224137 User submitted reviews online!!
Jackson RV Park was rated 4 out of 10 based on 11 user reviews. Phone: (731) 234-2009
CGID12180

Jackson RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
15
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   4   2   3   4   3   6   4   2   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$25
No trees for shade. Good site though with great Wi-Fi. Very friendly owner. Not a real good place for a pet to walk but a field is just around the corner. I would stay there again, though. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
May 2013
$25
Safe place to stay for a one-night stop. As others have mentioned, an asphalt parking area with a privacy fence at the end of a mobile home park. We would stay again when in the area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
May 2013
$23
When we pulled into this park mid-afternoon, there was no one around to direct us. A resident directed us to a row of 15 pull-through sites in the middle of an asphalt parking lot. It was not possible to park a rig without unhooking from the truck and still reach the hookups. We debated the situation for several minutes and found a different RV Park. I do not recommend this park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
March 2013
$25
Very, very basic. Close to I-40, so you do hear highway noise. You're parked on asphalt. Did not check the laundry room, but amenities seemed pretty minimal. We arrived at 5:00 pm and the restrooms were locked when we checked them after setting up. But we had an undisturbed night and were able to pull out easily in the morning. Would probably not stay here again unless circumstances forced us. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2012
$22
Another end of day stop. The park is very near the I-40 but road noise is minimal. The park is mostly a very old double wide city in heavy shade trees. RV parking is in a concrete/asphalt parking lot adjacent to the office. We were met by the owner on our way in as he was leaving. He promptly turned around to direct us in: a very nice thing to do. Wi-Fi works well with strong signal. A perfectly adequate one night stop. We will stop here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
April 2012
$22
Park is easy access from freeway. Asphalt sites, very basic. A small trailer company is based in same location and guy drove in and out of park at all hours of the night. Not very quiet even for one night's stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
November 2011
$22
Certainly a no frills RV park, very easy to locate, get in and out of as the spaces are level. There is a large grassy area beside the hotel in front of the park that provided our boxer plenty of space to roam and these are the reasons I give the park a 6 rating. Gas stations are close by for fueling. We've stayed here twice in the past 3 years. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
September 2011
$22
As others described, an asphalt lot located in the front of a mobile home park. OK place for a night. It is off I-40 a few blocks so the noise level is OK. We did not have any RV's on either side of us so we had plenty of room. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
June 2011
$22
Park is a small asphalt parking lot with utilities. Space is so tight it's quite a challenge to get into a space even if the adjacent spaces are unoccupied. Lot is surrounded by permanent residents in RVs and trailers. No attendant and the only visible amenity was a laundry room. My wife was concerned about security. We would not stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
November 2010
$22
This is about as basic of an RV park as you can get. The sites are just yellow lines on a black top parking lot in front of an old mobile home park. The electric, water, and sewer are shared with alternate facing units. The spacing between the yellow lines is 14' so keep this in mind if you have slideouts. Forget about using a canopy. There is very little room to maneuver your rig so if you are trying to squeeze between two existing RV's, you will want to take it slow and easy. The MAXIMUM TOTAL length of the RV sites is 48' so forget a 40' coach with a dingy. The electric worked fine and the water had plenty of pressure. Since this park is near I-40, you will have highway noise and you also get the noise from ALL of the traffic coming into the permanent mobile homes in the park. It is a self serve check-in after you do a loop through the park to get to the office and face the right direction. The electric panels are one a very low mounted panel. The water is in a cast iron box at ground level with a cover. The sewer is covered with a piece of carpet(?) and is located at the rear of the site if you come in from one direction and the front if you go the other direction. Power and water are in the middle. All things considered, this is OK for an overnight stay, if you don't mind basic and noisy. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2010
$22
Only an over nighter, close to interstate so lots of noise. The spaces are stripes on a asphalt lot and are very tight. I would hesitate to try to park in between two other coaches they are so tight. One of those put your money in the slot parks. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com