221734 User submitted reviews online!!
Rock'y Campground was rated 8 out of 10 based on 8 user reviews. Phone: (850) 584-6555
CGID12147

Rock'y Campground

Camp Information
Sites
34
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$27



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   6   9   9   8   7   10   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2014
$27
Ditto to everything the previous reviewer said. Immaculate restrooms--they look brand new. My Verizon signal was strong and WiFi was excellent. You do have to park on the grass and it's a little confusing about where to go, but there were very few rigs there, so I guess it didn't really matter. I got FHU under some shade. I would have rated higher if there had been gravel or concrete sites and maybe cable or a pool. The people are perfectly friendly and it was an easy in and out for a one night stay on my way to Orlando. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2014
$27
Well what can I say. There are no great choices in Perry. You pay at the gas station and then drive a couple of 100 yards to the sites. Then just pick one of the poorly marked sites. No host or staff in site -- empty. Tall grass and some shade. I did get the sat between trees. Never did find a dumpster. Site in rear will avoid road noise. My memory will be what basic basic looks like. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$27
Clean Restrooms, laundry and decent wifi. Not a resort park, but good weekly rates: $124.99 (FHU) if you need to stay in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2013
$22
This is quiet little campground like other reviewers said that is perfect for a stop over, which is what we did. The grassed area is level and easy in and out for us. You can choose partial or full hookups. The store next door has supplies and fresh food at their deli from 5 am-4 pm. Everything was very clean and neat. Wi-Fi was strong and with an internet signal, we had no need for TV so didn't try. Store staff was very friendly. This would not be a destination campground, but when on the road and time to stop, this fit the bill for a relaxing evening. The only negative which is not their fault is a very weak ATT cell signal, but that can be worked around with Wi-Fi and a Google phone number. We would stop here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2013
$27
Quiet, little park a few miles off the highway. Office is located within the convenience store next to the park. Sites are all grass and for the most part pull through FHU. There is some road noise, but it is from a two lane county road that quiets down around 10:00. Sites are mostly covered in shade so satellite TV may be problematic. Water pressure was low (40 psi) so showers in our coach were longer. The convenience store is well stocked, clean, and has hot food available as well as fuel. Bathhouse and restrooms were very clean and maintained. It is a great stop-over park, but I would not make it a extended stay park because of distance to larger town facilities. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2011
$22
Nice basic overnight spot with grass sites. Fantastic bathrooms and showers that were absolutely spotless. There is traffic noise. The layout of the park is confusing - make sure to get exact directions. Sites 32 and 33 have low and close trees. They are not really pull through sites. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2011
$30
Very clean restrooms and showers. Friendly people. Most things to do, are a long drive. Out in the country and quiet. Food at Rocky's was very good. It is a gas station with lots of stuff and food. Long sites with trees. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
November 2010
$28
Next to Rocky's Convenience Store 4 miles west of Perry on US 98. Restrooms are some of the cleanest we've see. No graveled pads, RV's park on large grass back to back hookups. Many shaded sites, which are not very satellite friendly. However the staff is excellent. The store has diesel pumps for trucks behind the store. The store has a hot food counter and has many items to stock your RV's kitchen. A very good seafood restaurant is within walking distance. Overall a laid back place that caters to hunters and fishermen. No activities for children, just a good place to overnight for the traveler. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com