214623 User submitted reviews online!!
Alamo RV Park was rated 7 out of 10 based on 14 user reviews. Phone: (702) 376-0722
CGID12187

Alamo RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
40
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$29



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   5   6   8   6   4   8   6   7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2014
$29
If you are a geocacher, then this is the place to be! There are thousands of geocaches close by on the Extraterrestrial Hwy and surrounding area. This is a clean, well run park. The managers are new so old complaints are no longer relevant. Very nice, helpful people. Sites are gravel and level. Be aware of possible electrical problems, as we found no ground at our site but were quickly moved to another with good 50 amp service. The surrounding mountains and green valley are beautiful. This is definitely a spot to return to. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2014
$26
Pros: This is a very clean park with level sites. The Wi-Fi is better than most we have been in. Cons: The managers (dog owners) seem to hate other pets. We were scolded about making sure that our dog did not relieve herself on the property of the park. We were suppose to make sure that the dog was off property and behind the fence first. One of our group was taking her dog off property when the dog had to take a leak while still on property. She was scolded about allowing her dog to desecrate the grounds. The sites are very narrow and while it was nice to have our group parked next to each other my bay doors would hit the slide out of the next RV if I opened it all the way. We were warned about excessive water pressure so we used a pressure regulator. The problem was that if we turned on the water, there was an underground leak in their system that caused our meeting area to flood. When I mentioned this to the manager, I was told that the owner would not authorize repairs. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
January 2014
$28
This park is not fancy; however, it is a good spot to stop and rest after a few long days on the road. The lots are level and it has easy access. The hosts are very friendly and the town is quiet. We received a 50% discount for staying for a second day. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$26
This is a very clean park with level sites. The owners were very considerate and kind. We were led to our site, and he assisted my husband getting pulled in. The wifi is better than most we have been in. Someone had posted this was an RV park with lots of garbage from the permanent residents, but that isn't so. Maybe they were in a different park? We would stay here again on our travels. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2013
$28
Long, level, gravel sites, only one or two with shade. Easy in/out for big rigs. One block off the highway, very convenient for an overnight when in this area. Friendly staff. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2013
$19
This is one of those parks that are in the middle of nowhere by the side of the road. Lots of permanent residents and junk all over. Dogs running loose. There just isn't anything here but it could work in a pinch at the end of a long day. Not really a good place to stay. I wouldn't stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$26
Perfectly level sites. Wide pull thrus with plenty of maneuvering room. Friendly staff. Propane available. Three sewer hookups per site. front, middle and back. Good cable, 48 channels. Water pressure great, no regulator needed. Would stay here again. Great restaurant/bakery 2 miles north of town called Windmill Ridge. Fuel and post office close by. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2013
$26
What can I say? You are in the middle of nowhere and it's about the only game in town. The good things: (1) new, nice, and clean restrooms and showers; (2) free cable with plenty of channels; (3) free WiFi that actually works, is usable, and is fast; and (3) friendly and helpful owners. The bad thing: (1) the ambiance here is zero (close side-by-side gravel sites.....this not a place where you want to sit out under your awning and take in the view), and (2) lots of permanent residents ringing four sides of the park, with the usual issues (e.g., old trailers, way too much "stuff"in the yard. loose dogs, etc.) Not certain I'd stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2012
$32
Not much to look at park but for an overnight after driving 585 miles it was just what I needed. Friendly check in, had to ask if they took Good Sam to get my discount, they did so that was a plus. A list of the cable TV channels would have been nice and I suggested that. Gas station and Mexican restaurant close by for the road-weary. Quiet place to rest your head for the night. I would stay again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2011
$35
Stayed here for two days and thought it was quite over-priced for what you got. It was all soft gravel with side-by-side hook-ups and the pull throughs were actually two back-to-back back-ins. They were only pull throughs when both ends were empty. Restrooms and showers were clean but there is only two rooms. Laundry area was very cramped with some machines in a garden shed. Would only stay here again if the price was more reasonable. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
November 2011
$35
This campground is grossly over priced for a gravel parking lot. We stayed here for three nights. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2011
$15
Manager greeted us as soon as we pulled in. Very friendly and helpful. Even though the park was not in our new Passport America Book, they gave us the Passport rate. New owner/management. Cable TV is coming. Restrooms and showers are in the works. Level sites all gravel. Next door to the grocery store in town. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
March 2011
$29
We stayed at this RV Park because it was the only one available in Alamo and it was late in the day. The person who checked us in was friendly, they had both pull-through and back-in space available and we selected the pull-through because she said that Wi-Fi was not available in the back-in sites. The whole parking was gravel except for a couple of trees in the pull-through area but were pretty level. The sites were designed to accommodate 2 units with one facing one way and one the other but there was not enough space for 2 units if your rig had any slides. There were no washrooms or bathrooms available. I believe this park is overpriced for what you get. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2010
$25
I stopped by another RV park that didn't have any sewer hook-ups and they advised me of this place. What a wonderful stay with pleasant people and grassy areas and a steam that run through the East side of the park. I would recommend any one to stay here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com