223422 User submitted reviews online!!
The Ranch was rated 9 out of 10 based on 14 user reviews. Phone: (575) 457-2303
CGID12215

The Ranch

Camp Information
Sites
120
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$15



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   8   10   10   10   9   10   9   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2014
$15
What a great Escapees park, you have - if you are an Escapees member - to go here. Free very good Wi-Fi, good reception on the antenna. Very good drinking water. Nice big sites, easy back-ins - some gravel some with concrete patios. They are all owned by someone who let you stay on their lot. The people living here are so cool, they help you with everything. In the middle of the desert, so it can get HOT but this is a gem!. Very pretty clubhouse, The Ranch, with all facilities. We will sure be back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2014
$7
Great Escapee park. Very quiet with large owner-rental sites. Wi-Fi super fast, reverse osmosis water, and good power, not to mention VERY friendly people. Clubhouse is very nice with good library, kitchen, and a few pieces of exercise equipment. This is a wonderful park for Escapee members (not sure if you have to be a Escapee member to stay here, check first). I would have given it a 10 if it had a pool. Will definitely stay here again! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2013
$9
The Ranch is friendly and welcoming with paved interior roads leading to large sites, some of which are paved. Utilities were reliable and included softened water, cheap electric rates and reliable Wi-Fi. AT&T phone and data worked well. The area is fairly far from town and off the road so it is quiet. The rate is an introductory special for Escapees members. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2013
$11
Rate reflects $50 weekly rate + electricity which is a special right now for SKP members. As others have said, this park is something special with the friendliness of the people, the welcome they give everyone and the activities available. This park is definitely 'in the middle of nowhere' and that's what everyone likes. Artesia is 15 miles away and Carlsbad is about 20 miles away, so if you truly want peace and quiet and beautiful skies this is the place. You do have to be a SKP member, or the guest of a SKP member, to stay here and if you're not a leaseholder, you'll be staying on someone's lot. All lots are over sized with plenty of room for a big rig and vehicle. We will definitely be back.......loved it here, especially the people. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2013
$10
This is the friendliest, nicest campground I've ever stayed in. Most of the residents are outgoing, kind, and considerate. They all really go out of their way to make you feel welcome. I only stayed for 10 days, but saying goodbye choked me up, and I don't normally get involved with communities like this. The Escapees RV Club has a REAL gem in this park and its residents. I would join Escapees, just so I could come back to this park! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2013
$12
Our first time here and rate reflects a deal for first time SKP's. This place is great. They rang that bell like you see in old westerns which is a signal to others that new guests are checking in. From the time we arrived to the happy hours and socials. including serenading of "Happy Trails". we had nothing but praise. Even found a few full-timers to attend church with in nearby Artesia. Location is great for Carlsbad and Roswell trips; to name a few. We loved the night time coyote singing and we even saw a road runner. The spaces were huge and utilities placed correctly. We'll get back some day. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2013
$14
Excellent park, restricted to members of the "Escapee" RV club, but accessible as a guest of a member Large sites, lots of activities, very quiet and very clean. Full hookups or boondock Rate reflects the Escapee club discount . We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2012
$14
Friendliest place we have stayed. Large sites, lots of activities, very quiet and very clean. They make you feel very welcome, and we will stay here again when in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2012
$15
The only reason I did not give it a 10 is because of the location. Wish it was a little closer to Carlsbad Caverns NP because you must be there by 5pm (or call ahead) in order to be parked in a site. Otherwise you are directed to the boon dock area. Boon Dock area has water available. They do not park you into a site after dark. Extremely friendly. Everyone went out of their way to include us in the activities at the club house. 5 clean washers and 6 dryers. Just sign up on the list. Very reasonable. $1.50/washer (45 minutes) $.50/dryer (36 minutes). Put a light under your rig at night to keep away the pack rats. You heard me. It's a real problem there. Water system has excellent water. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2012
$10
This is an Escapee park near Carlsbad, New Mexico. They had a special rate of $50 per week for first time visitors. Electric was $.08 per KWH. Nightly rate above is with electric included. The closest town with stores was 15 miles away. It's pretty remote. There is a nice clubhouse, but not any other amenities. There were a few activities. The people were friendly and the park is very quiet. Nice reasonably priced laundry. We would probably not camp here again due to remote location. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2011
$14
Stayed here overnight; really nice park; plan to come back and stay longer next time. Management very friendly and helpful. Escapees Park - have to be member to stay here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2011
$14
WOW!! what a wonderful park! So friendly and kind. We called the office and said we would not be in until after they closed, she said no problem I will wait for you. She greeted us with a smile and hug. We where then take to our site and help getting us all hooked up. We will stay here again without a doubt. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2011
$14
Super friendly greeting upon arrival, multiple hugs all the way around when residents are called by the "welcome" bell to welcome new arrivals. Really nice office staff. Nice facilities, terrific ranch house for activities. Tons of activities planned for park residents. Gravel level sites, some owners have cement pads, sites are very spacious. No trees, you are in a desert location. Not much to do around outside the park. About 23 miles to Carlsbad Caverns which is a must see. One of our countries most beautiful cave systems and HUGE! No place to ride bikes except on county roads. You are in the Chihuahuan Desert at the base of the Guadalupe Mountains. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2010
$14
This is an Escapee Co-op park. You must be an Escapee to stay here. Very friendly park and easy drive to Carlsbad Caverns. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com