223589 User submitted reviews online!!
County Line Campground was rated 8 out of 10 based on 20 user reviews. Phone: (605) 398-6355
CGID12161

County Line Campground

Camp Information
Sites
23
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$32



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   10   8   7   9   9   8   4   6   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2014
$32
This is one of the nicest parks we've ever stayed in. The campground hosts are super friendly and do their best to make your stay a happy one. We had a mechanical problem when we entered the park. When I inquired about the availability of a mechanic, the host asked if he could look at it and maybe help. He ended up fixing the problem, saved me at least $150, and wouldn't accept any payment. The roads in the park are gravel without a single pothole and the sites are large with plenty of room to run out your slides. I recommend this park without reservation. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2014
$33
We only stayed 1 night but what a hidden gem! The couple looking after it were sooo friendly! The washrooms are AWESOME...JUST AS IF YOU ARE AT HOME! Individual rooms with a toilet/sink and shower which are kept very,very clean.The campground is nothing special but everything is so neat and tidy that you forget there are no trees or other amenities. There is a laundry and would you believe it....a continental breakfast. I would defiantly keep this management cpl. as they do such a good job....as if they owned it themselves. Neighbourhood is nice to walk around and a BBQ restaurant right across the street. Which we were told would deliver to the park. Can't beat that! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2014
$32
Nice, well maintained campground. Everything worked as advertised. WIFI good but there were only 2 campers in the campground other than the host. The pull through sites were very nice but you will need approximately 25-30 feet of sewer hose if you are in a motorhome and leave your towed vehicle hooked up in the site. Campground hosts very nice and helpful. Continental breakfast available in the office was a nice touch. We would return if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2013
$20
This is my second time at this park. It was in late October, so the water, sewer, bathrooms, etc. were closed. No one on site. I was the only camper. That being said, it was a safe haven with electricity for the time of year in this northern location. I will return on my way north next spring. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$20
Rate reflects Passport America discount. This campground was nice for a couple of days. No shade, but temps pleasant. Very clean bathrooms. Very friendly campground hosts. Only heard the train in the daytime. The town of Summit is well past its prime with only one restaurant, a small hardware store, and a grocery store that I would be leery of eating food from (lack of turnover). Otherwise, everything is boarded up.The nearest town in either direction is 30 miles away. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$35
A beautiful jewel of a campground. Clean, very well maintained, with friendly staff. The pull-thru site made parking and hooking up easy. Sites are fresh gravel and the whole place looks like it was newly constructed. It is really that well taken care of. Highly recommend this park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$25
This is a very nice and quiet park except that trains go by, but not real often. We didn't hear them at night. The sites are wide, long, and level. There is a picnic table and fire ring at each site. WiFi was excellent. This park is a PPA, Escapees 50% off, and Good Sam park. The only complaint I have is that they do not honor the PPA or Escapees discounts on the weekends and that fact is not listed in their ads. We were there over a weekend (Fri, Sat, & Sun), so all we got was a Good Sam rate. The park is located at I-29, Exit 207, and there is major road construction going on at that exit. DON'T LET THAT DISSUADE YOU FROM STOPPING. Just be patient with the one-lane open situation. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2013
$35
Not good for a big rig towing. The services are at the rear of the pull through so one must unhook the toad to use the full hook up. Few of them are level enough for a motorhome comfortably. We decided to go on to find a better site. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2013
$28
Nice enough park, but definitely an overnight stop. There is nothing to do or see in the area. The nearest town to eat or shop is 30 miles away. Nice managers, but only plan one night. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$24
Very clean, friendly, and maintained. Even had a continental breakfast. I would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2012
$20
Very nice park large flat sites with grass between the sites. New laundry room with new washers and dryers. Very friendly staff and eager to please. Our price reflected either the Passport American discount or Escapees both 50% off the going rate. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$25
Small but well kept park. There is no cable, but you can pick up three public TV type channels on antenna. Restrooms are clean. There was no hand soap. I'm not sure why. Rate reflects Passport America, but it was not the full 50% discount from standard $35 rate. Quiet, country feel. Would stop again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2011
$29
The main road to the campground was just repaved the way it looks. The campground is really nice with big pull through sites. The Wi-Fi worked really great, nice big grass spots in between campers, restrooms nice and clean, nice big showers. The owner is a vary friendly person, works vary hard to make this campground work. This park will be one of our main stops when we travel. The park will only get better each year. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2011
$21
This park is a little bit removed from the highway but easily reached by passing through the small town of Summit. Sites are level gravel; utilities are good; restroom and laundry facilities were new and adequately clean but limited in number. The host was very friendly and welcoming. The rate reflects an Escapees discount. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2011
$28
This is a great, smaller campground. It is located on the edge of the small village of Summit and it is quiet and well-maintained. The owner is helpful and friendly and is working hard to upgrade and improve the services at the park. Wi-Fi is strong and cell service is available from Verizon, Sprint and ATT. We enjoyed our stay here and, as we make our way around the country, this is a place we will definitely come back to. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2011
$29
The streets in Summit are being torn up and the place is a muddy mess. When we made our reservations, our host offered to drive out to a truck stop to meet us and guide us in. He was most helpful. The upper part of the park, near the office, is left for RVers, while the lower part is for transient workers. We liked our end of the park, with large sites and grass and the nicest picnic tables we've seen in seven years of RVing. Wireless Internet is slow, but otherwise this is a nice place to stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$24
Rate reflects a Good Sam discount. A very good choice for a quick overnight stop off of I-29. Once the town finishes their infrastructure upgrades and the the street gets repaved access will be that much nicer. Easy access Cenex station on the way back to the Interstate. Nice folks, new facility. Wi-Fi is ok. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$30
Nice park, quite setting, level spaces and super friendly owner. Lived the small town of Summit. We were here for an overnight stay but would stay here longer. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$25
Friendly host, provided much information. New facility, good attitude, long, level sites. Campground will only improve as time goes on. Would definitely recommend for over-night stay, although Summit, SD is a very small town. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2010
$25
Nice park for overnight stay. New campground. Large level sites, easy in and out. Good Wi-Fi. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com