224371 User submitted reviews online!!
Hideaway Ponds Recreational Resort was rated 6 out of 10 based on 10 user reviews. Phone: (985) 575-9928
CGID1228

Hideaway Ponds Recreational Resort

Camp Information
Sites
95
Date of Stay
November 2012
Latest Rate
$10



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   3   6   9   5   8   3   7   7   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
November 2012
$10
Fee central is the first thing that comes to mind in writing this review. They are as follows: Mandatory $2 a night for cable even if you don’t use it, $5 a night per device for Tengo Internet, $5 per night for pull-through site, $5 per night for 50 amp, plus tax over 10%. We were notified only of the cable fee upon calling to verify availability and our other questions, something we do prior to making any reservations. Upon arrival we were notified of the other fees. We stayed one night. The rate posted was for one night, without all of the fees as we opted out of everything minus the mandatory cable fee. Park is very dated. Club house, restrooms, laundry facilities and office are all in need of repair. The only positive was the outdoor swimming pool. Fishing was in scum filled ponds, at least those you could reach. To say there were “a lot” of permanent residences would put it mildly. It seems that is what keeps this park open. The staff we had contact with seemed nice although not very helpful. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
November 2009
$32
This Campground could be real nice if it wasn't for the management. They change rules as they go along. If you lay down the money to join, you still have no say so on any of their rules. When we camped their were some real nice people that are snow birds and they were giving a rule change, even though they had a signed contract. The park is getting run down due to the owners miss manageing the money. If the right owners were to take over , it could be a nice campground. The present owners are not nice to deal with at all. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2009
$30
There were pull-thrus available, but we were told they were only for members. It had rained prior to our arrival, and it was muddy. The first spot we were given was extremely muddy, and we were afraid we would stick the RV. We were ready to move on, but they found another site which was much better. We stayed four days and the campground was about half full. We could have had a much nicer site, and I still do not understand their policies on assigning sites. The park was mostly for members, and very few RV's were there that were not semi-permanent. Their facilities were very nice and clean. All of the sites were grass, and somewhat level. Probably would not stay there again if I had another option. While we were there we discovered there were several other RV parks in the near vicinity. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2008
$12
Rocky start trying to get reservations online. Will not accept Coast to coast or Resort Parks International online reservations.Called resort directly, and either got no answer or an answering machine. Decided to drive in as a showup, and host and office personnel were tops in trying to find us a campsite. Campground is full of mostly locals, spaces are very small, so cars and pickups were parked along roads, in front of other campsites, and on grass wherever they could find a spot This created somewhat of a nightmare trying to move a large motorhome through the maze and attempt to back into a small space. Staff were very helpful in getting vehicles moved. With full campground, everything was quite even though lots of children were there, and had a wonderful stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2007
$8
The sites are close . They need to fill in some of the ruts people make when trying to back in to a sight. Price was due to coast to coast membership. They made us check out by 10am due to it being a members weekend. Not the best but not the worst I have stayed at. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2007
$25
Very friendly people!! Staff was very helpful and my children had a great time! Indoor and outdoor pools w/ hot tub, 2 playgrounds, mini golf- very small course, planned activities all day, dance at night w/ DJ 6-10pm, petting zoo area, pedal boats, deli and more!! The fishing and crawfish ponds were closed when we were there, but there is still so much to do. The other campers were great and very friendly. Campground motto: " Come pass a good time with us" If anyone wants to do just that, go to this campground!!!! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
January 2007
$30
The park is nice. Not well maintained , but all right. The management is bad. The owners do not care for members. They don't want to hear any problems you might have. We had to put blocks under the jacks on our rig or we would sink. Not well maintained. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2005
$35
We have stayed here numberous times. The park itself is very clean and mostly well kept. The plus at this park is it's activites for children. They have indoor pool & spa, very lg. outdoor pool also, both fishing & crawfishing ponds onsite @ no charge, and a small play area. The downside to this park is the roads and rv pads. More cement needs to be poured and streets need either black topping or concrete. Also the interior of the indoor pool needs serious painting and their putt putt golf needs serious work. The park claims a Deluxe rating but really should be under that and is somewhat overpriced. However, it is well appointed, with wonderful activites to keep children and adults alike amused during your stay. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
2003
$28
Park was well kept. There is lots of things for the kids to do! They have a petting zoo for younger kids. Indoor and large outdoor pools, and a hot tub. I would like to see more cement at the campsites. If the camper parking spot was cement, I would give the campground a higher rating. Sites are gravel with a cement pad. Mini Golf course needs attention, the wood is rotten on most of the course. You can fish in the ponds. Staff was very friendly. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
1999
$25
Very family oriented. Many activities for kids. Outdoor and indoor pool with whirlpool. We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com