214822 User submitted reviews online!!
Maxwell-Gunter AFB FamCamp (Military Camping Only) was rated 8 out of 10 based on 9 user reviews. Phone: (334) 953-5161
CGID12216

Maxwell-Gunter AFB FamCamp (Military Camping Only)

Camp Information
Sites
56
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   7   9   8   8   9   9   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2013
$20
Nice and clean facilities! Washers and Dryers very reasonable--$1.50 wash&dry per load. Cement, level sites. Site Manager polite and friendly. Will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2012
$18
We stayed here for 2 nights passing through from Nashville to Pensacola and it was a good stay. The camp was easy to get to and a perfect stopping point. We liked the covered patio area and the private shower areas. Plenty of space to walk the dogs and the camp host was welcoming. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2012
$24
Very nice level pull through. Good as an overnight. We liked the security and quiet. Would return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2012
$20
Most pads with trees are taken by long-term residents. If you are here for short-term, be prepared to stay in the open spaces and expect a long walk to bathhouse. Make sure your pad has power before completely setting-up. I ended up trying six different sites before I found one with electricity. Self registration can be difficult. The available site list posted on door was 3 days old. Overall, a good value for $20. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2011
$20
Stay here when visiting family and this is the first time we stayed in the new part of the park - much closer together and tight - if we were to sit at our picnic table we would have been under our neighbor's kitchen slide-out. Level stands and cement, but the oddest set up for the roads in the new portion of the park to access. We'll definitely stay here again and easy access to all the base's facilities. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2011
$20
Great camp site for military personnel, with access to all on-base support activities. The city of Montgomery is easily accessable for the FamCamp with plenty of year around activities. The facility is currently undergoing expansion and should be able to accommodate any size RV with complete hook-ups. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2010
$20
Nice park. The staff already had left for the holidays, so everyone was pretty much on their own. The only complaint is the sites are not level. We needed to block up the front wheels and the back was squatted as far as it would go. The couple next to us ended up backing their rear wheels off of the pad and into the divot where the gravel meets the concrete. It's not often it is a good thing that there was a big pothole leading up to the pad! They are building several more sites, all obviously just as un-level as the one we were in. Other than that, it was very nice. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2010
$20
We stayed here on our way to Biloxi and then on our way home. Great sites with Wi-Fi. Really great shower house: separate bathrooms with shower. The laundry room was spotless! We will visit here again. Our next stay will be longer so we can visit the Montgomery area. There is no cable TV available but we were able to pick up a number of stations over the air. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2010
$16
Military ID card required for stay and access on the base. Nice, out of the way location near the back side of the base near a lake with boat access. Well maintained and new sites were being added to the park while we were there. Nice large pull through and back in spaces. We have stayed here twice and will continue to do so whenever coming through this way. Nice facilities on the base as well. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com