 feet long and plenty of room between sites. Sites are back in, no pull throughs. Some sites have foliage between them to provide a little privacy. The third loop is for longer term guests and was very neat and clean. Many people had boats parked at their site. Well taken care of and landscaped grounds. Better than expected. The location is rural. Grocery stores and restaurants are about 15 miles south of the campground in a nice area of town. Laundry has 3 washers and 3 dryers for $1.00 each and the equipment worked fine. The campground did not take reservations but told us to come in and if we arrived after 5pm just pick a site in the first two loops on the right and see them in the morning. Very relaxed and pleasant atmosphere. Weak AT&T signal, but AT&T and Verizon were strong enough for a decent data connection. Our RV site was probably one of the best RV sites we have experienced. The site was full hookup, wide, level, and there was a little privacy between sites with landscaped shrubbery between us and our neighbors and woods behind us. We would definitely stay here again. I would give it a 10 if it had a view and good Wi-Fi at our site. Otherwise, our site was as near to perfect as could be, especially for the price! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2013
$20
Much of the campground is used by long term campers and their associated stuff. Even so there are quite a number of sites available for overnight use. The newer part of the campground has wide long concrete sites. Convenient to the Natchez Trace Parkway. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2012
$20
Senior rate: $20 per night or $375 per month. We're staying until the end of March 2013. Fabulous place. Super-friendly staff. Super-clean, including laundry and washrooms. Well-maintained pretty grounds. Double-width level sites on concrete. Wi-Fi available (distance a problem for some sites). Allowed us to park our boat beside the RV at no extra charge. Boat launch a few feet away. Some sites on the waterfront. Will definitely stay here again. Three miles from Natchez Trace and trails. Would give it a 10 but half-hour each way to grocery shopping. Otherwise, perfect. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2012
$35
We've traveled all over the country, and this is one of my favorite camp grounds. Very clean and large spaces, level and can park my 36' travel trailer and truck. Very friendly staff and a safe place to stay. Good fishing and Tommy's grill right next door with great food. Stayed 3 weeks and enjoyed every minute. We shall return many times. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2011
$18
Camped in N section which has large concrete slabs that easily accommodated our 37 ft motor home and four slides. Also very wide therefore easily accommodating the tow vehicle while leaving lots of room to enjoy the outside. Most sites are taken by permanent campers that are fishing enthusiast - most have a boat on their site. Based upon the setting, would say that very family oriented (lots of kids) during warm weather. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
April 2011
$18
This CG is a fisherman's haven: lots of boats, water and fishing. Well laid out, nicely landscaped, level concrete pads, clean restrooms. However, lots of rentals, crowded, noisy, too many unsupervised kids. Old and greasy picnic table, rusty and dirty grill, quiet hours were supposed to be 10pm-6am, this was rarely observed. We would never stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2010
$18
What a find this place is! Only 3 miles off the Natchez Trace, with full hook-ups and free Wi-Fi, swimming pool, lake access and well kept grounds. The $18 nightly rate is with the Senior Discount. Most sites have new concrete pads and good plantings to separate each RV. The sites are ample. We will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$35
I stayed here for about a month after my bad experience with another park ACR a few miles away. It is right at the lake so my husband could do some fishing which was great. The sites are very clean and very well kept. The management was very nice thru out the full stay. It is a little far out for close eating or shopping, but if you want peace and quite and great fishing and a clean park, this one will fit the bill. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2008
$25
This park is very clean and definitely somewhere perfect for any fisherman. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2008
$18
Very nice campground, with unusually large sites. The pads are double wide: approximately 22 feet wide by 70 feet long. Nice landscaping. Locatred on Ross Barnett lake. Nice laundry and showers. People were very friendly. Just off the Natchez Trace parkway and route #43. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com